Chevron Left
Вернуться к iOS App Development Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе iOS App Development Basics от партнера Торонтский университет

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 528
Рецензии: 119

О курсе

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

Лучшие рецензии

MW

May 11, 2016

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC

Jul 07, 2016

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 113 отзывов о курсе iOS App Development Basics

автор: Vinicius S T

Jan 05, 2016

Excellent!

автор: Himanshu M

Dec 18, 2019

Very Good

автор: Fabricio(Dede) d S

Dec 08, 2015

Awesome

автор: Alexander B

Feb 08, 2016

Great!

автор: CH S K C

Sep 28, 2016

nice

автор: Sergey P

Nov 23, 2015

good

автор: Guilherme B B

Apr 27, 2017

The content was pretty good and the class was intuitive and exciting.

The responses on the forums, however, have dropped dramatically. I had to raise 3 different threads on the forum for very specific questions but nobody from the staff ever even addressed them.

I don't want to give a lower rating, because the course itself is amazing, but the forums need to be read/responded by staffers if we expect the students to learn the most the course has to offer.

автор: Anthony Y

Jan 22, 2017

Improvement over the first course. Most of the material did not require many references to the apple documentation in order to complete the assignments. Final project was comprehensive and built on previous work. A major flaw of this course is that it is not updated for the newest version of Swift. Many of the techniques and methods taught will not translate to Swift 3.0.

автор: Luciano G C

Apr 13, 2016

I didn't like and I couldn't take advantage of the videos of Mike Spears. As he doesn't write a line of code and has all the examples with snippets or just added in the project, it's quite difficult to understand the "programming process". The rest of the videos are really nice! Good work :)

автор: Lionel C

Oct 13, 2016

Better than the previous course in terms of structure and content, still think more practice exercises for each week would be beneficial beyond just copying the video.

автор: Mauricio C

Feb 15, 2016

You still haven't allowed for the users to download the video lessons in HD nor there's a transcript of the classes as there are in Android courses.

автор: Guru P C S

Dec 06, 2015

Pretty exciting. I found several improvements compared to course 1. Jack or Parham should take part in discussions I guess.

автор: Juan C G

Mar 31, 2016

Great aproach, but when the coding sample are explained the Teacher do it so fast and I think we need more why answers!

автор: Michel B

Jan 13, 2016

It really did help me to understand everything. I did not give 5 stars because the sound of some videos is bad

автор: Shabda R

Mar 15, 2016

Quizes could have better questions, it seems they don't always test what was taught in the week.

автор: Bill T

Jan 24, 2017

I learned a lot - I look forward to it being updated to Swift 3 - I'll take it again then.

автор: Antonio L J

Jan 16, 2017

Good to understand, in special, xcode tool. Also, some of iOS features like autolayout.

автор: Akarsh S

Jul 22, 2018

Overall course is good. Some parts needs to be explained in more elaborative manner.

автор: Dallas B K

Sep 04, 2016

The videos have been super helpful. I also think the assignment is pretty good.

автор: Madhujith H

Feb 15, 2016

Great Course. Learned a lot. Thank you

автор: michael

Feb 28, 2016

sometime i cannot catch up with Jack

автор: Thirumalvalavan

Feb 25, 2019

It is a good course to learn iOS.

автор: Han M

Dec 20, 2015

Good course

автор: 党文亮

Dec 03, 2015

OK

автор: Siew W N

Jun 22, 2016

The lectures are much better than Module 1 BUT still too thin on information required to complete the final assignment. I probably spent 30 hours in all completing the assignment because I had to spend so much time looking up material that was not covered in the lectures. A lot of my time got wasted since it is very difficult to figure out the syntax/structure of the language from the very skimpy lectures &/or the very technical Apple documentation.

Also, not ONCE did the instructors participate or respond to the forum discussion so it was not a surprise that the forum was barely used at all.

I am stuck with soldiering on with the next 2 modules since I pre-paid for the specialisation but really I am very disappointed with what I am getting for a paid course.