Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,040
Рецензии: 3,055

О курсе

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Лучшие рецензии

ME
17 сент. 2017 г.

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 окт. 2020 г.

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Фильтр по:

3001–3025 из 3,046 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

автор: Kazu

19 мар. 2020 г.

The assignment instructions are poor and this course don't have discussion forum.

Therefore, It's hard for beginners.

Some problem can't be solved in present environment such as wireshark.

автор: Roman K

13 авг. 2019 г.

You hardly need this course to create an IoT project. It's mostly useful to be able to post the certificate on LinkedIn, but you don't really learn much here.

автор: Raghav K

13 дек. 2015 г.

It was overall a good course for a beginner but too much theoretical things are there, one needs to push more on practicals.

автор: Jerome B

3 окт. 2017 г.

Not my cup of tea because it's way less practical and way more theoretical than the other modules in the specialization.

автор: Mahesh D Y

4 дек. 2019 г.

It's more of basics. If you have completed your bachelors, you might probably have knowledge on this course.

автор: Jaswanth B

30 мая 2020 г.

I have completed the course by november but the certificate was issued to me by march. This is a huge delay

автор: Harsh G

5 июля 2020 г.

It's very basic course only information regarding iot and it's feature is given nothing is being taught.

автор: Aleena R

3 июня 2020 г.

Not good course. too much detail content about protocols etc. No practical application demo videos

автор: Matthias L

1 июля 2017 г.

Only for absolute beginners - only scratches the matter at the very top, lacks depth.

автор: Namani N

16 мая 2020 г.

I wanted to unenroll it but could not find the option

автор: Kapil S R

22 дек. 2015 г.

Less lab exerciser only theoretical introduction

автор: Shrey A

13 мая 2020 г.

I want to unenroll this course. Please help me.

автор: Patrick W

8 мар. 2020 г.

Peer Reviews make no sense with this course

автор: Ravi T

28 апр. 2017 г.

Very basic. Not much deep

автор: aaditya j

23 дек. 2018 г.

Only theory not practical

автор: BOUAZIZ H

23 июля 2019 г.

Too much theories

автор: Dr. M A

23 февр. 2021 г.

very limited

автор: Jagannath B

28 июля 2020 г.

not enough

автор: SIDDHARTH C 1

15 авг. 2020 г.

mediocre

автор: Henrik E

5 нояб. 2015 г.

Boring

автор: Amit k

7 мая 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Ann H

22 авг. 2021 г.

This course needs a serious peer review for relevance, accuracy and whether or not it should still be offered on Coursera. I would say "no" because it is outdated and often misleading. Perhaps back in the day when it was first presented there was some usefulness for complete novices, but in 2021 it is a course built around what is now only a colloquialism.

автор: Athindra B

14 июня 2017 г.

A wonderful course, but the quizzes aren't unlocked until we pay up. Some of us cannot afford it and we do it only for the sake of knowledge. The verified certificate means nothing to us. You need to cater for people like us and unlock quizzes for those who are auditing the course.

автор: Gershon P

13 дек. 2015 г.

Won't teach anything to anyone with the most basic computer science background and knowledge.

The most useless assignments in any Coursera course I've ever seen, that require no useful (or any) knowledge to complete.

автор: adham m o m

7 авг. 2017 г.

very little load with very little information. generally, I have not learned much. I think getting deeper might be useful for the first three courses of the specialization ( I watched three of them)