Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics от партнера IBM

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,270
Рецензии: 910

О курсе

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

Лучшие рецензии

XD
11 авг. 2021 г.

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

MB
15 нояб. 2020 г.

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 951 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics

автор: Olusayo A

29 мар. 2021 г.

The experience was great!

The highlight of the learning experience is the video as opposed to reading text. I'd leave it on play driving to work. This allows quick access to the opportunity of internalizing the lessons through repetition leaving me with a hunger to get in the door of the world of analytics.

Thank you Coursera team.

автор: Michelle X

20 дек. 2020 г.

This course gave a great background of data analytics and the professional landscape. The advice and viewpoints provided by actual data professionals in different industries was also very insightful. Overall, this was a great introductory course to begin the learning journey for aspiring data analysis professionals such as myself.

автор: Omz K

2 февр. 2021 г.

What differentiates this course from other online-courses is how much thought was given to the structuring of the lessons. A tip from my side - try not to keep wide time lap between the lessons and try to finish ahead of schedule. I would also recommend that you take notes electronically, so everything remains organized!

автор: Miranda O

21 авг. 2021 г.

Really enjoyed the class! Everything was easy to understand for a newbie like me (didn't know what data analytics was before I took this class) and it was at my own pace! Enjoyed it! Usually says this class will take a month to get through, but if you put in the work, it'll take 2 to 2 1/2 weeks, like it did for me. :)

автор: Koliswa K

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you the course was very insightful. I've gain a valuable skills and knowledge that will enable me to do my monitoring and evaluation duties with improved confidence. I know it is still a long way still to go for me but I regard this as a solid foundation.

Thank you for sponsoring the course. Much appreciated!

автор: Bongurala G

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Super course by the authorities, it helps for a layman to understand the concepts very easily. The design of the course is very interactive and a person without any knowledge can understand and execute the program effectively. One of the best course, it improved my understanding of data analytics to take further.

автор: Girish P

3 июля 2021 г.

Great course with detailed insights about every topic in the Data Analytics course. The assessment system is too good especially the peer-reviewed assignment. If such assessments are provided at the end of each module, the course will become more interesting and also students can get a bit hands-on experience.

автор: Melodie R

20 июня 2021 г.

Interesting course on the basics of data analysis. You should realize early in the course if that kind of profession is for you or not. I appreciated how the videos were structured and well design along with the expert viewpoints. Strongly recommend for anybody who's looking to learn more about the subject!

автор: T.

1 мар. 2021 г.

This course was informative and true to its name of being an introduction course. I really liked how they listed the tools and their distinct functions, as it would be helpful as reference in the future, when a data analyst requires specific features in a tool to complete their tasks, or make it easier.

автор: Alexandra R

7 мая 2021 г.

Very informative and provided a better understanding as to what Data Analytics is and the programs that are used to meet your organizations needs. I also found that this course provided me with greater insight as to how to look at data and how to approach it to be considered meaningful and impactful.

автор: Omer A

20 янв. 2021 г.

Great content which was easy to follow. However certain concepts will require to go over them a few times as any new concept can take a bit of time for comprehension and creating connections. Also, try to make one's notes in one's own words from the content available in order to fall back for review.

автор: MAURICIO C

18 дек. 2020 г.

This is a really necessary course for the introduction to the subject of Data Analsis, I believe that it is insurmountable that those who are passionate about the subject achieve this basic training that will allow them to clarify what paths they can choose within this ocean of probabilities.

Best,

автор: Guadalupe V

2 мая 2021 г.

Es un curso introductorio, orientado a explicar que es y como funciona el análisis de datos. Ciertamente me cautivó. Si ya conoces sobre el tema, recomendaría ir al próximo curso de esta especializaciones que ofrece. En mi caso, que no conocía sobre el tema, me pareció una excelente introducción.

автор: Jotaro K

14 мар. 2021 г.

The course has given me a general idea of the work of a data analyst, the process behind the analysis and what applications are used. I appreciated the testimonies of people in variety of industries to share their experience. Definitely recommend this course for anyone interested in the program.

автор: Pete K C

10 мар. 2021 г.

This was good. To be honest it's great for anyone starting out in Python programming as opposed to just budding data scientists, as a lot of the Python courses out there will expect you to get a handle on a few of the tools explained in this course without really delving into them properly.

автор: Jecris M

15 февр. 2021 г.

Thank you so much, Coursera, for having this course. This course gave a fresh and clear understanding of my career path. This course also confirmed that I do aspire to be a full pledge Data Analyst and enjoy the vast and rich future experiences of being a Data Professional. God bless you.

автор: Nikoleta M

3 дек. 2020 г.

I started this course completely with no idea and now I am capable of understanding terms like stuctured data, SQL, python, data lakes and so many other. This course is ideal for getting a spherical idea about the processes and tools needed in order to start a career as a data analyst!

автор: Juliane H

22 июня 2021 г.

A great introductory course to data analytics for those with zero knowledge or background in it. Covers a wide range of topics, from what is data analytics, to the various software available, basic words and terminology used within data analytics and potential career paths. Loved it.

автор: Theodore J M

20 янв. 2021 г.

Enjoyed getting the basic foundation. I found it difficult to understand how the different tools fit and are used, but totally understand that in this introductory format, there is very little opportunity to get to the nuts and bolts of the tools. Looking forward to those courses.

автор: Kerry W

12 янв. 2021 г.

Thorough introduction so that I, or anyone interested in pursuing Data Analytics Specializations without prior experience, can make an informed, honest choice about entering the field. (For the record, I loved the introduction and am excited to continue on in the specialization :))

автор: Dua A

13 июня 2021 г.

This course is really helpful for those who wants to start a career as a data analyst. But don't know about the basic skills and technical skills they need to get the job. I learned a lot from this course. And now I am moving ahead to learn programming language either R or Python.

автор: Tinashe M

10 нояб. 2021 г.

T​he course is very enlightening and gives a clear and concise understanding of what Data Analytics is all about and leaves you wanting to learn more.The examples are very practical the ones you seei your everyday life but had never thought of the that way.Its par excellent.

автор: Sailaxmi S

20 янв. 2021 г.

Really I love this course. For me main attractive point was viewpoints of different specialist of different field. That is the big inspiring Point. All the aspects of Data Analysis are covered in a systematic manner. I am waiting for 2nd course of Data Analysis. Thank you.

автор: Abhishek A

24 апр. 2021 г.

overall its a very wonderful Course.

i learnt very important topics and terms of data analytics from this course.

Now,i found that if i need to tain in data analytics than i have to continue my learning.

And special thanks of coursera and IBM for this wonderful course.

автор: Kusumawardati J

29 нояб. 2020 г.

The material provided are very well-balanced, the videos are easy to understand, the expert sharing their view about working as Data Analyst, and my favorite part is where there is one video about women in Data Analyst work that really encourages me to do more.