Chevron Left
Вернуться к iOS App Development Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе iOS App Development Basics от партнера Торонтский университет

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 538
Рецензии: 122

О курсе

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

Лучшие рецензии

MW
10 мая 2016 г.

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC
6 июля 2016 г.

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 115 отзывов о курсе iOS App Development Basics

автор: Lokey C

23 апр. 2018 г.

This course is not updated.

While Xcode now is already version 9 in 2018, it is still using Xcode 7.

While Swift is already 4 in 2018, it is still using Swift 2.

It is very sad that in the course material it keeps saying "we are aware Xcode is already version 8, please stick with Xcode 7 for now. Xcode 8 will break our code".

It is sadder to know the knowledge we learn in this course doesn't apply to modern technology.

One more thing, the course forum is poorly maintained. Many people are asking questions while no one is really answering.

автор: Adilson M

25 апр. 2019 г.

The course is not updated - the version of Xcode cannot be higher than 7.3.1, but this version is not compatible with latest macOS Mojave.

In my opinion this course should be updated or removed from the list of paid specialization.

автор: Muhammad S Z

30 апр. 2016 г.

Jack Yu is good person but don't why he does not his sentence and tells the less important thing first and the most important in last and because of this speaking style I am having difficulty in deep concepts

автор: Leonardo P

19 июля 2020 г.

Great short course. Would give it 4 stars if it was up-to-date with Swift Development tools. Swift 2 in 2020, come on!

автор: Kevin K

11 мая 2016 г.

Although Parham Aarabi is listed as the professor throughout this specialization, it's a bit of a bait-and-switch. Prof Aarabi is an award-winning professor at U of Toronto, but it turns out he knows little about iOS and has Jack Wu teach most of the material. Jack Wu is probably a heck of a developer but he's a terrible instructor.

автор: Giada B

15 дек. 2019 г.

The course is valid but the way in which the certification takes place does not work, I have been waiting for a month for me to evaluate the project and every month that passes I pay € 44 is really wrong!

автор: Thanakorn K

17 июня 2020 г.

useless, this course not up to date swift and xcode are older version that not available on my mac

автор: ETTAGHOUTI

10 февр. 2019 г.

Cela va faire 2 semaines que je n'ai pas étais noté très déçu

автор: Aaron O

15 нояб. 2015 г.

The instructors actually explain the logic behind their implementations as opposed to only telling us what the code does. I am a novice at object-oriented design and the expansive iOS library; so it is awesome to finally have an instructor who is able to actually explain what certain methods, struct, classes, etc. are, their importance, and how it is compiled in the Xcode developer environment.

автор: d'Arbaumont C

19 нояб. 2015 г.

It is brillant !

By the end of the courses, you will know how to make a basic app and to be honest it is great fun and pleasure !

All the different aspect are well explained, the questions at the end of each course help you to get into the details.

автор: Pamela P

30 дек. 2015 г.

Really good examples to demonstrate the power of xcode. Good combination of code and interface usage.

The assignment was very challenging and required extensive Googling for solutions and fixes above the scope of the lectures.

автор: Maria W

11 мая 2016 г.

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

автор: Anatoliy C

7 июля 2016 г.

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

автор: Nguyen N H

5 нояб. 2016 г.

Thank you for your course. After this course I handled more knowledge about UI in Xcode and interactive between element UI. Best regard.

автор: Tobi L

6 дек. 2015 г.

I enjoyed how concise the videos were, there was a lot of information per unit of time, and it was challenging, but not too much so.

автор: Katamba M F

18 июня 2016 г.

Very interesting course for development, with better clarification and new updates on Apple software and functionalities.

автор: MOHAMED I I

23 февр. 2017 г.

Great course!, really learnt a lot out of it. hope that you guys switch to swift 3 on time.

автор: Leonid K

12 янв. 2016 г.

Pretty easy course. I wish there would be more homework after each week. Anyway, thank you!

автор: 刘洋

30 янв. 2016 г.

Thx to the great teacher and great class, that's really a good class for green man like me

автор: Chithra S

20 авг. 2018 г.

course was divided into a neat and clean concepts which are required for an intermediate

автор: Angel B

16 февр. 2016 г.

This course contains good exercises and cover many components of the iOS development.

автор: Ateeq U R

19 авг. 2016 г.

One of the best courses I've taken online.

Sir Jack you are the best, thank you.

автор: Vladyslav

19 дек. 2015 г.

I like this course very much! It covers a lot of information in a limited time.

автор: Yan C D R

13 янв. 2017 г.

Was fantastic, develop a app and see the things that we learned in the course

автор: Md. T R

23 июня 2018 г.

Very good course for iOS app development. Everyone should try this.