Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.5
Оценки: 356
Рецензии: 85

О курсе

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Лучшие рецензии

PK

Jan 23, 2017

This module gave me basic understanding on the IoT concepts and the relative security issues associated. It gave me confidence in the field and steps to learning more about this topic.

WV

Sep 03, 2016

It is always a good to experience the excellence of the delivery in this course. Great materials with real life experts experience and analysis. Thumbs up.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 80 отзывов о курсе Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

автор: Muhammad Z H

Nov 18, 2019

Thanks

автор: Mike R

Dec 03, 2019

This course actually works unlike Cybersecurity and the X-Factor which doesn't allow any of free audit level users to submit any of the written assignments. Additionally I passed the first quiz the first time just like this course but screw the University System of Georgia.

автор: Chikoti A

Nov 08, 2019

Very Helpfull

автор: Vivek R

Nov 07, 2019

great platform

автор: Heet B

Nov 07, 2019

NOICE

автор: SYED W

Nov 07, 2019

Thanks for helping me

автор: Raphael P

Oct 29, 2019

Great. Thanks a lot for this cybersecurity approach. Congratulations.

автор: andrew h

Sep 08, 2016

Meat we need more meat. Where is the beef?

Recommendation: One question what should a medium to small business do after a IoT hack? Walk this through as an exercise. This question can be part of a whole program exercise.

автор: Ishank J

Jan 17, 2018

Course offers various information rich research papers for us to read and gives insight into various challenges and vulnerabilities faced while implementing IoT in industry.

автор: Roman S

Aug 03, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and enjoy this subject in general. My only complaint is the audio quality for the videos are worse than any other class I've taken. The intro/out is very loud then the speakers are barely audible which became frustrating. That aside, it is a great course.

автор: Sreenivasulu S

May 14, 2018

Expected more on Cybersecurity space related to IoT! But not much included in this coursera!

автор: Yash

Mar 14, 2018

It is more about Internet of Things than Cyber Security

автор: Sitaram K

Apr 18, 2017

The course is well organized with enough reading materials.

автор: Klas F

Dec 01, 2017

Interesting course, a lot of supplementary readings which was mostly very up to date. Maybe a bit shallow interviews...

автор: Carlos G D B

Aug 25, 2016

Grate Course, this lectures are very interesting and importan for understand the IoT World

автор: Ankur S

Sep 26, 2016

Contents where we are referring to the statistics of 2012 should be updated.

автор: Parameswara R

Jul 29, 2019

very useful and informative.

автор: Naman D

Oct 17, 2019

An apparent break down on the state of arts on IoTs. I wanted to polish my knowledge of IoT. This course gave me an obvious idea and brought my attention to how lacking security is in the current state of affairs. At least the magnitude is astonishing.

I especially enjoyed the read on "regulating IoT" law paper. I know we are to cover only a few pages, but the rest of the article is just as impressive.

thank you!

автор: Nikhil S

Feb 27, 2019

Reading material is too much which can be consolidated in a presentation format so that it is easy to understand the concepts. Video content is helpful and easy to understand.

автор: Francine S

Dec 26, 2016

Some good content however it is too reliant on reading a lot of white papers and articles. Some of the readings are very good, however a number of them are out of date for example 2012 in a space that has already rapidly evolved since then. I would have liked to see more examples of how people are exploring ways to address vulnerabilities and activities for cybersecurity

автор: Yash N

Nov 15, 2017

nice course

автор: yahya t

Feb 02, 2017

Weak....

автор: Zack L

Feb 13, 2017

There was some really great information presented, but mixed in with tangential and unimportant sources (I don't care about the fashionable aspects of IoT!!)

автор: Ronald S

Dec 11, 2017

I really wish we would get out of this "read a white paper and ask me 10-20 questions on it" thing. First, that is academically lazy, and does not demonstrate mastery of content. Second, if you want people to understand IoT, then make them DO something with the knowledge. The course has interesting materials, but the exams and quizzes show a level of academic laziness that you would not see in industry. If I taught a class like this at my company, I'd get yelled at.

автор: andrew f

Feb 01, 2017

Eh.