Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Computer Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Computer Programming от партнера Лондонский университет

4.1
звезд
Оценки: 694

О курсе

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

Лучшие рецензии

GT

8 июня 2019 г.

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

AG

19 июля 2021 г.

It's worth the hard work. I'm insatiable for learning and need more impossible looking projects or games that Coursera designed to help the student really get into the world of computer programming.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 235 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Computer Programming

автор: ammar e

3 окт. 2020 г.

very usefull

автор: Qiyuan Z

20 апр. 2020 г.

Nice course

автор: Miguel  A d S

21 июня 2022 г.

Awesome!!!

автор: William W

4 авг. 2020 г.

good stuff

автор: Yingtao T

19 апр. 2020 г.

VeryGood!

автор: Olatoye O S

10 дек. 2019 г.

Very good

автор: Anthropolo S

15 сент. 2019 г.

Engaging.

автор: w a

4 нояб. 2021 г.

very fun

автор: Mansurova Z

12 янв. 2022 г.

Great

автор: Ravindu S

9 мая 2021 г.

good

автор: angelica

23 апр. 2021 г.

good

автор: Tharindu M

25 янв. 2021 г.

good

автор: Fawad N

19 янв. 2021 г.

GOOD

автор: Dániel S

18 февр. 2020 г.

Good

автор: jack p

13 янв. 2021 г.

ok

автор: Nelson L W

20 дек. 2021 г.

T​his was an interesting course and I find it quite interesting for an introduction to programming course to be based on javascript. It is really exciting to learn something new with web technology and I found the programming exercises quite interesting and useful. Please note that I am an experienced programmer who wanted to learn javascript and true beginners may have a different opinion. There were a few issues with the course that I think need to be addressed on the course material which I list below:

1​) I am using LINUX MINT 20.2 on my computer and the software used for coding in the course, Brackets, is now unsupported. I have tried downloading it from the MINT software manager app, but only the FLATPAK version was available and it doesn't work with live preview. I have then downloaded the package linked in the course page (should have done this from the start), but unfortunately the installation does not work because it requires libcurl3 while Mint 20.2 comes with the newer libcurl4. It is not possible/desirable to downgrade the library, but it is fully compatible, so I had to update the package dependencies to accept the new library. This is not easy nor something someone starting on computing would know, so I think it should be described in the course page. This link provides instructions on how to do it: https://github.com/adobe/brackets/issues/14786

2​) The course assignement (sleuth) is described on week 1, when the student still didn't learn all that he needs to solve the assignment. There is also no information that the required knowledge will be obtained throughout the course. So, I have spent countless hours researching on the Internet which led me to finish the assignment and then I realized the material I had researched was part of the course. Not only that, once you finish the assignment, the course is deemed complete, even though we haven't yet seen most of the material. Maybe this is a limitation of Coursera's system, but information should be provided that students should be completing the assignment later in the course, with each lesson/case tied to a different topic. Also, information should be provided to the student when he should try to resolve a case level, based on having gone through the required learning. Another aspect of this problem is that the assignment is supposed to be finished at the end of week 1, when in reality, it should be finished at the end of week 3.

3​) The LINUX version of brackets has an experimental live preview mode that works with Firefox and I used it throughout the entire course. However, it doesnt work for one of the Sleuth cases, so I had to revert to Chrome. But the course does indicate that Chrome is the preferred choice, so that is fine.

автор: Dennis M D N

28 янв. 2020 г.

Great content, enthusiastic teachers. As noted by others, the Sleuth assignments are do within the first two weeks and are under Week 1 in spite of the fact that it requires all three weeks of content to get through these. This and other niggles make the layout/flow of the course and alignment with the assignments less than perfect. Also, some of the Sleuth assignments were a grind without being particularly enlightening. Most tested useful skills involving the declaration of variables, initializing objects, and using interactive events. Some involved spending tons of time adjusting rectangles and lines just to make them pinpoint accurate, even though this was not a particularly useful skill. Overall, this course was a great soft opening to the world of coding.

автор: Ghanshyam P

24 сент. 2020 г.

....BEING A PART OF THIS COURSE, I FEEL EXTREMELY HAPPY TO COMPLETE IT, THOUGH THERE WERE A FEW CASES WHEREIN, THE MODERATOR DID NOT SOLVE THE CASE UPTILL 100%, YET NO WORRIES

I MANAGED TO COMPLETE IT, THAT'S EXACTLY WHAT I FEEL MOST HAPPY ABOUT. WELL, COMING TO THE RATING... I'VE GIVEN THE COURSE 4 STARS.. GOOD ELUCIDATION OF THE CONCEPTS, NICE DISPLAY OF THE CASES, AND MOST IMPORTANTLY, THE DISCUSSION PROMPT..IT WAS AMAZING INTERACTING WITH PEOPLE FROM DIFFERENT CORNERS. AND THERE,,, THANKS TO THE PEOPLE WHO HELPED ME TO GET ALONG...!

автор: Edward S

21 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent instruction, as well as comprehension because of the frequent quizzes as well as practice problems. I would give it 5 stars, if only for the buggy Sleuth & Co. lab assignment. Although it's only the first handful of lab assignments required for week one, it kept showing me as failed week one until I had completed 80% or more of the assignments This wasn't possible with the knowledge given in week one. It's not until week 3 that you can get that amount of comprehension. good exercises all the same.

автор: John R

28 мар. 2021 г.

Really liked the course material and professors. Thought the way the Sleuth game was due on week one, was totally lame and wonky because it made me waste a WHOLE bunch of time before I realized the subjects were discussed in Week's 2 and 3. And then once you finish Case 302 it sends you a email saying you completed the course. I mean, doesn't take much effort to write that into the notes!! But this does seem to be a distilled version of a longer accredited course. Again, liked the subject and P5.js.

автор: Ivan C

13 июля 2020 г.

Assignments are pretty simple to complete and students get to learn the basics of p5.js, a great JavaScript framework to learn if you are interested in computer graphics.

There are a couple of bugs in the course though; one allows the students to download the full certificate without needing to complete all three weeks of the course and some of the videos stopped playing abruptly before it reach the end of the video.

автор: Izuchukwu D O

15 мар. 2020 г.

the course is properly structured and gives nascent individuals to programming a good foundation that will sustain them for subsequent programming classses and endeavors...although there is a huge room for improvement in the scope of lecture videos especially when compared to the scope of the sleuth assignment, as the videos are not sufficient to equip one in solving beyond 50% of the sleuth assignment.

автор: Justin J C

19 окт. 2021 г.

My only complaint is that the Sleuth game was given on week 1 when it should've been given later on when we learn the concepts properly. I enjoyed the Sleuth game though, it was frustrating at times yes but it was challenging and stimulating and the difficulty forced me to learn by myself rather than being spoon-fed. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn Computer Programming. :)

автор: Samarth S

19 апр. 2020 г.

Alright anyone who is about to start with this COURSE will have to complete everything in 10 days only because they have given us the main assignment in week 1.

case 201 Stage 4 is impossible to do because the judgment mechanism of their website is not functioning properly.

case 303 stage 4. there is some internal error due to which i could not submit the asssignment.

автор: Celine C

25 июня 2020 г.

The course was taught through the use of interesting and fun activities(solving crimes on sleuth), it is a great and easy way to get started for computer programming. The only issue being it is hard to solve certain stages and it would be great if there was a way to get some help after several tries.