Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics от партнера IBM

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,789
Рецензии: 1,014

О курсе

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

Лучшие рецензии

XD
11 авг. 2021 г.

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS
21 окт. 2020 г.

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,057 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics

автор: Abha R

20 дек. 2021 г.

This course gives an overview of the scope and applicability of data analytics. It is overall a great course to get an introduction about the field.

автор: Kashish H

27 мар. 2021 г.

This course is a blessing! Can't believe someone can effortlessly communicate such difficult concepts in such easy terms. Kudos to Coursera and IBM!

автор: Mohammed F

26 дек. 2021 г.

Very well explanation about Data Analysis as on introductory level. Simple language, clear concepts and relevant examples for better understanding.

автор: Luis M O

20 авг. 2021 г.

Great introduction to data analytics: descriptive and at the same time focused for those of us who come from non-technological professional fields.

автор: Noor

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Good introductory course. Covers a lot of the software/programming language needed to excel as a Data Analyst. Not too substantive in my opinion.

автор: Aditi M

25 апр. 2021 г.

This is an introductory level course. The content of the course is top-notch and will help you begin your career in the field of data analysis.

автор: Emmanuel M

27 апр. 2021 г.

The course is very rich both in the content and in attracting the learner. It introduces to a new era of data analysis using modern technology

автор: AnnCatherine B

8 февр. 2021 г.

This course gives a great overview of what data analytics is in addition to providing insights on what data analysis do on a day-to-day basis.

автор: CHRISTOPHER H

11 дек. 2020 г.

The course contents are so nice and easy to follow. I really recommend for anyone to take this basic course of introduction to Data Analytics.

автор: Uchanma A I

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Properly structured and well delivered course. This is truly beginner friendly; starts from the basics and builds up to more complex concepts

автор: Robert A

5 мая 2021 г.

Very informative and enjoyable course. Learning pace was just about right. Appreciated the interviews with people practicing in the field.

автор: Justin N

17 апр. 2021 г.

This course is extremely informative and easy to follow along with. I'm proud to have completed and glad I chose it! On to the Excel course!

автор: Anu M

15 мар. 2021 г.

It was awesome. It was beyond my expectations and it changed my perception towards data analytics completely. A must do course.

Thanks a lot.

автор: Joanita J

17 февр. 2021 г.

Introduction to Data Analytics was very insightful and I liked the repetition of key concepts - which helped with retaining the information.

автор: Tanuj S

29 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent content .This course really helped me understand the data analytics field from all perspectives to start my career in this field .

автор: Bryan D P

18 мая 2021 г.

After learning this course I feel like I have a much more defined understanding of what data analytics is and what kinds of jobs it offers.

автор: Betty L

10 дек. 2020 г.

A great overall overview of job details, skills required, and career paths to help students to decide if this is the right career for them.

автор: Adib B

20 июня 2021 г.

Thanks Coursera for providing this condition for all Enthusiasts Special thanks to IBM for providing this course in the best possible way

автор: Wendy J

14 апр. 2021 г.

Great overview of Data Analytics and what it entails. Great for beginners with no technical skills or prior knowledge of Data Analytics.

автор: Todd C

7 окт. 2021 г.

I loved it. Easy to follow, love the the tools available to take notes and keep track of your learning. Excited to start the next one.

автор: Pablo C C

28 сент. 2021 г.

This course was amazing, all the knowledge you gain in a very short time is one of the reasons why I recommend you to take this course.

автор: Himanshu N

23 мая 2021 г.

Very well documented and each of the topics are elaborated and discussed properly. Best part is the peer-graded project of this course.

автор: MITCHELLE M

4 окт. 2021 г.

A very interesting course. Topics discussed ignited my curiosity more and made me motivated to pursue other courses on data analysis.

автор: Richard M

15 июня 2021 г.

I am very happy with this course, really intense and in depth, looking forward to finishing it and finding some work in my new career

автор: Lalit S

10 февр. 2021 г.

Great course to start your career in data analytical field. Modules are design in a such way that you learn thing with little effort.