Chevron Left
Вернуться к iOS App Development Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе iOS App Development Basics от партнера Торонтский университет

4.3
Оценки: 495
Рецензии: 111

О курсе

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

Лучшие рецензии

MW

May 11, 2016

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC

Jul 07, 2016

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 105 отзывов о курсе iOS App Development Basics

автор: Lokey C

Apr 23, 2018

This course is not updated.

While Xcode now is already version 9 in 2018, it is still using Xcode 7.

While Swift is already 4 in 2018, it is still using Swift 2.

It is very sad that in the course material it keeps saying "we are aware Xcode is already version 8, please stick with Xcode 7 for now. Xcode 8 will break our code".

It is sadder to know the knowledge we learn in this course doesn't apply to modern technology.

One more thing, the course forum is poorly maintained. Many people are asking questions while no one is really answering.

автор: Maria W

May 11, 2016

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

автор: Adilson M

Apr 26, 2019

The course is not updated - the version of Xcode cannot be higher than 7.3.1, but this version is not compatible with latest macOS Mojave.

In my opinion this course should be updated or removed from the list of paid specialization.

автор: Rengaraju B

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent course.

автор: Chithra S

Aug 20, 2018

course was divided into a neat and clean concepts which are required for an intermediate

автор: Cristian I N B

Feb 16, 2016

Excelent course, i recomended

автор: Jackson I

Feb 21, 2017

Very informative and interesting lectures.

автор: Fabricio(Dede) d S

Dec 08, 2015

Awesome

автор: Mario E S

Dec 13, 2015

very good !

автор: Yehang H

Jun 10, 2016

It is very useful.

автор: Allison

Jul 06, 2016

Good intro to app dev

автор: Franck

Dec 07, 2015

Very interesting to start developing a first app.

автор: Angel B

Feb 16, 2016

This course contains good exercises and cover many components of the iOS development.

автор: Tobi L

Dec 07, 2015

I enjoyed how concise the videos were, there was a lot of information per unit of time, and it was challenging, but not too much so.

автор: Giancarlo M G M

Feb 26, 2016

challenging but a very nice follow up to the previous course

автор: Anatoliy C

Jul 07, 2016

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

автор: Yaohua Z

Jul 03, 2016

Interesting but difficult for fresh.

автор: Andrei B

Feb 27, 2016

well structured.

автор: Vladyslav

Dec 19, 2015

I like this course very much! It covers a lot of information in a limited time.

автор: Leonid K

Jan 12, 2016

Pretty easy course. I wish there would be more homework after each week. Anyway, thank you!

автор: Xuegen J

Dec 02, 2015

Great class!

автор: MOHAMED I I

Feb 24, 2017

Great course!, really learnt a lot out of it. hope that you guys switch to swift 3 on time.

автор: Aaron O

Nov 16, 2015

The instructors actually explain the logic behind their implementations as opposed to only telling us what the code does. I am a novice at object-oriented design and the expansive iOS library; so it is awesome to finally have an instructor who is able to actually explain what certain methods, struct, classes, etc. are, their importance, and how it is compiled in the Xcode developer environment.

автор: EDILSON S S O J

Mar 01, 2016

Excelent course!

автор: Samir A

Dec 14, 2015

Great job. Respect.