Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Software Product Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Software Product Management от партнера Альбертский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,627
Рецензии: 1,237

О курсе

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Лучшие рецензии

NK
10 янв. 2019 г.

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
18 февр. 2018 г.

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Фильтр по:

1101–1125 из 1,217 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Software Product Management

автор: Onil

7 дек. 2019 г.

Good foundation for Software PROJECT Management.

Important Correction here, this course nor this Specialization seem to really be about "PRODUCT MANAGEMENT" they call it that but its all really Project Management for Software.

автор: Megha G

12 окт. 2016 г.

It is a super-short course and is helpful mainly to give one an idea of what software product management means. I found the lectures on Agile principles, etc., very theoretical and textbook-style -- not too interesting.

автор: Sean H

26 нояб. 2016 г.

Good information, but the material is a little dry (the subsequent courses in the specialization are much more fun) - it's hard to make the introduction exciting, but adding some interactivity would be helpful.

автор: Scott K

26 окт. 2015 г.

Very theoretical course. If you don't know much about software management, this course might have some good info, but covers things you probably know if you have been involved in any software management.

автор: Rahul N

20 сент. 2016 г.

This course is very theory heavy. Not sure how memorizing concepts from the Agile manifesto will help in becoming a better product manager. I hope further courses are more application oriented.

автор: ΒΑΣΙΛΕΙΟΣ Η

25 дек. 2020 г.

I would prefer both weeks 1 & 2 be introductive.

And agile manifesto broke into 2 weeks in another part (Iwould like more examples of it as it seems to be the hole theory of this profession)

автор: Steven S

23 окт. 2015 г.

Seemed like more of two week advertisement of the specialization and Agile, rather than a course. Some good information in the video lectures, but very heavy handed on the delivery.

автор: Alexander P

12 дек. 2018 г.

A very basic entry level course for people without any background in Product Management, in my opinion should be integrated within follow up courses and not be a standalone course.

автор: Omar F

5 янв. 2016 г.

This is good content, but way too broad and general to be considered a proper introduction. The course was too easy for my taste to be considered worthy of a certification.

автор: Janneke S

19 дек. 2016 г.

Good intro course on software product management. The interviews with software product managers were interesting, as well as the supplemental materials (TEDtalks, reads).

автор: Gabriella H

10 янв. 2020 г.

Not suitable as a course on it's own - definitely more of an introduction to a more detailed course.

Supplementary resources need to be updated as not all links work.

автор: Lindsay R

30 дек. 2018 г.

I appreciate the material covered but would have preferred being able to opt out with an alternative "Agile refresher" for people coming from a software background.

автор: Larisa R

19 янв. 2019 г.

Questions in quizzes sometimes are not difficult, but confusing (wording itself). So even knowing the correct answer might not help to read the question properly.

автор: Semeon P

13 окт. 2015 г.

The course is helpful for covering many aspects of project and product management, still it seems to be to basic which put in question whole specialization.

автор: Washington d A S F

2 июля 2017 г.

Um curso completamente teórico. Pra pessoas que gostam de práticas é um curso "chato". Apesar disso, passa com clareza os fundamentos do assunto abordado.

автор: Maria F

22 сент. 2020 г.

Great for complete beginners to understand what is Software Product Management is about. I'd prefer more additional resources and real cases though.

автор: Vivian N H

3 февр. 2020 г.

The course could be more direct in passing the information. I liked the extra material provided such as ted talks and links to published articles.

автор: Nikita R

9 янв. 2018 г.

Course should be named as Introduction to Software Project Management, not Product Management. Authors and lectors actually mix this concepts.

автор: Shehjar K

7 июля 2021 г.

There were a lot of redundancies in the questions that were a part of the quizzes. Otherwise, pretty informative course as an introduction!

автор: Andrei G

26 июня 2016 г.

Decent introduction course.

Without the rest it is useless in my opinion.

So only take in case you want to follow the entire learning path.

автор: Trinh L

27 дек. 2015 г.

The course was ok, just an introduction for the specialization. I'm looking forward to learn more in next courses in this specialization.

автор: Travis P

2 дек. 2015 г.

The information is good, but basic. Even at the reduced price, it seems pricey and this information could be rolled into another course.

автор: Francisco C

10 июня 2017 г.

It is good to get a nice introduction, but it feels like it could have gone a little deeper, since by itself it has very little value.

автор: Brad H

29 апр. 2018 г.

It's a bit high level, with not too much actual content. If you've spent any time around software, you can probably skip this course.

автор: Yuliia K

13 окт. 2017 г.

Extremely easy course with just introductory information. It may be very helpful but only on the very beginning of the BA carrier