Chevron Left
Вернуться к Investments II: Lessons and Applications for Investors

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Investments II: Lessons and Applications for Investors от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
Оценки: 415
Рецензии: 79

О курсе

In this course, you will start by reviewing the fundamentals of investments, including the trading off of return and risk when forming a portfolio, asset pricing models such as the Capital Asset Pricing Model (CAPM) and the 3-Factor Model, and the efficient market hypothesis. You will be introduced to the two components of stock returns – dividends and capital gains – and will learn how each are taxed and the incentives provided to investors from a realization-based capital gains tax. You will examine the investment decisions (and behavioral biases) of participants in defined-contribution (DC) pension plans like 401(k) plans in the U.S. and will learn about the evidence regarding the performance of individual investors in their stock portfolios. The course concludes by discussing the evidence regarding the performance of actively-managed mutual funds. You will learn about the fees charged to investors by mutual funds and the evidence regarding the relation between fees charged and fund performance. Segments of the portfolios of mutual funds that may be more likely to outperform and examples of strategies designed to “earn alpha” will also be introduced. Learners are welcome to take this course even if they have not completed "Investments I: Fundamentals of Performance Evaluation," as the first module contain a review of investment fundamentals and regression analysis to get everyone up to speed. Also, the course contains several innovative features, including creative out-of-the-studio introductions followed by quick-hitting "Module in 60" countdowns that highlight what will be covered in each module, four "Faculty Focus" interview episodes with leading professors in finance, and a summary of each module done with the help of animations! This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AC

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent class! Very useful information for investing. Great faculty focus sessions with UIUC researchers!. Also love the passion that Dr. Weisbenner displays in teaching. Would highly recommend!

RB

Dec 07, 2017

I could have known this course before 2009 recession to be a better investor and its great teaching of behavioral finance . This helped me to identify personal bias in investing .

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 79 отзывов о курсе Investments II: Lessons and Applications for Investors

автор: ker c c

Dec 11, 2018

Excellent Teacher and Course Materials!

автор: Mohammad R

Dec 11, 2018

Great Course

автор: Anirudh K

Nov 25, 2018

Excellent course. Professor Scott is very knowledgeable and his expertise is reflected in the way he is able to distill down complex concepts into an intuitive level of understanding. Highly recommend the specialization!

автор: Francis D

Nov 24, 2018

Got lot of practical information from this class. Prof. Scott is great, he has an interesting way of engaging you in the class and delivery the good stuff which you need both in class and the world of investment out there. Thank you for the knowledge

автор: Grant M

Nov 26, 2018

Goofy, but extremely valuable content. Scott will turn you into an alpha-seeking ROCK STAR.

автор: Veronica A

Dec 15, 2018

Investments and finance have always been quite nebulous for me but Professor Scott explains these concepts with genuine enthusiasm and in an easy to understand manner for a novice like myself. This course has strengthened my confidence in understanding my personal finances, investments, and retirement. I highly recommend his course!

автор: Rajesh J

Dec 14, 2018

Outstanding course! Highly recommended for all. If anything, the enthusiasm of the professor is infectious.

автор: Volodymyr M

Dec 15, 2018

Thank you Professor and the Team! It was the best course for me so far.

автор: Elif C

Dec 16, 2018

It was fun to learn in this class. Prof. Scott had a lot of great examples to support the lecture. I would definitely encourage Investment 1 and 2 for anyone who is interested in learning about investment. There is so much you get exposure in his lectures!

автор: Jackie P

Dec 16, 2018

Professor Weisbenner works hard to keep this class interesting and I learned A LOT in this course.

автор: Noah M S

Dec 19, 2018

Great course. Great professor. Top notch!

автор: Tom J

Dec 03, 2018

one of the best courses at Coursera.

автор: Kenny S

Dec 19, 2018

A MUST TAKE class.!! Enroll & Enjoy

автор: Mohamed J

Feb 19, 2019

Excellent!

автор: Ponciano R

Feb 12, 2019

Fantastic course!

автор: Abdul K O

Mar 06, 2019

V

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

p

r

o

g

r

a

m

автор: Brian D

Dec 09, 2018

Excellent course and professor!

автор: Kristin P

Jan 07, 2019

This was a tough class for me (taken in combination with the UIUC coursework), but I was surprised at how much I learned. I studied English and Film Studies in college, so this was far outside of my expertise, and I feel confident in my understanding of basic investments now. Great teacher who really cares about his job and making it entertaining for his students!

автор: Ann M

Aug 13, 2018

Great class. Learned a lot.

автор: Dan D

Oct 05, 2018

great course on investments!

автор: Sachin P X

Nov 22, 2018

Absolutely brilliant course. Concise, practical, and filled with awesome research papers from the professor and some other notable authors. The professor is very engaging filled with a lot of funny quirks in between the videos which keeps the attention bang in. The professor has done a fabulous job in recapping all important concept at the end of each module and at the end of the course. Le penseur, faculty focus interviews, intro videos, animation scott, and module in 60 were a great value add. Will surely miss the class of Prof. Scott Weisbenner a lot. He definitely beat his benchmark by a mile. Thank You.

автор: Rohiet R S

Oct 02, 2018

amazing it would be great if you can make videos based on indian market if students are more

автор: Ouatatchin K

Jan 19, 2017

Wow!!! an excellent and very detailed course with a great teacher Scott Weisbenner who really masters the topics added to a unique sense of humour. I definitely recommend it!

автор: Andrew C

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent class! Very useful information for investing. Great faculty focus sessions with UIUC researchers!. Also love the passion that Dr. Weisbenner displays in teaching. Would highly recommend!

автор: Noman M A

Dec 11, 2017

Professor Scott is the best!!