Chevron Left
Вернуться к Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking от партнера Институт будущего

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 525
Рецензии: 198

О курсе

Do you want to think about the future with more creativity and optimism? Do you want to see what’s coming faster, so you can be better prepared for disruptions and more in control of your future? Do you want to get better at changing what’s possible today – in your company, your industry, your community, and in your own life? This course will introduce you to the practice of futures thinking, as developed and applied for the past 50 years by the Institute for the Future, a Silicon-Valley-based research and learning group founded in 1968. In this course, you’ll build your understanding of what futures thinking is and what you can do with it. You’ll master essential foresight techniques. You’ll meet some professional futurists. And you’ll choose one or more future topics you want to investigate with your new foresight skills. This course is for anyone who wants to spot opportunities for innovation and invention faster. You can gain the skills and confidence to help YOU become someone who makes the future, instead of letting the future happen to you. Many thanks to the Enlight Foundation and the Enlight Collaborative, which provided a grant to support the creation of this course....

Лучшие рецензии

TF
16 мая 2020 г.

Excellent overview of foresight studies. Nothing in any of the follow-on courses is technically hard, but I suspect putting it into practice is a bit like the game of Go: the rules are the easy part.

CK
3 авг. 2020 г.

I really liked how this course was structured with videos, readings, and activities. It has a nice flow, and lots of helpful information. I would highly recommend this for any aspiring futurist.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 199 отзывов о курсе Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking

автор: Roger S

20 окт. 2019 г.

Very good course. Concrete, practical and well thought out. Fascinating subject matter. Amazing to have virtual access through this platform to Silicon Valley's cutting edge thinking!

автор: bruce

21 окт. 2019 г.

Interesting course on how to see signals and drivers for a potential future.

автор: Corey M

15 нояб. 2019 г.

A fantastic introduction that manages to capture the polarities of the practical/understandable with the philosophical/theoretical. It should be a huge hit and I suspect many will want to continue their futures studies!

автор: Sivaram R

15 мая 2020 г.

Excellent for people who think what the future will be like and how they could connect the past to the present and look into the possible scenarios of the future of their choice. Great stuff!!

автор: Alex S

18 дек. 2019 г.

Really interesting course about the tools of foresight- lightweight, lively and interesting, with clear and satisfying assignments. Looking forward to the next course!

автор: Mike R

1 нояб. 2019 г.

Great introduction to futures thinking. I've really enjoyed the videos and tools so far

автор: Angela K

11 дек. 2019 г.

This is the most comprehensive course on Futures Thinking available online. I work in Innovation Consulting and so looking at trends and shifts is a key aspect of my job. I have no formal education in this area and have found this course has moved my thinking on about foresight in a significant way. For one, I thought of this skills as a specialist practitioner skill but it clear that this is a skill we all can use to create the future we want. I have particularly found the assignments very interesting and its gotten me to think about the futures domains I am passionate about which are the Future of Aging and the Future of Work and learning, which are somewhat interlinked. The instructor Jane McGonigal is a rockstar in her own field of game design and an amazing presenter. I have signed up for more than 20 courses on Coursera over the years and this has to be the best in terms of content quality and delivery. Some feedback for the course creators, if I had to find an area more improvement it with with the IFTF Research Director paired conversations, the pace felt slow and the interviewer repeated too much of what was being said by the interviewee.

автор: Ann F D

18 сент. 2020 г.

This course was absolutely outstanding! It was very thought provoking and informative :) On top of presenting new information that is not necessarily in the scope of the public eye, this course highlighted the necessity for everyone to be a Futures Thinker, for the society at large, as well as for the mental and psychological well-being of each individual to be able to harness their strengths and perhaps make a difference in the present and in the future, as well as maintain hopefulness in changes that can be made to make the world a better place.

автор: Bhabani S P

6 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you Jane McGonigal for the wonderful course. This subject was entirely new to me when I started, but the lectures, explanations, course materials are so well designed, I kept on learning with excitement. It has broaden my imagination. I can't wait to learn future thinking skill through the rest of the courses. I think future thinking skill is highly essential for finding our purpose in this rapidly changing world.

автор: Kamil K S

28 мая 2020 г.

super course. my compliments to coursera to offer such first class opportunity.

