Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 10,067

О курсе

Ready to start a career in Data Analysis but don’t know where to begin? This course presents you with a gentle introduction to Data Analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools used in this job. You will learn about the skills and responsibilities of a data analyst and hear from several data experts sharing their tips & advice to start a career. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of Data Analysts, Data Scientists, and Data Engineers. You will familiarize yourself with the data ecosystem, alongside Databases, Data Warehouses, Data Marts, Data Lakes and Data Pipelines. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you’ll be able to understand the fundamentals of the data analysis process including gathering, cleaning, analyzing and sharing data and communicating your insights with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis tasks. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience....

Лучшие рецензии

XD

11 авг. 2021 г.

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

MB

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 2,154 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics

автор: Daniele M

27 сент. 2022 г.

Well-done course, excellent quality of explanations, with minimal typos or adjustments required. Simple and clear peer evaluation system. Well done! I am very satisfied.

автор: Bukola O

12 мая 2022 г.

Very rich and practical course content. I thoroughly enjoyed learning this introductory course.

Thanks to the instructors and moderators for making it easy to comprehend.

автор: Rajeswaran T

15 янв. 2022 г.

Thank you Coursera, It is an outstanding experience to learn about Data Analysts. I want to continue to learn and do more practical assignments to become a Data Analyst.

автор: CA D P I K

13 окт. 2021 г.

Nice presentation and understandable graphic presentation. Sound quality is good. opinions and experiences shared by professional data analysts are going to work greatly

автор: Olivier B

31 янв. 2022 г.

Excellent introduction to data analytics, good to enter in the subject or to understand the challenges and the competencies that are required by organizations nowadays.

автор: nicolas

5 сент. 2021 г.

Excelente curso, realmente te anima no solo a iniciar una carrera como analista de datos, sino que te muestra como puedes hacerlo sin importar tu formación profesional.

автор: Cathy W

5 апр. 2021 г.

Course was well put together. Information available from slides and readings were all helpful in understanding the content the course creators wanted you to understand.

автор: Khusan T

24 февр. 2021 г.

I found the course very helpful for beginner and it gives a useful bird's eye view with possibility to dig into overall data analysis field. Thanks for the course team!

автор: Alex G

25 окт. 2020 г.

Great course, highly recommended for beginner in this field. Great structure and information dense. I audited the course and it got me hooked to sign up for the track !

автор: Karina B

28 янв. 2022 г.

This was an amazing star for me in the world of Data Analytics, i was really inspired. And i love how were included the woman perspective , that was pretty empowering.

автор: Кротков И А

18 мая 2021 г.

This course gives great grasp of Data Analytics basics. But there is a room for improvment. For example sum up sections could also contain schemes that were in videos.

автор: Monica N

1 апр. 2022 г.

This course is very helpful especially for anyone choosing the line of data analytics. It clearly states the learning path that one needs to take. I found it awesome

автор: Vinod S

14 мар. 2022 г.

I learned which tools are required in data analytics and also about the course.

Related to data and how we can analyse it to make decisions for growth of the business.

автор: Mohammad H

12 дек. 2020 г.

Amazing introductory course, very well prepared and presented, lots of info, straight to the point, the best course you can find for getting started in data analysis.

автор: Alexia D

3 дек. 2020 г.

The introduction course met my expectations. It was also good encouragement to continue. I feel that it has expanded my ambition to a future career in data analysis.

автор: Samantha C

10 нояб. 2020 г.

A brilliant overview, gave great depth of information that typical intro courses often miss and set a great foundation what what data analytics is and how it is used.

автор: YERRAMSETTI V V

23 янв. 2023 г.

A very good course on introduction to data analytics, different types of analytics, different roles in data science and skills required for each and every job role.

автор: Agu J I

15 февр. 2022 г.

The course is well detailed and very comprehensive. The tutors did so well in breaking down every part of the course, making it so beginner-friendly.

I am so excited.

автор: Manish

19 февр. 2021 г.

Explained everything very well and in detail. Learned a lot and going to complete all 09 courses to complete professional certification. Thanks keep teaching us :-)

автор: Jeremiah O

29 окт. 2022 г.

I had a great overview of what Data Analysis is all about, from what actually data is and how data is generated to the need for the analysis for informed decision

автор: Viktoriia P

13 авг. 2022 г.

This course is required for those who consider it possible to master the specialty of Data Analytics. The information in this course will help you make a decision.

автор: Guillermo G P

19 июля 2022 г.

Hello ! tremendously grateful for being able to count on a course of such high value for the development of someone who wants to start in data analysis. Thank you!

автор: Romeo J F

21 мар. 2021 г.

Such and awesome way to begin the Data Analyst journey.

This introduction gives a vivid and thorough basics to understanding what it takes to become a data analyst.

автор: Mariam A

7 янв. 2021 г.

Taking this course is definitely one of the best decisions in this year. I have learnt alot about data analytics and I hope to continue with the rest of the course

автор: Deepthi K K

14 мая 2022 г.

COURSE IS DESIGNED IN SIMPLE AND VERY CLEAR WAY TO UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPTS DEEPER. KNOWEDGE SHARING FROM EXPERTS IS REALLY HELPFUL. THANKS TO THE COURSERA TEAM.