Chevron Left
Вернуться к iOS App Development Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе iOS App Development Basics от партнера Торонтский университет

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 541
Рецензии: 123

О курсе

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

Лучшие рецензии

MW
10 мая 2016 г.

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC
6 июля 2016 г.

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 116 отзывов о курсе iOS App Development Basics

автор: Andrei B

27 февр. 2016 г.

well structured.

автор: Alexandru J

20 янв. 2016 г.

Great course.

автор: Xuegen J

1 дек. 2015 г.

Great class!

автор: Mario E S

13 дек. 2015 г.

very good !

автор: Vinicius S T

5 янв. 2016 г.

Excellent!

автор: Himanshu M

18 дек. 2019 г.

Very Good

автор: Naiyan N

11 апр. 2021 г.

Awesome

автор: Fabricio(Dede) d S

8 дек. 2015 г.

Awesome

автор: Alexander B

8 февр. 2016 г.

Great!

автор: CH S K C

28 сент. 2016 г.

nice

автор: Sergey P

23 нояб. 2015 г.

good

автор: Guilherme B B

27 апр. 2017 г.

The content was pretty good and the class was intuitive and exciting.

The responses on the forums, however, have dropped dramatically. I had to raise 3 different threads on the forum for very specific questions but nobody from the staff ever even addressed them.

I don't want to give a lower rating, because the course itself is amazing, but the forums need to be read/responded by staffers if we expect the students to learn the most the course has to offer.

автор: Anthony Y

21 янв. 2017 г.

Improvement over the first course. Most of the material did not require many references to the apple documentation in order to complete the assignments. Final project was comprehensive and built on previous work. A major flaw of this course is that it is not updated for the newest version of Swift. Many of the techniques and methods taught will not translate to Swift 3.0.

автор: Luciano G C

13 апр. 2016 г.

I didn't like and I couldn't take advantage of the videos of Mike Spears. As he doesn't write a line of code and has all the examples with snippets or just added in the project, it's quite difficult to understand the "programming process". The rest of the videos are really nice! Good work :)

автор: Lionel C

13 окт. 2016 г.

Better than the previous course in terms of structure and content, still think more practice exercises for each week would be beneficial beyond just copying the video.

автор: Mauricio C

15 февр. 2016 г.

You still haven't allowed for the users to download the video lessons in HD nor there's a transcript of the classes as there are in Android courses.

автор: Guru P C S

6 дек. 2015 г.

Pretty exciting. I found several improvements compared to course 1. Jack or Parham should take part in discussions I guess.

автор: Garcia

31 мар. 2016 г.

Great aproach, but when the coding sample are explained the Teacher do it so fast and I think we need more why answers!

автор: Michel B

13 янв. 2016 г.

It really did help me to understand everything. I did not give 5 stars because the sound of some videos is bad

автор: Shabda R

15 мар. 2016 г.

Quizes could have better questions, it seems they don't always test what was taught in the week.

автор: Bill T

24 янв. 2017 г.

I learned a lot - I look forward to it being updated to Swift 3 - I'll take it again then.

автор: Antonio L J

16 янв. 2017 г.

Good to understand, in special, xcode tool. Also, some of iOS features like autolayout.

автор: Akarsh S

22 июля 2018 г.

Overall course is good. Some parts needs to be explained in more elaborative manner.

автор: Dallas B K

4 сент. 2016 г.

The videos have been super helpful. I also think the assignment is pretty good.

автор: Madhujith H

15 февр. 2016 г.

Great Course. Learned a lot. Thank you