Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Research for Essay Writing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Research for Essay Writing от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 404
Рецензии: 95

О курсе

Course 4: Introduction to Research for Essay Writing This is the last course in the Academic Writing specialization before the capstone project. By the end of this course, you will be able to complete all the steps in planning a research paper. After completing this course, you will be able to: - choose appropriate research topics for college classes - write detailed outlines for research papers - find source material for research papers - take and organize good notes for research - use appropriate academic tone and language - document sources by creating a Works Cited list in MLA format - avoid plagiarizing your sources...

Лучшие рецензии

WZ

Mar 12, 2018

The course is very benificial. I learnt quite a lot about how to make an essay writing more efficient and effective, as well as convincing and professional. Thank you all the instructors.

MM

Jul 18, 2018

This course was very helpful in establishing good practices in writing research papers. It equips the students with the necessary resources to help write a strong research paper.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 95 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Research for Essay Writing

автор: M.Ikramullah S

May 30, 2019

I like this course.

автор: Erin J M

Feb 08, 2016

This course doesn't have any writing assignments. I appreciated it because it truly did help me understand the ins and outs of citations, which I needed to know in order to continue on with this course. I tend to get lazy and cute incorrectly because I never had the chance to learn how to do it in school. This professor is very understanding and straight to the point. It's what I need for this type of course. If you listen to the professor, it's no problem to pass the assignments and quizzes.

автор: Sheryl H

May 28, 2017

I recommend this course and all five as it follows a MLA format and critirea that fits the final course. It is flexibe for time, as my campus class assignments sometimes took priority, I was able to pick up where I left off and finish. I recommend taking the quizzes until you are above 90% because that little bit of reflecting on something you miss understood will help critique peer reviews and your final assignments.

автор: Descanon C

Feb 28, 2018

Great course! Whether you're a fluent English speaker/writer, or learning ESL, there is plenty here to get you on the right path to preparing Academic papers in preparation for entrance into college/university and beyond. Sometimes the peers who review your work do not give any feedback but many do give feedback and this is very helpful for improving your writing skills(the critique of an outside eye).

автор: Samuel O T A

Nov 23, 2018

Me parece un curso muy útil porque aprendí a utilizar lenguaje y tono académico, citar fuentes bibliográficas académicas, evitar plagio, utilizar herramientas que me servirán para citar otros autores, entre otras cosas muy importantes y necesarias en el ámbito de la redacción de artículos científicos.

автор: Kattia C

Oct 30, 2016

Thank you, thank you, thank you! I work as Software Program Manager at INTEL. You can imagine that to stay current I need to write articles and papers. This course is fantastic. It refreshed and taught me the up to date way to present a very professional work.

автор: Kausar B

Sep 19, 2019

It has been an amazing course which taught me Academic Writing, which is a new genre in Pakistan. While completing this course, I have launched Academic Writing Training in Pakistan. I am really grateful for this help provided by Coursera.

автор: SULIMAN A S A

Feb 07, 2016

First, I would love to thank you for this unforgettable and amazing course. I don't know how to write a research before. Once I enrolled and participated in this course. I became familiar with Writing Research. Finally, Thank you so much.

автор: Bridjesh P

Mar 19, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. At times, the assignments were challenging too.

автор: Enrique I T

Nov 09, 2017

Excelente curso para la comprensión de los diferentes formatos así como el resguardo y análisis de las fuentes de artículos así como las herramientas vistas en clase que nos apoyan y/o facilitan nuestros trabajos

автор: erick a n

Sep 06, 2019

The course is amazing, well-organized and very informative. Ithas helped me a lot professionally and personally. I strongly recommend anyone who is interested into improve writing skills to take this course.

автор: Wendy Z

Mar 12, 2018

The course is very benificial. I learnt quite a lot about how to make an essay writing more efficient and effective, as well as convincing and professional. Thank you all the instructors.

автор: Margarita M

Jul 18, 2018

This course was very helpful in establishing good practices in writing research papers. It equips the students with the necessary resources to help write a strong research paper.

автор: SHRISH T

Jan 07, 2020

I would highly recommend this course to everyone who is struggling to learn about bibliography, proper writing methods, and the use of proper nouns and verbs.

автор: Niket s p

Jul 03, 2017

It is very good course for beginner, Moreover during my course period I have understand very valuable things about how to write a good research paper.

автор: Yvon J

Mar 10, 2016

Wonderful! In a fast and practical way, I master this English Academic Writing package so I feel ready and comfortable now to attend an Colege cases

автор: Ziyanda C X

Mar 22, 2016

This was a very informative and useful course. It has improved my skills immenseley and I'm grateful for all the work that has been put into it.

автор: Christian A M R

Aug 17, 2017

This course was challenging! I learned things I didn't learn at any other place. This is for sure one of the best Introductory writing courses.

автор: César A P R

Oct 22, 2016

Thank you for helping learn to use userful research tools, suchas easybib, purdue owl, academic word list, etc. I became a better researcher!

автор: Messias M U

Feb 12, 2016

I'm still taking this course. As a masters student, I'm going to apply the knowledge to my dissertation. As a result, success is certain.

автор: Asim A

Feb 20, 2017

this course is one of my favorite course ever learnt , because it showed me the right way to master academic writing .

автор: Hephzibah S

Jan 06, 2020

Was very useful to start off with my research study based on the words to use, how to write, how to cite and database

автор: Larissa B

May 29, 2016

Great course. I learned a lot.

Too bad they still say they're verifying my assignments... no certificate so far.. :(

автор: Ibrahim N

Apr 03, 2017

There are all necessary information about how to start and conduct the research for essay writing. Very good.

автор: Emi R

Sep 22, 2019

I like this course very much, especially video lecture which is a well-organized and easy explanation.