Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 849
Рецензии: 212

О курсе

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

Лучшие рецензии

RK
25 июля 2020 г.

I really liked completing this course. It has given me a push to start my own design journey. This is a very well planned syllabus and it is from my dream university made it even more special for me.

JG
24 мая 2020 г.

Very well presented course. I took in alot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 211 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

автор: Amalchi C

21 окт. 2019 г.

This was a good introductory course. I was taking another Coursera specialization course on UX/UI design in parallel to this one, and the additional exercises that I did in this course gave me a more broader understanding of the methodologies applied to user experience research. I recommend this course if you're interested in pursuing the specialization.

автор: Paulina L

22 окт. 2019 г.

I thought this course was wonderful. It's a very detailed, helpful, and thought out course. It gives students hands-on learning experience and materials that help put the work into perspective and gives students advice from people who are currently in those careers. This is my first Cousera class, and it has met and exceeded all expectations.

автор: Chris S M P

3 мая 2020 г.

I really loved this course, and it seems to me that it has excellent bases to start learning about UX, considering that it contains very extensive information. The content is very well structured, and Professor Newman explains very coherently. Thank you, Coursera and the University of Michigan for this course.

автор: Riazul I

12 мая 2019 г.

I liked the course very much as it gave me a good introductory idea about UX research and design. The letcures were informative as well as useful and the assignments were helpful too. I woule recommend the course if someone wants to get an idea about the theoretical knowledge of UX research and design.

автор: Benjamin S M

19 окт. 2020 г.

This is a fantastic introductory course! Course materials cover a range of User Experience topics and will provide students with a great understanding of what's involved in further education and/or a career in UX research. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in UX research!

автор: Avinash K

15 мая 2019 г.

The way how this course turned my thoughts from design-centric to user-centric through a successful methodology was just amazing, each and every assignment was tough once you understand the core principles, but overall it's enjoyable and loveable. Thank you Very Much, Mr Mark Newman.

автор: Disha

19 июня 2020 г.

I loved the interaction-based model, and the assignments were extremely engaging. Peer reviews helped exponentially, and the course structure and topics were very well moderated. Looking forward to learning more on your platform! This was an amazing first course for me. Thank you!

автор: Tabitha R

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Although the title says 'Introduction', don't disregard it. It's exhaustive and also covers topics in good depth. The bonus videos give a good perspective. The assignments can put your brain to work... really to work hard. Overall, the course covers each topic very well.

автор: Rejean B

9 авг. 2020 г.

This course is perfect for beginners and those who have a little background about UX who wish to take their knowledge to the next level. The content and delivery is superb, pacing is great and assignments are challenging and fun. I enjoyed learning!

автор: Daniela G

14 янв. 2020 г.

awesome course, really very complete. Sometimes i neede to watch two times some parts, because it is a lot of information in one place. I can say i like this course really very complete. And you need to do your work, do not expect this is easy.

автор: Ismini P

6 мар. 2020 г.

I couldn't think of a better introduction to the field of UX. I am very pleased with the course content, structure and delivery. It inspired me to keep learning about the subject. Many thanks to Dr Newman and everyone involved.

автор: Jessica C

10 окт. 2019 г.

Great intro. Engaging and interesting, with fun but doable practical projects. I feel I've already learnt some important skills for UX research and design, as well as getting an intro to the basic concepts and underpinnings.

автор: Prokhorova T

25 июля 2020 г.

Great content and speaker way of content delivery is exceptions. I appreciate tasks included in the Grade - help to jump into the topics and use learnings in practice and really think it thru to understand in depth

автор: Ativie O

20 сент. 2019 г.

This course was hugely insightful, helping in strengthening my understanding of the core principles of User Experience research. I'm grateful to Mark and the guests who spoke on User Experience design and research.

автор: Katherine G

7 июля 2020 г.

This is a great class that you can not only learn the basics of UX design but also learn how to use these principles immediately. Perfect for anyone looking to get into product management or UX design.

автор: JANET G

25 мая 2020 г.

Very well presented course. I took in alot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

автор: Juan M F

28 окт. 2020 г.

Simply put, you are sitting in user point of view while looking up a web page. The way your design becomes eye catching for reaching high performance of the page and get users to come back.

автор: Priyanka D

29 июня 2020 г.

The course is easy to understand & the assignments are very challenging but helps you to apply the skills you learn. Gain very useful knowledge. The instructors are simply amazing!

автор: Carlos J B A

9 янв. 2019 г.

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

автор: Alberto S

15 нояб. 2019 г.

Exciting start to understanding UX. I am looking to enter the industry and this course gave me a nice, yet brief, look into what UX designers and researchers generally do.

автор: Jerley J C H

22 янв. 2020 г.

Great introduction to the world of UX! Certainly, more workload than expected for online courses, but totally worth it considering the knowledge and skills gained.

автор: Thais X G

16 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent, the way the content is explained is exceptional, learning a lot from this course, thank you to all lecturers for putting together this amazing resource

автор: Paola T

23 июня 2020 г.

The course is very well organised, explaination is clear and the exercises are very useful. I feel like I really learnt a new thing and I feel fine! Thank you

автор: Shalini Y

31 мая 2020 г.

I loved the assignment and course content. This course was amazing, but the faculty interaction was missing. Peers do not judge our assignments thoroughly.

автор: Nieku B

8 июня 2020 г.

The instructor for this course is phenomenal. Take this course no matter how little or much you already know regarding UX design, it will not dissapoint.