Chevron Left
Вернуться к iOS App Development Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе iOS App Development Basics от партнера Торонтский университет

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 542
Рецензии: 123

О курсе

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

Лучшие рецензии

MW
10 мая 2016 г.

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC
6 июля 2016 г.

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

Фильтр по:

101–116 из 116 отзывов о курсе iOS App Development Basics

автор: Maxime V

3 мая 2016 г.

The course and the knowledge provided is OK. But the peer correcting is really bad, it takes tool long, some people are cheating and if you're unlucky you may not be corrected at all and fail the course

автор: Matteo L

22 нояб. 2015 г.

Better than the first course of the specialization but the concepts are still explained not clearly

автор: tushar s

19 мар. 2016 г.

Too many concepts were crammed into. It isnt basic.

автор: Samuel W

23 нояб. 2017 г.

The class starts by requesting that one download an App from the Apple store that is no longer available and goes downhill from there. It seems everyone taking the class reports the App is not available on the Forums -- responses receive equals zero. The professors and moderators are not even on the Forums. A couple of the videos are very difficult to follow as the speaker seems to jump around. Lastly, the leap from the classes to the project is too great with few breadcrumbs to get you there and no way to get help (not surprising since the forums are useless). I ended up getting outside help to finish this class from a real iOS programmer. Will stop the specialization here.

автор: John S J A

29 нояб. 2015 г.

The class format -- only quizzes during most weeks, no programming work, then ending with a *huge* programming assignment -- is really poor pedagogical technique. If you're going to teach programming, have programming assignments *every* *week*, instead of dropping a massive assignment at the very end of the course.

автор: LU Z

27 мар. 2016 г.

Definitely they can do a much better job, despite there're many improvements compared to the first course. However, the introduction is lack of logic, and I still find myself lacking of systematic command of the material towards the end of this session. Kind of disappointed.

автор: Kote_ U

20 апр. 2020 г.

A previous course is necessary.

When I tried to cancel my registration, the option is not enabled on the "..." button of the course.

I have 7 days of free test. Am I supposed to pay after 7 days for something I am not interested and cannot unregister?

автор: Alok C

7 апр. 2016 г.

Bad content and instructor. no logistic in place. if you are planning to pay to get certificate. I would suggest look else where. my $279 are stuck in here and they don't reply to forum posts.

автор: Mustafa J

24 окт. 2017 г.

the course not taking a clear path, it's more like we joined someone who building his app and we just watching what he is really doing!!!

more over the course is working on Autopilot!

автор: Azer K

7 сент. 2019 г.

Poorly structured and executed, really disappointing. I would expect more quality from the brand of a university, but it was worse than the videos produced by solo Youtubers online.

автор: Akshaya G

7 апр. 2019 г.

Content is static. its 2019 and they still using swift 3 and older version of X-code. and there is no one to review the codes

автор: Sambasiva A

9 февр. 2016 г.

Horribly designed and developed. Jack Wu may be an expert but he does not know how to teach others.

автор: Laura A I

3 мар. 2016 г.

Where is the actual information ,are some parts missing , are they payed ? useless

автор: Kunle B

1 нояб. 2017 г.

there IS no MIXIT APP....waste of time

автор: Muhammet A

20 окт. 2016 г.

waste of time and money

автор: Rao F

9 авг. 2016 г.

Crap