Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Architecting Smart IoT Devices

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Architecting Smart IoT Devices от партнера EIT Digital

3.9
Оценки: 72
Рецензии: 18

О курсе

What will you learn? Embedded Systems are so ubiquitous that some of us take them for granted: we find them in smartphones, GPS systems, airplanes and so on. But have you ever wondered how these devices actually work? If so, you're in the right place! In this course, you'll learn about the characteristics of embedded systems: the possibilities, dangers, complications and recipes for success. We'll discuss all of this in the framework of a flourishing embedded systems field: the Internet of Things, where billions of intercommunicating devices could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. If you'd like to learn how to create similarly innovative products, then this is the course for you! At the end of the course, you'll be able to: - make the right choice for your own project when it comes to the target market, parallel executions, time and the lifecycle of your system - hack, avoid failure and promote success - decide whether to buy or to build components - how to assemble a good team - install case tools - learn how to work with SysML This is an introductory course. Check out our more advanced course Architecting Smart IoT Devices soon if you want to go beyond the basics!...

Лучшие рецензии

GR

Oct 29, 2017

It was a very good course which gave me a sound understanding of the basic fundamentals involved in designing and architecting IoT based embedded systems.

SB

Sep 25, 2019

IT Describes about all the design aspects in a 360 degree way that needs to be considered while designing a typical IoT Device. Very Helpful

Фильтр по:

1–18 из 18 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Architecting Smart IoT Devices

автор: Dave O

Aug 15, 2017

There is interesting material in this course, but the overall experience is frustrating to the point of being net negative. Quiz questions cover material which has not been presented yet or covered in the "web tours". Some answers scored as correct (or wrong) contradict the "web tour" material, maybe due to poor QA of the multiple answers and double negatives in the choices. The course also says you must obtain a book for the final quiz which, it turns out, is unnecessary.

автор: SANJEEVE K G

Dec 29, 2018

Thanks to Coursera

автор: Ganesh R

Oct 29, 2017

It was a very good course which gave me a sound understanding of the basic fundamentals involved in designing and architecting IoT based embedded systems.

автор: WARISH P

May 28, 2017

very informative

автор: Ionut M C

May 02, 2019

Good reading materials. Recommend.

автор: Sandeep B

Sep 25, 2019

IT Describes about all the design aspects in a 360 degree way that needs to be considered while designing a typical IoT Device. Very Helpful

автор: Dharmendrasinh J R

Oct 07, 2019

i really enjoyed learning.

автор: Amish P

Jan 31, 2019

I would recommend this course to all my friend.

Thank You

автор: Prasad T

Dec 31, 2017

Very good review in every aspect of EmS, and Smart IoT ecosystem. It is not designed for the beginners since it covers quite an advanced topics.

автор: Reshmi N

Mar 17, 2017

The course curriculum is good but the last two quizzes were not properly organized. The content of the final quizz refers a while bunch of diagrams with no indexing .

автор: Lokesh

May 22, 2017

Good amount of information are covered in this Course. The Author has spent lot of time to gather this information which are useful for the students. This is a must for anyone who is working on embedded systems who are part of the Design and Development.

автор: Josué S B C

Jan 29, 2017

Very good content. Very good introduction to advanced topics in embedded systems. I believe this is the first session and the course definitely needs some work to make it more interactive and engaging. Much of it is simply links to articles and then a quiz on what you read. Anyways I recommend it to anyone interested in embedded systems.

автор: Tene K T D

Jul 10, 2019

detailed and straight forward

автор: Степанов Е

Nov 09, 2016

May be my english is too bad, but i found this course too difficult to understand, especially pick all the right answers in a list.

автор: Reedip

Aug 17, 2017

There are certain issues in the course, like purchasing a book fo the course. Ideally this should be more opensourced

автор: Rani G

Mar 30, 2017

Its a Difficult one. I think less of reading work and more video lectures should be included.

автор: Roberto G

Nov 22, 2016

The course is thorough and well-explained, but the tests' questions and answers are absurdly badly-designed so they become very difficult.

автор: Tarun G

Sep 24, 2016

its all reading no lectures..was boring