Chevron Left
Вернуться к iOS App Development Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе iOS App Development Basics от партнера Торонтский университет

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 522
Рецензии: 117

О курсе

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

Лучшие рецензии

MW

May 11, 2016

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC

Jul 07, 2016

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 111 отзывов о курсе iOS App Development Basics

автор: Gummadavally S

Feb 10, 2016

Course is really helpful, but definitely need an improvement.

-Lot of information is Missing.

-Need to be more clear in the lectures.

-Similar course named iOS App Development for Entrepreneurs by UCI is constructed in much better way than this. Please take a look at it and try to make changes.

-Udemy courses are more helpful, however i always prefer to learn with Coursera because of its reputation. So, please teach more stuff and help students to make most out of it.

-The assignment was really challenging and interesting too. My humble request is to MAKE A VIDEO OF THE ASSIGNMENT WITH ALL BOUNS AND PUBLISH IT AFTER THE DEADLINE, that would be really helpful.

автор: Tante K

Jan 08, 2017

The instructor Jack looks very skilled in iOS, but is not very skilled in organizing his thoughts. Lot of sentences are changed halfway, making it frustrating and very hard to follow along.

As in part one there is a steep chasm between the final peer assessment and the presented theory. Components required for the final assessment are introduced in part 3 of the specialization, which is to say a little late.

автор: James M O

Jun 17, 2016

It was good but I would really appreciate it if MVC was tackled in more detail. Also, I wish there was a video about UICollectionView. There were materials online about it but none of them was helpful for this this course's project.

It was also a bit confusing to follow some sequence. Some codes were added then removed then added again. The explanation was sometimes confusing too.

автор: Sam B

May 08, 2016

There are no notes for the course and the structure is quite loose. There are no assignments besides a final app. The time frame is difficult to keep up with, if you're not a full-time student. You'll spend time looking stuff up and re-running videos. If you've never had a course using Xcode, this will be a steep-learning curve.

автор: Nick A

Mar 14, 2016

Thank you.

With all my respect to authors, I skipped Parham again and found a few errors, for example statements like "if bool == true" and layout related errors in the "starter" app at the end of the course.

автор: Jeff H

Apr 11, 2016

Constraints were hard to understand even after re-watching the videos. I think more time could have been spent on the videos and more information could have been relayed to the students.

автор: Yvan B

Mar 09, 2016

A big improvement on the first course. Still, the material is not enough or you should have to do small exercises to prove that you understand the material. But progress is there.

автор: abdoelrhman

Dec 08, 2015

This could've been better, but i understand that you want to minimize time of videos, but at the end it lacks many information about delegates and protocols and so on

автор: Luis O

Dec 10, 2015

Much better than the first course on the specialization. More structured, easier to follow. The final assignment was challenging but not out of reach.

автор: Torje L P

Mar 27, 2016

needs weekly code tests

needs more quiz questions

needs more usage samples - e.g. autolayout/specific UI components gotchas

автор: Philip B

Dec 06, 2015

Needs Improvement.

Lecture and associated staff should participate more in the discussion forums.

автор: Robi P

Feb 22, 2016

I was expecting something more in depth for methods and functions on swift

автор: Mohammad A

Dec 03, 2015

The quality of the course is not as I expected from a Coursera course.

автор: José G M

Mar 19, 2016

El curso no está bien planeado ni explicado

автор: LORENZO A L Q

Feb 15, 2018

Must think on updating to

автор: Ankit A

Sep 24, 2018

please update

автор: Adhipathi

Sep 19, 2018

Outdated

автор: Diego A R R

Sep 27, 2016

Honestly I cannot believe that this course won't allow people to go an extra mile to make something better and learn more than what course was designed for. How is it possible that I try to do something different and better than what I was requested to do and because of that I got bad gradings because it was different even though it met the projects requirements? I left a complaint and this is the response from one of the mentors "john f davis replied: all I could say is keep your personal touch in your GitHub and submit the nonpersonal touch version to be graded."

How is this going to allow the students to learn more if they are going to be graded badly if they do? If we are not allowed to work on something greater? I'm disappointed with the peer grading system but even more with this kind of attitude from a "mentor".

автор: Maxime V

May 03, 2016

The course and the knowledge provided is OK. But the peer correcting is really bad, it takes tool long, some people are cheating and if you're unlucky you may not be corrected at all and fail the course

автор: Matteo L

Nov 22, 2015

Better than the first course of the specialization but the concepts are still explained not clearly

автор: FNU T S

Mar 19, 2016

Too many concepts were crammed into. It isnt basic.

автор: Samuel W

Nov 23, 2017

The class starts by requesting that one download an App from the Apple store that is no longer available and goes downhill from there. It seems everyone taking the class reports the App is not available on the Forums -- responses receive equals zero. The professors and moderators are not even on the Forums. A couple of the videos are very difficult to follow as the speaker seems to jump around. Lastly, the leap from the classes to the project is too great with few breadcrumbs to get you there and no way to get help (not surprising since the forums are useless). I ended up getting outside help to finish this class from a real iOS programmer. Will stop the specialization here.

автор: John S J A

Nov 30, 2015

The class format -- only quizzes during most weeks, no programming work, then ending with a *huge* programming assignment -- is really poor pedagogical technique. If you're going to teach programming, have programming assignments *every* *week*, instead of dropping a massive assignment at the very end of the course.

автор: LU Z

Mar 27, 2016

Definitely they can do a much better job, despite there're many improvements compared to the first course. However, the introduction is lack of logic, and I still find myself lacking of systematic command of the material towards the end of this session. Kind of disappointed.

автор: Maria

Apr 20, 2020

A previous course is necessary.

When I tried to cancel my registration, the option is not enabled on the "..." button of the course.

I have 7 days of free test. Am I supposed to pay after 7 days for something I am not interested and cannot unregister?