I also would like to thank IFTF for such extraordinary specialisation package that will be sought after more and more every day. It feels good that the experts are striving to share their vast knowledge and experience.

I am looking forward to completing the 5 courses all together soon.

Cheers

автор: Susie W

1 мая 2020 г.

The course has been life-changing, as it convinced me about the benefits of thinking far off into the future and how to do so, to create a world we want to live in.

HOWEVER there are little to no indications about when your essay answers will be shared publicly with other students so be careful about writing anything too personal or confidential if that's a concern.

автор: Angela L

26 июля 2020 г.

Greate course and well thought through tuition and materials. Great introduction and perfect teaser to make on to want more. I did enjoy the course, as well incorporated interaction with other students. To be exposed to other views and ideas is so refreshing. Thank you Jane and IFTF for the generous sharing of your thinking, tools and output of your work!

автор: Enrique C

3 окт. 2020 г.

The course is very good and my advice follows: 1 The main teacher is so good, but seeing her all courses as the main teacher sometimes is tired. 2. The examples sometimes look repetitive as an example future of the game, the future of education, pandemics, and so on. As a result, learn new things are complicated because the examples are the same.

автор: Ana R

28 авг. 2020 г.

It was a great course! I really enjoyed all the activities and found the learning resources to be very thought-provoking. I think that this is the perfect time to take this specialty for we need to have the ability to see different possibilities in our future. As one of the readings said, "the best way to predict the future is to invent it."

автор: Elisabeth R

27 янв. 2020 г.

This course is very interesting. It is a wide-opening view of futures thinking. I will use the four square tools in some of faculty members development and students' engagement. I love the retreat report too. It was so reflective and many information. I wished I could be part of the participant! Thank you so much.

автор: HUZUR U T

18 янв. 2021 г.

One of the best courses ever taken, very interesting. Most importantly it gives us tools to predict the future step by step. I have finished the first part in three days. I am in the second course now and it is getting more interesting. If you are a Star Tek fun like me this the course you should take :)

автор: Malena P

28 апр. 2020 г.

This is an extraordinary course, well designed, friendly and wonderfully facilitated by Jane MacGonigal. This course provides extraordinary tools to think about the future and create new possibilities. Thank you for your dedication and for giving us the opportunity to learn such an important methodology.

автор: Alexander

24 апр. 2020 г.

Eyes-opening course. Well designed, with awesome professor (I know Jane since I made my pHd about Gamification, so it was a surprise to find these courses) and awesome collaborators. I have read all the pdfs that really extend the knowledge of the videos. I want to start the second course right now!

автор: Janice C

13 июля 2020 г.

This course is very well paced to maintain interest and motivation. I found the assignments thought provoking and engaging. I also really enjoyed having the opportunity to see what my fellow students were interested in. I'll be recommending this course to as many people as will listen.

автор: Ronelle L

29 мая 2020 г.

I absolutely loved this course and it opened my eyes. I would love to delve deeper into this and become a true Futures thinker. At the moment with the $ SA Rand exchange I think this won't happen.

But well done, I loved it and it was really valuable. Will keep my eye on your website.

автор: Tatiana A d L

21 февр. 2020 г.

Excelente oportunidade!!! Um dos cursos mais incríveis que tive a oportunidade de participar! Muito bem organizado e orientado. É um novo modo de pensar o futuro, mas, principalmente, o presente! Seguirei participando nas novas edições, até completar a Especialização! Recomendo!!!

автор: Leslie S

14 янв. 2020 г.

Really terrific course that is both inspirational and practical in instructing students how to use information around them today to understand what might develop for us all in the future. Useful for anyone interested in innovation, whether professionally or personally.

автор: Tran T T T

13 июля 2020 г.

This course is long enough to explain how important future thinking is. I learn examples and points of view about future thinking from lots of experts, not a particular one. That helps build my thought of thinking instead of being influenced by the teacher's opinion.

автор: Rabiatul A B R

27 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course and definitely acquired valuable skillset and tool that make this easily one of my favourite course and specialisation! If you are uncertain of what course to pick on Coursera, I suggest to go for this one and trust you won't regret it :)

автор: Rachel

17 окт. 2020 г.

Really useful intro in futures thinking with practical exercises to make you put into practice what you have learned. Some great readings and tangents to go down too. Loved it and feel a lot more confident in futures thinking as something I can do now.