Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 10,067

О курсе

Ready to start a career in Data Analysis but don’t know where to begin? This course presents you with a gentle introduction to Data Analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools used in this job. You will learn about the skills and responsibilities of a data analyst and hear from several data experts sharing their tips & advice to start a career. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of Data Analysts, Data Scientists, and Data Engineers. You will familiarize yourself with the data ecosystem, alongside Databases, Data Warehouses, Data Marts, Data Lakes and Data Pipelines. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you’ll be able to understand the fundamentals of the data analysis process including gathering, cleaning, analyzing and sharing data and communicating your insights with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis tasks. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience....

Лучшие рецензии

XD

11 авг. 2021 г.

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

MB

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 2,154 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics

автор: Valentina D A

28 февр. 2021 г.

Excelente introducción para quienes están pensando iniciarse en el mundo de los Datos. Se cubren todos los posibles caminos profesionales y herramientas más utilizadas para cada tarea. Súper completo y recomendable!

автор: Kamesh R

11 дек. 2020 г.

Truly an amazing experience & never had such fun & good learning on any other platform. More than anything the final assignment of submitting & reviewing was the best.

Thank you, Coursera for such a wonderful course.

автор: Mwamiri K

18 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was more than what i thought of. I just realized I have been doing Data Analysis. It has given me the impetus to continue to acquire more skills. The presenters were quite clear and elaborate. Thank you.

автор: Tat-kuen H

24 янв. 2022 г.

An excellent as introduction to the discipline of data analytics. The required attributes, skills and tools are well set in the course, and the exercises and quiz are very helpful to facilitate learning. Thank you.

автор: Alber W

18 авг. 2021 г.

Great course content which provides me with a string base for data echosystem, Data proffessions, Data analysis roles, skills and tools. Generally it is where yu have to start in your journy of data specialization

автор: D P

21 нояб. 2022 г.

Realy I enjoyed Data Analytics Training offered by Excellent Experts I can apply in my own field and benfit of the Company and also I recommend to my Coleges and Friend to uplift their Skil.Thank you very much .

автор: Brent S

14 авг. 2022 г.

This is a great course to provide you the foundational information and tools to begin doing Data Analytics or move into the work of Data Management. I recomment this course for anyone who is interested in Data.

автор: Samuel R

7 мая 2021 г.

Very detailed instructors, and the course is rather practical than theoretical which is really helpful.

I can honestly say, my fear of learning data analytics has been put to rest, all that's left is eagerness.

автор: Dzaky A

15 июля 2022 г.

A very encouraging course that will teach you the basics of Data Analytics. Very easy to understand for people who are blind and have no clue about Data Analytics and just starting their journey in the field.

автор: Erick J A P

14 сент. 2022 г.

Estupendo curso el cual brinda los conceptos básico para adentrarse a la ciencia de datos, este curso anima a continuar adquiriendo nuevos conocimientos y destrezas necesarias para ser un analista de datos.

автор: Reymelp M R C

6 июля 2022 г.

Simply exceptional introduction to data analysis. The desire to continue specializing in this branch of data science that makes us discover answers even to the questions that we have not yet asked increases.

автор: Arjuna G

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent introductory course - very helpful for those who want to see if Analytics is a path they wish to pursue. Week 5 content really helps understand job prospects and what a career path could look like.

автор: Melewwe T M K

18 июля 2022 г.

Very informative and clear on basics. I love the fact that this course includes experts' views which helps me to have a good understanding of each role, techniques and how it applies in real world scenario.

автор: Laerte R N P

22 февр. 2021 г.

Coursera é uma ferramenta sensacional para pessoas que se preocupam em evoluir nos conhecimentos em data analytics, foi um curso que me dá peso em meu currículo para a nova transição para uma nova carreira.

автор: Anna C

1 февр. 2021 г.

During the introduction course I got full understanding on what are main tasks of Data Analysts, what are career perspectives, what are the most important skills that successful Analyst needs to obtain etc.

автор: Rizal

11 янв. 2021 г.

Great introductory course from IBM. It explains every fundamental part in becoming data analyst. It clears up all the fogs and now I can clearly see where I am going and what I should do to achieve my goal.

автор: Radvile R

28 сент. 2020 г.

The course is absolutely brilliant. It is well structured and clearly explain the key concepts of the data analytics. During the videos, the examples are shared which helps to understand the context better.

автор: Toyin B

9 нояб. 2022 г.

I have indeed gained a lot of knowledge with this course and i am so excited about taking the remaining 8 modules to achieve the expert level for the career pathway. The lectures were so easy to understand

автор: Sairah N

24 янв. 2022 г.

Best introductory course on Data analytics so far.

This course is very comprehensive with relevant details and examples suitable for the new learner to catch up the understanding of the rest of the courses.

автор: Busara K

22 апр. 2022 г.

The course helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points inspire me with an idea of what technical skills, soft skills, and tools are essential to work in the Data Analyst field.

автор: Hari k

30 окт. 2022 г.

a good course with a legit introduction into the world of data analysis, this is a slow course, one should take their time while absorbing evrything that these wondeful realtime data analysts teach you.

автор: Melissa C

29 окт. 2022 г.

This was a very well-rounded introduction course! I came into this with previous knowledge from a Master's course and this covered everything that my other courses did, and even dare I say a little more.

автор: Gustavo A M C

4 авг. 2021 г.

Excelente curso que permite crear una visual amplia y clara de los conceptos, conocimientos y habilidades principales que deberas aprender y/o reforzar para llegar a ser un Analista de Datos competente.

автор: Abdur R K

25 июня 2022 г.

This is a beginner course and is desgined with great care. It builds my base and energy for future study in the field of Data Analysis. I would pursue this specialization based on this MOOC experience.

автор: Jorge G

28 мая 2021 г.

Please, don't stop the excellent professional certification programs. The program course so far, it greatly presented and has helped me understand the fundamentals of Data Analysis-Analytics.

Thank you!