Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Computer Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Computer Programming от партнера Лондонский университет

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 617
Рецензии: 207

О курсе

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

Лучшие рецензии

GT
8 июня 2019 г.

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

AG
19 июля 2021 г.

It's worth the hard work. I'm insatiable for learning and need more impossible looking projects or games that Coursera designed to help the student really get into the world of computer programming.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 208 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Computer Programming

автор: w a

4 нояб. 2021 г.

very fun

автор: Subasinghe M R S S

9 мая 2021 г.

good

автор: angelica

23 апр. 2021 г.

good

автор: Tharindu M

25 янв. 2021 г.

good

автор: Fawad N

19 янв. 2021 г.

GOOD

автор: Dániel S

18 февр. 2020 г.

Good

автор: jack p

13 янв. 2021 г.

ok

автор: Dennis M D N

28 янв. 2020 г.

Great content, enthusiastic teachers. As noted by others, the Sleuth assignments are do within the first two weeks and are under Week 1 in spite of the fact that it requires all three weeks of content to get through these. This and other niggles make the layout/flow of the course and alignment with the assignments less than perfect. Also, some of the Sleuth assignments were a grind without being particularly enlightening. Most tested useful skills involving the declaration of variables, initializing objects, and using interactive events. Some involved spending tons of time adjusting rectangles and lines just to make them pinpoint accurate, even though this was not a particularly useful skill. Overall, this course was a great soft opening to the world of coding.

автор: Ghanshyam P

24 сент. 2020 г.

....BEING A PART OF THIS COURSE, I FEEL EXTREMELY HAPPY TO COMPLETE IT, THOUGH THERE WERE A FEW CASES WHEREIN, THE MODERATOR DID NOT SOLVE THE CASE UPTILL 100%, YET NO WORRIES

I MANAGED TO COMPLETE IT, THAT'S EXACTLY WHAT I FEEL MOST HAPPY ABOUT. WELL, COMING TO THE RATING... I'VE GIVEN THE COURSE 4 STARS.. GOOD ELUCIDATION OF THE CONCEPTS, NICE DISPLAY OF THE CASES, AND MOST IMPORTANTLY, THE DISCUSSION PROMPT..IT WAS AMAZING INTERACTING WITH PEOPLE FROM DIFFERENT CORNERS. AND THERE,,, THANKS TO THE PEOPLE WHO HELPED ME TO GET ALONG...!

автор: Edward S

21 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent instruction, as well as comprehension because of the frequent quizzes as well as practice problems. I would give it 5 stars, if only for the buggy Sleuth & Co. lab assignment. Although it's only the first handful of lab assignments required for week one, it kept showing me as failed week one until I had completed 80% or more of the assignments This wasn't possible with the knowledge given in week one. It's not until week 3 that you can get that amount of comprehension. good exercises all the same.

автор: John R

28 мар. 2021 г.

Really liked the course material and professors. Thought the way the Sleuth game was due on week one, was totally lame and wonky because it made me waste a WHOLE bunch of time before I realized the subjects were discussed in Week's 2 and 3. And then once you finish Case 302 it sends you a email saying you completed the course. I mean, doesn't take much effort to write that into the notes!! But this does seem to be a distilled version of a longer accredited course. Again, liked the subject and P5.js.

автор: Ivan C

13 июля 2020 г.

Assignments are pretty simple to complete and students get to learn the basics of p5.js, a great JavaScript framework to learn if you are interested in computer graphics.

There are a couple of bugs in the course though; one allows the students to download the full certificate without needing to complete all three weeks of the course and some of the videos stopped playing abruptly before it reach the end of the video.

автор: Izuchukwu D O

15 мар. 2020 г.

the course is properly structured and gives nascent individuals to programming a good foundation that will sustain them for subsequent programming classses and endeavors...although there is a huge room for improvement in the scope of lecture videos especially when compared to the scope of the sleuth assignment, as the videos are not sufficient to equip one in solving beyond 50% of the sleuth assignment.

автор: Justin J C

19 окт. 2021 г.

My only complaint is that the Sleuth game was given on week 1 when it should've been given later on when we learn the concepts properly. I enjoyed the Sleuth game though, it was frustrating at times yes but it was challenging and stimulating and the difficulty forced me to learn by myself rather than being spoon-fed. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn Computer Programming. :)

автор: Samarth S

19 апр. 2020 г.

Alright anyone who is about to start with this COURSE will have to complete everything in 10 days only because they have given us the main assignment in week 1.

case 201 Stage 4 is impossible to do because the judgment mechanism of their website is not functioning properly.

case 303 stage 4. there is some internal error due to which i could not submit the asssignment.

автор: Celine C

25 июня 2020 г.

The course was taught through the use of interesting and fun activities(solving crimes on sleuth), it is a great and easy way to get started for computer programming. The only issue being it is hard to solve certain stages and it would be great if there was a way to get some help after several tries.

автор: Tuan C

15 нояб. 2021 г.

The course is great for those who just start getting in to programming. Learners will be challenged through a series of exercises which require alternating or creating objects using p5.js. Thought the course uses Bracket.io to modify code, learners are free to work with the tools they are used to.

автор: John L D C

22 авг. 2021 г.

I've learned a lot from my first week of understanding basic principles, brackets and p5.js. The one thing I've learnt about the brackets text editor is that sometimes code works with errors and it can break despite being organized. Overall I had a fun time when the programs did work.

автор: Josephine K

26 мая 2019 г.

Very fun and informative. I liked the interactive programming assignments, however I wish that those could be completed not just from a Mac or Windows OS but from iOS system, such as tablet, as well. That would have made my ability to complete the assignments more accessible.

автор: Atwin P

7 июня 2020 г.

Makes me wonder if JavaScript main function is for drawing on web browsers. The quiz (the Sleuth game) is a bit too exhausting (and repetitive)! Besides, a great course to introduce to programming and particularly JavaScript.

автор: Christian G

19 сент. 2020 г.

For some reason the sound on the lecture videos was very low. Other than that It is a great introduction to the basics and the practical assignments are fun and you can add your own creativity to them.

автор: Anvar N

11 авг. 2020 г.

One of the best Online Courses that have real positive effect on one's education as tutorial lesson quality is high and concept used to explain lessons are easy to understand

автор: Damon M

6 окт. 2019 г.

Other than the one Sleuth assignment which seemed unreliable, this course was very informative and provided a healthy challenge.

автор: Wanli Z

20 янв. 2020 г.

locating the coordinates when there are multiple (>5) in a sleuth task can be a little repetitive. other than that it's great.

автор: Romaine G

28 мая 2020 г.

The course itself is great and I have no faults with it. But the whole Sleuth Assignment was rather Frustrating and Tedious.