Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Hardware and Operating Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Hardware and Operating Systems от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 425

О курсе

If you’re ready to enter the world of Information Technology (IT), you need job-ready skills. This course provides the core hardware and operating system knowledge needed by anyone new to IT and computer hardware who wants to start a new career in technology, including IT Support, Networking, Cybersecurity, and Software Development. Learn about the software brain of a computer—its operating system software—and explore Microsoft Windows. Become knowledgeable of internal computer components, including motherboards, central processing units (CPUs), memory, hard drives, expansion slots, and others. Learn to identify interfaces, ports, connectors, and peripherals such as mice, keyboards, and others. Explore workstation setup processes, commonly used operating system settings, screen capture commands, computer acquisition practices, and job-essential troubleshooting processes. You will also learn about mobile operating systems, Linux, and macOS, and complete a final project. Throughout the course you will practice what you learn using interactive exercises and hands-on labs. This course is also part of the series to help you prepare for CompTIA ITF+ and A+ certification exams....

Лучшие рецензии

AO

8 нояб. 2022 г.

Fantastic course. I learnt the basics of system setup, adjusting user settings for optimal experience and basic troubleshooting skills. I can't wait to proceed in this course.

K

10 июля 2022 г.

i really enjoyed this course because of the text and video tutorials it offers , it makes learning easy for even a biginner

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 103 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Hardware and Operating Systems

автор: Sindusanka A G

5 мая 2022 г.

This course really helped me to gain new knowledge about Hardware & Operating systems. Video lessons are so nice.

автор: Farbod -

15 окт. 2022 г.

The course was very imformative and linux Lab was amazing! very smooth set yp, keep up the great work! Thank you!

автор: León F M L

24 июня 2022 г.

Exelente curso, la mayoría del contenido ya lo habia estudiante en algún momento pero ahora con la certificación, puedo colaborar que efectivamente cuento con los conocimientos en el área.

автор: Lisa T M

4 июня 2022 г.

Very helpful and educational. Short explanations makes it easier to remember the information. Great narrater.

автор: Brandon

20 авг. 2022 г.

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Thanks for the information that I was privy to in exploring the mechanics and ellectronics of the computer. I was completely surprised that I was so unaware of how intricate the computer was. I like being able to not only view the components of the computer while listening to the narrator but also read the materia, take notes, and revisit anything I may have missed in the lecture.

автор: Roland G

17 июля 2022 г.

very well organized, and I liked that videos were short but numerous enough to articulate the different facets individually

автор: Kwame O

11 июля 2022 г.

i really enjoyed this course because of the text and video tutorials it offers , it makes learning easy for even a biginner

автор: Abe A

28 сент. 2022 г.

The course is well-structured. Perfectly suitable for anyone who is interested to learn about hardware and operating system. I just don't find that Linux part useful. I mean the platform used is not as interactive and easy to use. Overall, fun and good experience with the course. Thank you!

автор: Mamdouh A

30 дек. 2022 г.

more than wonderful Course I never seen . with lap make this course amazing to idntify all coputer hardware and operating system . also there are full of infor to let your future amaizng thanks teacher thanks my country to let me taking this course .. thanks Future X for that

автор: John K L

15 июля 2022 г.

As someone who is interested in finding a career within the tech industry, this Course has been amazing. It touches all of the important basics and prepare to further develop these key skills as you progress

автор: Agboola O

9 нояб. 2022 г.

Fantastic course. I learnt the basics of system setup, adjusting user settings for optimal experience and basic troubleshooting skills. I can't wait to proceed in this course.

автор: Pascal U E

18 сент. 2022 г.

Great course, information is very well presented as always with IBM course rencently. Keep doit great stuff for our delight ! Thanks

автор: WAREEF Y A

31 янв. 2023 г.

This course collected several amazing parts and details, basic things and important details that should be known by any specialist.

автор: Miguel I G L

6 февр. 2023 г.

Un curso excelente. Estoy muy agradecido y satisfecho con el contenido y el material proporcionado como los mini laboratorios.

автор: NAIF M A A N M A A

9 янв. 2023 г.

الدوره رائعه فيها كمية معلومات مهمه كان يوجهني مشكل في ترجمة شرح الفديو يا ليت تكون الفدوهات بالعربي

شكرا لكم

автор: Paulo G

3 июля 2022 г.

I feel this course so helpful, really help you to understand the fundamentals of how computer works.

автор: AHMET B K

12 сент. 2022 г.

Could be more detailed but since this is the Introduction, it is fine with the amount of details !

автор: Mohamad M

3 нояб. 2022 г.

very Simple explanation about the historical evolution of the Hardware and Operating Systems

автор: Arshak O

6 мая 2022 г.

This course was difficult but needed very much. Passed quiz's and test's with 95 and above.

автор: Andre T

11 дек. 2022 г.

I found this course to be intriguing I learned so much. Thank you Coursera and Google.

автор: Manthy B T

13 дек. 2022 г.

An excellent learning material from IBM and Coursera. keep up the good work team

автор: Felipe M

5 июня 2022 г.

A great course to be introduced into the world of the IT. Totally recommended!

автор: Ammar K

23 июня 2022 г.

Very nice & very well expalined & recommended to those are newly in IT field.

автор: Ramin a

1 июня 2022 г.

Thank you so much Coursera i learned a lot from this course excellent

автор: Sipe L

3 июня 2022 г.

Thank you so so much for provided us all these useful infomation :)