Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Software Product Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Software Product Management от партнера Альбертский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,713
Рецензии: 1,247

О курсе

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Лучшие рецензии

NK
10 янв. 2019 г.

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
18 февр. 2018 г.

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Фильтр по:

1201–1225 из 1,227 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Software Product Management

автор: Peter A

9 дек. 2020 г.

Informative but not monitored or up to date

автор: Oleg K

8 февр. 2018 г.

Low on content. Lacks of specific actions

автор: BAI X

24 авг. 2019 г.

Too general without any specific skills

автор: Mostafa I

12 сент. 2017 г.

need more examples to be more specific

автор: Olga G

9 авг. 2020 г.

Could be more concise.

автор: Apurva P

18 июля 2017 г.

can be better

автор: durga k

11 мар. 2018 г.

Fair course

автор: Roy V

6 янв. 2016 г.

This is a very old fashion way of looking at development and developers. Where developers are considered resources and minions that need to follow orders. Modern development techniques value developers and allow them to be much more active players. Product Manager is not a MANAGER but a facilitator. This course describes the view that developers are loose canons that need to be managed and that upfront planning and estimation are the right path. I do not agree at all with this view.

Should you happen to agree with this view, the Course is well explained and presented well.

автор: Suresh S

22 окт. 2015 г.

Difference between a Software Project and a Software Product - of course it is defined by convention, but it is there and is pretty generally understood. Typical software projects are bespoke applications developed for the use of one organization and typically automates a business process. A S/w product, on the other hand, is built and sold to a range of users in the target group, who can be individuals to large organizations. This course does not seem to address any of the issues faced by a S/w Product Manager. I think this course completely misses the point.

автор: Florian S

15 янв. 2020 г.

Unfortunately, this course focuses on the role of an IT delivery manager / development team lead rather than looking at the business side a Product Owner or Product Manager will mostly care about. I cannot see the focus on the job a Product Owner / Manager (as in Scrum) will do. Therefore no value added for me. Apart from that, I miss the use of helpful graphics / slides in the videos and do not see a consistent use of references for the statements made.

автор: Jelena S

11 дек. 2020 г.

This is an introduction to an introduction. They keep telling you what you will learn, but they don't team much. It looks like the course is done in the 1980s. It's for people who know nothing about agile and development. if you have at least some knowledge this is gonna be boring. The quiz questions are sometimes abbigous.

автор: Oksana M

4 мар. 2021 г.

Ancient course without any renewals. Wasted time and money.

For instance, old statistics http://web.archive.org/web/20180305140016/http://scottambler.com/backup_muse/no-common-definition-of-success.html

Supplemental materials are not available http://scottambler.com/backup_muse/no-common-definition-of-success.html

автор: Oleg K

20 февр. 2020 г.

This course (at least a specific introduction module) is more targeted for very very beginners in software development. It tries to sell Agile Manifesto as Holy Bible and tells nothing about PRODUCT development. Just very common words about Software *PROJECT* Management.

автор: Yourie K

22 июля 2017 г.

Wasted time, material is super common sense, I went straight to the quiz and was able to ace it using common sense, and then I watched the videos/read. I don't have any background in this PM stuff. I think the next course will be more useful.

автор: Kiran V

19 дек. 2017 г.

No useful info(at least in the introduction course). This is just an overview of what they're going to cover in the rest of the specialization and a huge waste of time. Thanks!

автор: Boris B

10 февр. 2016 г.

Content is very basic. I believe this can be useful for school graduates, but if you have at least a couple years of hands-on experience, you shouldn't find anything new.

автор: Catherine M

11 мая 2016 г.

I can't complete the course without passing the graded content, but I can't complete the graded content unless I pay money and upgrade. Not the purpose of thes courses.

автор: Paulo A

17 дек. 2015 г.

Mostly a bunch of unsubstantiated and dogmatic cliches flaunted around. The "Agile" buzzword in its best and most "religious" form.

автор: Alberto G G

17 янв. 2016 г.

Not really useful as course, but only as introduction to other materials... feels more like an ad than a real course

автор: pengwei

4 июля 2016 г.

This course is just pulling the knowledge without basic logic. I have no idea what I have learned.

автор: Daniel O

30 окт. 2017 г.

Good overview for people without any background at all.

Otherwise, mostly stating the obvious.

автор: Maria

16 сент. 2021 г.

​about nothing. Too much “water” which could be telling in 1 video of 10 minutes

автор: Brendon V

4 мар. 2020 г.

High-level introduction, so mostly pointless. Frustrating quiz questions.

автор: Sateesh K

20 мая 2016 г.

Very shallow coverage, doesnt have the scope to be an entire Course!

автор: Farida b b

18 апр. 2020 г.

j'arrive à valider ma carte d'identité!