Chevron Left
Вернуться к Software Architecture for the Internet of Things

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Software Architecture for the Internet of Things от партнера EIT Digital

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 207
Рецензии: 63

О курсе

This course will teach you how to design futureproof systems that meet the requirements of IoT systems: systems that are secure, interoperable, modifiable, and scalable. Moreover, you'll learn to apply best-in-class software architecture methods to help you design complex IoT and other applications. Lastly, you'll come to understand the business impact of the technical decisions that you make as an IoT system architect. You'll learn all about software architecture in the next 5 weeks! In the first week, you'll discover why having a well-designed architecture is important and which challenges you might come across while developing your architecture. By the end of the second week, you'll already be able to write your own requirements! In the third and fourth weeks, you will learn how to correctly write quality attributes and quality attribute scenarios for a specific case. In the last week, you'll learn to describe your own patterns and tactics and see how they're used in an Android framework....

Лучшие рецензии

MH
15 сент. 2017 г.

I learned a lot through this course and was able to apply some of my learnings to my current work. Definitely would like to recommend this course!

IK
21 апр. 2020 г.

It was a very good and comprehensive course especially for those who want to work on IoT based projects and not have much knowledge of software

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 61 отзывов о курсе Software Architecture for the Internet of Things

автор: armin m

31 мая 2018 г.

This course is a shame. I can not imagine than anybody of the team who created this course is aware of the current situation. None of the materials for week 4 and week 5 is available online. The course videos are extremely boring and the slides displayed in the videos are small, blurred and unreadable. They are also not downloadable from anywhere. There are obviously only a handful participants. Much too less to have a peer graded assignment working.

автор: Raghvendra

23 мар. 2017 г.

It's not on architecture for IoT as name suggests. It's general software architecture course.

автор: Sudarshan B

2 янв. 2018 г.

It is a great course to start with Internet of Things when you know the hardware level already. At first, Software Architecture was thought in general, and then it was linked to the Internet of Things scenarios. The takeaway for this course is good. Also, the course is nicely designed. Thank you.

автор: Carlos P

26 янв. 2017 г.

I do not remember having been in a course where concepts were so easily applicable. In addition, it clarified me so many technical questions about the techniques I used in my day-to-day and helped me to define a new approach to my career, now focusing to the Internet of things

автор: Dana S

29 мар. 2017 г.

This course provided me with a a set of takeaway tools that I can leverage on projects for attribute driven design. The focus on methodology, design, peer review, and patterns and tactics would benefit any architect that may be interested in this design approach.

автор: Bui T K A

30 авг. 2021 г.

The course helped me understand what Software Architecture is and helped me to know more about what are the current developing information technology trends.

автор: Min K H

16 сент. 2017 г.

I learned a lot through this course and was able to apply some of my learnings to my current work. Definitely would like to recommend this course!

автор: Iqbal U K

22 апр. 2020 г.

It was a very good and comprehensive course especially for those who want to work on IoT based projects and not have much knowledge of software

автор: Touhidul I

19 июня 2020 г.

The most interesting part while I was learning this course is, I get to learn about the electric vehicles charging system.

автор: Christian L

2 июля 2018 г.

Quite interesting from the IoT course I did in 2016 on EDX: ColumbiaX DS101x-103x

автор: Faiz A

26 мая 2017 г.

Good course to get the fundamental and simple case study for easy understanding.

автор: Mehdi E a

2 окт. 2017 г.

It provides the essential ground to start the IoT software architecture journey

автор: Defeng H

22 сент. 2017 г.

it's easy to understand and the tool and method are helpful in real projects.

автор: Dr.N.Prasath

11 мая 2020 г.

Learned A LOT OF NEW INDUSTRY PERSPECTIVE MODEL IN SOFTWARE DESIGN PATTERN

автор: Vaidehi K

24 мая 2020 г.

Very good course,contents collaboratively put to students

автор: Sumit K

12 окт. 2017 г.

Nicely designed course and covers a lot in short period.

автор: Ngo T N

4 окт. 2020 г.

(from Vietnam), It's pretty good, thanks & BR.

автор: Thamatam C

17 февр. 2020 г.

I learned many things from this Course

автор: olgakl77

29 мар. 2017 г.

Nice course. Good points discussed.

автор: Mạnh T

26 нояб. 2020 г.

It really useful for me.

автор: Duclair T

20 нояб. 2019 г.

detailed presentation

автор: ARUN D M

22 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course

автор: Aimen M

26 нояб. 2021 г.

хороший курс

автор: Dr. M S

1 авг. 2020 г.

good enough

автор: B V

11 мая 2020 г.

good course