Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 987
Рецензии: 252

О курсе

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

Лучшие рецензии

RK
25 июля 2020 г.

I really liked completing this course. It has given me a push to start my own design journey. This is a very well planned syllabus and it is from my dream university made it even more special for me.

JG
24 мая 2020 г.

Very well presented course. I took in alot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 251 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

автор: Garrett B

1 сент. 2020 г.

Takes overly long to get assignments graded. Had to pay an additional pay period while waiting for peer-evaluations. But the content is good as an introductory course on UX.

автор: Prosenjit B

25 июля 2020 г.

This was an awesome introduction to UX research methods and the elements that make up UI design-very well structured and easy to grasp

автор: Stephanie S

3 янв. 2021 г.

A decent overview of UX design and research principles and methods. Looking forward to taking subsequent courses in this series.

автор: Emily S

16 янв. 2021 г.

it taught the basics and got me thinking on how to evaluate my experiences on websites based on Jakob's Heuristics.

автор: Lanusse L

20 янв. 2021 г.

I think it could be a bit more complex and deep in the realm of UX, bringing comments on methods like Agile, etc.

автор: Agnes C

2 нояб. 2019 г.

Good in general. However, workload distribution could be improved to not be so heavy in the latter half.

автор: abhinav b

26 мая 2020 г.

Would have loved smaller and better and more engaging assignments. Great lectures and learning though.

автор: Daniel

16 мая 2019 г.

I like the course. It was not innovative. The UX wasn't even made to what was taught.

автор: Marvin N P

26 авг. 2019 г.

I recommend this course for those who work developing software or own an IT business

автор: Keren P

16 июля 2020 г.

well displayed and constructed. the exercises are interesting. I learned a lot.

автор: Aline d F

30 сент. 2020 г.

I didn't like the assignments. Content is easy to absorb and well structured.

автор: Neal J

19 июля 2020 г.

Would like to move at faster pace but good material and able to learn.

автор: Khushboo J

11 авг. 2020 г.

More foundational than expected. Overall good and easy.

автор: Diego d l P

6 апр. 2020 г.

Great course as an introduction to User Experience

автор: TY L

5 окт. 2020 г.

Basic information which is easy to understand.

автор: Multazam S

12 авг. 2020 г.

really liked this course

автор: munthir m

15 мая 2020 г.

Well guided learning.

автор: Rhandy M

2 мая 2019 г.

Almost perfect

автор: Debankita P

7 мар. 2019 г.

Good course

автор: MARIO A S A

10 февр. 2021 г.

Good curse

автор: Richard S

25 дек. 2020 г.

The tasks and submissions need to be redesigned, restructured and more clear. Less text to read to be able to understand what to do.

автор: Detlef H

9 февр. 2021 г.

Gibt interessante Einblicke wie man User Experience besser verstehen und bewerten kann

автор: Valerie K

12 янв. 2021 г.

Love the videos from this instructor, but I failed my first peer review assignment because a middle eastern man gave me all of the lowest scores possible (all 1s). The two other reviewers did not. I am not interested in being treated poorly because I am a woman. I have no interest in classes that are not graded by the instructor. I had plenty of good ideas and well over 20 which was required.

автор: Lauren O

25 янв. 2021 г.

I did learn a great deal, but was very frustrated with the lack of clarity in the assignment descriptions. They were worded confusingly, and the rubric wouldn't match. For example, the professor would state he wanted at least 7 of one thing, and actually expect 10 of that thing in order to get full credit on an assignment. More does not necessarily equal better.

автор: Pavel S

1 сент. 2020 г.

Useless course. Some really basic info about concepts , nothing practical learned