Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,471

О курсе

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Лучшие рецензии

PK

26 окт. 2020 г.

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME

17 сент. 2017 г.

good course :)

please review my assignment to complete my course :(

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

Фильтр по:

3126–3150 из 3,158 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

автор: Jagannath B

28 июля 2020 г.

not enough

автор: SIDDHARTH C 1

15 авг. 2020 г.

mediocre

автор: Henrik E

5 нояб. 2015 г.

Boring

автор: Amit k

7 мая 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Ann H

22 авг. 2021 г.

This course needs a serious peer review for relevance, accuracy and whether or not it should still be offered on Coursera. I would say "no" because it is outdated and often misleading. Perhaps back in the day when it was first presented there was some usefulness for complete novices, but in 2021 it is a course built around what is now only a colloquialism.

автор: Athindra B

14 июня 2017 г.

A wonderful course, but the quizzes aren't unlocked until we pay up. Some of us cannot afford it and we do it only for the sake of knowledge. The verified certificate means nothing to us. You need to cater for people like us and unlock quizzes for those who are auditing the course.

автор: Gershon P

13 дек. 2015 г.

Won't teach anything to anyone with the most basic computer science background and knowledge.

The most useless assignments in any Coursera course I've ever seen, that require no useful (or any) knowledge to complete.

автор: adham m o m

7 авг. 2017 г.

very little load with very little information. generally, I have not learned much. I think getting deeper might be useful for the first three courses of the specialization ( I watched three of them)

автор: Kristoffer H

2 окт. 2015 г.

The peer reviewed assignments in this course are discriminatory towards people with learning disabilities. Coursera is unwilling to provide any accommodation to relieve this discrimination.

автор: VIJAY V A

20 апр. 2020 г.

Representing more formalities and hurdles in finishing this course..No more extension to this course..Thanx a lot

автор: Harsh A

14 мая 2020 г.

nothing useful other. 1st 3 weeks could be summed up in an hour video. 4rth week is quite better(comparatively).

автор: Tarek E

18 апр. 2022 г.

no good examples and the test also not compatinle with the lessons and pre grade type so bad

автор: nicholas m

6 мая 2016 г.

got to pay, but besides that it's more about him talking less learning about anything

автор: Alexander L

19 мар. 2017 г.

Way to basics, just to much explication but nothing actually to implement or to do.

автор: Roshan s

16 февр. 2022 г.

poor response by coursera

peer graded assignment not working of module 3

автор: Aakanksha S

24 сент. 2020 г.

You guys have kept me waiting for my certificate for a very long time

автор: Aharon N

7 сент. 2016 г.

Not good- weak lecturer- repeats himself endlessly- waste of time

автор: M. A K

24 июня 2020 г.

Bad course with no discussion box. Really upset with this one.

автор: Mohamed Z

18 окт. 2015 г.

till week 2 i think there is no useful information till now

автор: Raymond C

4 авг. 2016 г.

Stunning waste of time. There is nothing of substance.

автор: Priyansh S

14 сент. 2019 г.

this introductory course is very very basic

автор: Rajat J

1 мая 2020 г.

Very disappointed with the course service.

автор: Gerry F

25 нояб. 2015 г.

No forum, what are you thinking!

автор: 이두현(공과대학 전

6 февр. 2022 г.

I want to cancel my enrollment

автор: Bernie V

11 июля 2020 г.

I want to refund my payment.