Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP от партнера Google Cloud

4.0
звезд
Оценки: 724

О курсе

In this course, you’ll learn about the fundamentals of trading, including the concept of trend, returns, stop-loss, and volatility. You will learn how to identify the profit source and structure of basic quantitative trading strategies. This course will help you gauge how well the model generalizes its learning, explain the differences between regression and forecasting, and identify the steps needed to create development and implementation backtesters. By the end of the course, you will be able to use Google Cloud Platform to build basic machine learning models in Jupyter Notebooks. To be successful in this course, you should have advanced competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL is recommended. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

Лучшие рецензии

MS

29 янв. 2020 г.

Excellent! But, I am missing some of the prerequisites since I just wanted to take a chance and try things out, but feel like proceeding further might lead to some stumbling blocks.

AJ

20 нояб. 2020 г.

I thought this was excellent. Some familiarity with standard SQL is needed to get the most benefit from the materials, and the course is clearly aimed at GCP users.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 195 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP

автор: John Q

2 мар. 2020 г.

of all the courses I've taken at Coursera, and I admit many times I took on too many courses at once and only partially finished. .....this one was the worst. Poorly put together, almost a mish-mash. Lectures that had a true information content of maybe 20%, presenters who on video were simply reading a script, Quizzes that were trivial to pass, Exercises/Labs that were no better than copy-paste exercises (or typing exercises if you felt that represented value). It's like they had to put together *something* for a 4 week course, so each part of the team got one of those weeks, ... and no one ever got together to review the overall gestalt. And, some of the videos were clearly coddled together from other only semi-randomly related courses. I shudder to think what would happen to Coursera if more of their courses were like this. A major FAIL for online learning.

автор: Pedro S

7 июня 2020 г.

Not very well structured, not coding explanation or training, you can fail the quiz as many times you like, re do them 100 times, and get a perfect score. Some concepts are well explained, but for example, when that guy explained about the neural networks, he started talking as if I was a expert on neural networks. I wont be posting this certificate on my Linkedin account, because after doing this course, I do not feel that I have learn enough to say that I understand ML.

автор: Deleted A

18 янв. 2020 г.

The course is mostly an advertisement for google cloud. What little there is about ML is a freshman 101 course — targeted at someone who has no idea, not practitioners as the syllabus suggests. But mostly, it’s about google cloud.

автор: Nicolo P

19 сент. 2021 г.

No way for me to unenroll for this course and it hasn't even been 14 days. Coursera needs to do something about this

автор: SENTHIL V K

8 янв. 2020 г.

good introductory to ML and AI. however in the context of mostly trading, which is typically a regression problem. useful for some one who is new to ML and looking to learn or get exposed to possible use cases of ML and AI. Advanced users, probably know most of these techniques

автор: DeWitt G

13 мая 2020 г.

Although I would have liked to see some examples of these models actually working in production, this course is a great introduction to the principles of using Google Cloud Tools to build machine learning models for trading.

автор: Anton K

28 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting course, I totally agree that there are very few courses that cover time-series analysis. I haven't tried BigQuery before. Looking forward to next courses in this specialization.

автор: Antony J

21 нояб. 2020 г.

I thought this was excellent. Some familiarity with standard SQL is needed to get the most benefit from the materials, and the course is clearly aimed at GCP users.

автор: Inna P

9 июля 2021 г.

Great introductory course to give you the taste of what lies ahead. Not a stand alone, as does not provide sufficient knowledge to build DNN on financial data.

автор: 陈俪师

21 мар. 2021 г.

Google Lab is very interesting and useful for me to understand the course, it also strengthen my SQL skills, Recommended!

автор: betty y

19 окт. 2020 г.

1. Excellent experience in AI lab; 2. Straightforward introduction of the Models; 3. Exercise also has inspiration

автор: aiye0003 J

2 мая 2020 г.

This is a very good course because it tuned my already forecasting knowledge to look more into machine learning

автор: Andrew

13 янв. 2020 г.

Good course that gives a lot of breadth as an introduction to machine learning in finance. Well put together

автор: Kareem S

10 мая 2021 г.

Great course, thank you to the talented people at Google for making this available at relatively low cost.

автор: Gabriel V

6 авг. 2020 г.

This is an amazing way to use data science in finance. This course is quite clear and easy to finish.

автор: Ed E

11 мая 2021 г.

Great instructors and content. Clear topics explanations and straightforward practice coding labs

автор: Ralph S

22 мар. 2020 г.

Great introduction course that gives you an idea of various concepts of machine learning

автор: Edgar C

1 февр. 2021 г.

Excelente el curso. Lo recomiendo solo debes tener conocimiento básico de Phyton.

автор: Evangelos P

5 июля 2020 г.

Nice course, this complex subject is introduced step by step with many examples!

автор: Arunkumar M

13 янв. 2020 г.

Great introduction for people who want to get started in ML, GCP and Fin Tech

автор: Andrei P

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Very well focused materials with respect to the purpose of the course.

автор: Aaditya k

17 июня 2021 г.

Great course, great content, and great instructors.

Thank you coursera

автор: Ankitha G G

4 июня 2021 г.

A really good introduction to how AI works in the world of trading.

автор: Kyungmin K

2 сент. 2020 г.

It's good start to learn about basic background on ML & GCP.

автор: Adithya K S

12 мая 2020 г.

Wonderful...This was an amazing Intro to Trading and ML