Chevron Left
Вернуться к iOS App Development Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе iOS App Development Basics от партнера Торонтский университет

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 515
Рецензии: 115

О курсе

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

Лучшие рецензии

MW

May 11, 2016

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC

Jul 07, 2016

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 109 отзывов о курсе iOS App Development Basics

автор: Lokey C

Apr 23, 2018

This course is not updated.

While Xcode now is already version 9 in 2018, it is still using Xcode 7.

While Swift is already 4 in 2018, it is still using Swift 2.

It is very sad that in the course material it keeps saying "we are aware Xcode is already version 8, please stick with Xcode 7 for now. Xcode 8 will break our code".

It is sadder to know the knowledge we learn in this course doesn't apply to modern technology.

One more thing, the course forum is poorly maintained. Many people are asking questions while no one is really answering.

автор: Adilson M

Apr 26, 2019

The course is not updated - the version of Xcode cannot be higher than 7.3.1, but this version is not compatible with latest macOS Mojave.

In my opinion this course should be updated or removed from the list of paid specialization.

автор: Muhammad S Z

Apr 30, 2016

Jack Yu is good person but don't why he does not his sentence and tells the less important thing first and the most important in last and because of this speaking style I am having difficulty in deep concepts

автор: Kevin K

May 11, 2016

Although Parham Aarabi is listed as the professor throughout this specialization, it's a bit of a bait-and-switch. Prof Aarabi is an award-winning professor at U of Toronto, but it turns out he knows little about iOS and has Jack Wu teach most of the material. Jack Wu is probably a heck of a developer but he's a terrible instructor.

автор: Aaron O

Nov 16, 2015

The instructors actually explain the logic behind their implementations as opposed to only telling us what the code does. I am a novice at object-oriented design and the expansive iOS library; so it is awesome to finally have an instructor who is able to actually explain what certain methods, struct, classes, etc. are, their importance, and how it is compiled in the Xcode developer environment.

автор: d'Arbaumont C

Nov 19, 2015

It is brillant !

By the end of the courses, you will know how to make a basic app and to be honest it is great fun and pleasure !

All the different aspect are well explained, the questions at the end of each course help you to get into the details.

автор: Pamela P

Dec 30, 2015

Really good examples to demonstrate the power of xcode. Good combination of code and interface usage.

The assignment was very challenging and required extensive Googling for solutions and fixes above the scope of the lectures.

автор: Maria W

May 11, 2016

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

автор: Anatoliy C

Jul 07, 2016

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

автор: Nguyen N H

Nov 05, 2016

Thank you for your course. After this course I handled more knowledge about UI in Xcode and interactive between element UI. Best regard.

автор: Tobi L

Dec 07, 2015

I enjoyed how concise the videos were, there was a lot of information per unit of time, and it was challenging, but not too much so.

автор: Katamba M F

Jun 18, 2016

Very interesting course for development, with better clarification and new updates on Apple software and functionalities.

автор: MOHAMED I I

Feb 24, 2017

Great course!, really learnt a lot out of it. hope that you guys switch to swift 3 on time.

автор: Leonid K

Jan 12, 2016

Pretty easy course. I wish there would be more homework after each week. Anyway, thank you!

автор: 刘洋

Jan 31, 2016

Thx to the great teacher and great class, that's really a good class for green man like me

автор: Chithra S

Aug 20, 2018

course was divided into a neat and clean concepts which are required for an intermediate

автор: Angel B

Feb 16, 2016

This course contains good exercises and cover many components of the iOS development.

автор: Ateeq U R

Aug 19, 2016

One of the best courses I've taken online.

Sir Jack you are the best, thank you.

автор: Vladyslav

Dec 19, 2015

I like this course very much! It covers a lot of information in a limited time.

автор: Yan C D R

Jan 13, 2017

Was fantastic, develop a app and see the things that we learned in the course

автор: Md. T R

Jun 23, 2018

Very good course for iOS app development. Everyone should try this.

автор: Giancarlo M G M

Feb 26, 2016

challenging but a very nice follow up to the previous course

автор: Volodymyr V

Feb 01, 2016

I glad to take this Course. It was Very helpful for me.

автор: Shubham K

Feb 09, 2017

IOS App Development Basics best for basic knowledge..

автор: Rashid A K

May 16, 2019

Useful contents.Good Explanation for ios developer.