Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Finance: The Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Finance: The Basics от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 208

О курсе

In the Introduction to Finance I: The Basics course, you will be introduced to the basic concepts needed to understand the financial manager’s decision-making process. To achieve that, you will learn about the basic forms a business can take and the goal of the financial manager. You will also learn the fundamentals of financial statements and how to measure a company’s financial health using financial ratios. In addition, you will explore how to allocate capital across time to create value. After learning the course, you should be familiar with major topics in modern finance and communicate with others within and outside of the business world. With a deep understanding of the financial side of the business, you will be in a better position to make informed decisions and plan for the financial future....

Лучшие рецензии

S

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Enjoyed this course. Definitely makes you look at your own finances and what you have purchased and what you need to purchase; car, house, etc. I like how you can equate that to the corporate world.

SQ

14 апр. 2022 г.

I enjoyed the thorough material in this course and the option to listen, read, and watch videos on the subject. I do think the platform itself can be confusing to navigate sometimes.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 45 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Finance: The Basics

автор: Abby L

6 нояб. 2020 г.

All materials are super clear. Examples are structured and easy to understand. An excellent course to recommend to everyone!

автор: Mirna S

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good approach for beginners. All what we need to know about finance in a compressed and straight to the point way.

автор: Solvei G

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Enjoyed this course. Definitely makes you look at your own finances and what you have purchased and what you need to purchase; car, house, etc. I like how you can equate that to the corporate world.

автор: Kevin M

7 янв. 2021 г.

I don't have a finance background, so this course introduced me to financial concepts and how to read and comprehend financial statements. Professor Yang explains every concept clearly with details, and the course is paced very well.

автор: Paul J

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Well put together, concise and information packed. I think the peer review stuff is a bit overrated, but otherwise a decent experience.

автор: Gauri P

25 февр. 2021 г.

Very well structured and the basics of finance are very clearly explained.

автор: sadi c

19 нояб. 2021 г.

just awesome

автор: Lakshmi P

22 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Derek R

26 апр. 2021 г.

This was a great course with amazing access to the material and being able to have the option to save the course material for future reference is amazing too. The homework and quizzes were nice. The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because of the peer evaluations. The answers can be so vast and it can be difficult to give the correct score whether one is being too lenient or not. It also seems unclear on whether or not you can review the posts that others gave to you. I believe it is helpful to understand what other's thoughts are on what your answers are. Understanding other perspectives on the subject can help one learn for more information in the future.

автор: Ma. K C

6 дек. 2021 г.

The course is not engaging and very typical. The instructor is just reading lectures like a robot. not much enthusiasm. I learned more when I took the more natural Finance course in Rice University. Be less like a robot. Have more understandable instructors who just don't read lectures. Make it more natural.

автор: Lori W

1 мар. 2021 г.

Was a great introduction to finance basics. It was informative but still had some challenge to it. Through the lectures, the teacher spoke in a manner that made it clear to understand the concepts being discussed. I enjoyed this course!

автор: Sandy Q

15 апр. 2022 г.

I​ enjoyed the thorough material in this course and the option to listen, read, and watch videos on the subject. I do think the platform itself can be confusing to navigate sometimes.

автор: Shavani B

18 февр. 2021 г.

Really good course. Use of real life examples and simple language made the course quite interesting.

автор: Anita K

8 мар. 2021 г.

the lessons were really good and detailed to help in understanding the topics provided.

автор: Steffi A

3 янв. 2022 г.

The lecturer delivered the course very clear and well-explained. Thank you.

автор: Joseph J

14 нояб. 2020 г.

Professor presents the items very clearly and simplifies her presentations

автор: Smitha A

20 окт. 2020 г.

Easy to understand, The faculty explains the concepts very clearly.

автор: Arun K

20 февр. 2021 г.

the course was very insightful and really up to the expectations.

автор: Aditya S

1 июля 2022 г.

Great Course easy to understand, in groups of small videos.

автор: Zafar I

1 мая 2022 г.

Very good course for beginners in the Finance field.

автор: Khaliil M

23 апр. 2022 г.

Very excellent course , well managed and prepared .

автор: Atikah T

4 мая 2022 г.

best instructur. thankyou as much as I learned.

автор: Tulasi D

11 окт. 2020 г.

It's a start up to freshers to gain knowledge

автор: Siddhi C

11 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a good course with great insights

автор: Hafiz M A U H M 2

29 нояб. 2021 г.

it was interesting and worth my time.