Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в облачные вычисления

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в облачные вычисления от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,180

О курсе

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Лучшие рецензии

SB

19 мая 2020 г.

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

BP

28 окт. 2022 г.

Great review for Cloud concepts that I needed. Probably would use it once I start studying for some AWS content since not many people use IBM but still a great way to get started in cloud computing.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 783 отзывов о курсе Введение в облачные вычисления

автор: Viktor K

19 авг. 2022 г.

This is a wonderful course, made with soul. This is a wonderful story in simple words about complex topics. Huge thanks to the amazing creators and IBM Corporation. I am a refugee from Ukraine studying to find a job and this course has been a huge support for me and my family during a difficult time after russia's dastardly attack on Ukraine.

автор: Thabo E

1 авг. 2022 г.

Cloud computing enables people to access software applications, data storage and other services over the internet instead of through traditional physical servers in a back office. The cloud computing model enables users of internet-based computing services to be charged for what they consume on a pay-per-use basis.

автор: Raphael B

17 мая 2022 г.

Sem dúvidas esse curso acrescentou muito na minha trajetória como desenvolvedor! Agradeço a Coursera e IBM por proporcionarem um material tão rico em informações e acessível para todos, obrigado mesmo.

O futuro do desenvolvimento está na nuvem, não perca tempo e faça esse curso para ter maior visão sobre o tema.

автор: Oluwasegun V O

7 апр. 2022 г.

The class was exactly what I needed and accurately encapsulates the course title - Introduction to Cloud Computing - not too vague and not too detail - just right!

The material does seem to have be presented a few years ago and it seems that the information is dated -- perhaps a refresh is to be expected soon!

автор: Leslie S

15 окт. 2022 г.

This is a fantastic course. It's foundational so definitely doable for someone wanting to learn about Cloud Computing. The different "modes" of materials from videos to teacher's videos to reading were effective. Also the "short bursts" or material were easy to digest chunks of material. Thank you!

автор: Shana N

7 нояб. 2022 г.

This is a highly recommended course for starting to learn about the basics about Cloud Computing and advance off from here, as it is an eye-opener for me to know there are so much more other related concepts & knowledge I need to know to grasp about the current Technology and Businesses concepts.

автор: Opeyemi G O

5 июля 2022 г.

It was an insightful course on the disruption of cloud computing in the technology world. The fascinating aspect of using cloud technologies is the ability to pay for only what you need per time. Thank you, IBM for this golden training. I now understand all the buzz word used in cloud computing.

автор: Michael A

22 нояб. 2022 г.

I love it! With no previous knowledge of cloud computing, this is a gentle introduction to all the concepts without much difficulty. I was able to get the whole idea, relate it with other resources and it all clicked well for me. It's well put together, I appreciate the effort.

Thank you

автор: Amrit R

28 сент. 2021 г.

The content and video quality is excellent. It is a really lucid and engaging course. But it took time for me to create the IBM cloud account to complete the final project. An error was encountered while trying to create the account. If IBM rectifies this issue it would be great!

автор: Andreas N

2 февр. 2023 г.

This course provides the fundamental introductory theory for Cloud Computing plus some case studies (through videos). It's a beginner level course and this means that if someone wants to gain comprehensive knowledge about cloud computing, this is just the beginning.

автор: Bruno R N G

19 дек. 2022 г.

Gostei muito do curso pois consegui ter um panorama geral com todas as tecnologias atuais que envolvem a computação em nuvem e seu funcionamento dentro da IBM Cloud e algumas aulas práticas com acesso e configuração de um armazenamento de objeto dentro da nuvem.

автор: Kavindu S D S

14 июня 2022 г.

In my understanding, This course can be introduced as an Excellent course that covers all the fundamental things about cloud computing. Course materials are well prepared. Anyone who wish to start leraning about cloud , this will be a perfect course.

автор: Zache A

15 янв. 2023 г.

most of the concepts and information introduced in this model I'm already familiar with, however, I found the way this course put together quite fascinating, and I definitely learned some key things that will definitely help me in my day-to-day work

автор: andrew s t

21 дек. 2022 г.

woow I enjoyed everything about this course, the theory videos and the lab practicals were overwhelming. I never knew anything about cloud computing but now I can create object storage in the IBM cloud. Thanks to IBM for this wonderful course.

автор: Jaya P K N

2 окт. 2021 г.

I did many courses but there is no course like this. In sort time it gave lot of information about cloud computing. Thank you coursera for bring this up into learning platform. And also Thank you IBM for making such useful source for learners.

автор: ali

13 сент. 2022 г.

It was a very informative course to learn fundametals of cloud computing. Each part was well explained and easy to understand. I learned a lot about current cloud technologies and relavent domains and enjoyed the throughout journey.

автор: Raina R

30 июня 2022 г.

Great learning app...The notes and assaignment and quiz all are very useful..now i am feeling confident and this course increased my curiosity of learning .Thanks to coursera and thanks to ibm for providing sucha good course to us.

автор: Adeyinka O

4 нояб. 2021 г.

The content is huge but rich. It brings to bear practice in a theoretical space, learning like you're in it already, seeing it done. The quizzes are tough though very cognitive, nonetheless, the experience is worth all the effort.

автор: Nikos K

20 авг. 2021 г.

Very good introduction to Cloud computing. It works best if you already have some experience. IBM also has many videos about many cloud computing technologies in its channel on Youtube. Looking forward for the next Course.

автор: Blaž Č

9 дек. 2021 г.

These videos are explained by professionals by drawing on the board and with mini documentary like videos about uses of cloud computing around the world. I think no other course offers this kind of quality for any subject.

автор: Anas a

2 февр. 2023 г.

this is my first course in the IBM Full Stack Software Development Journey And I Couldn't Be More Driven To Finish More Courses In The Upcoming Weeks! Shouldn't Take Long Until I Obtain My Degree And KickStart My Career.

автор: Angela P

11 апр. 2022 г.

Great course. Well cared. Very easy to understand especially to those who approach this world as a self-taught and / or a neophyte. I will continue to educate myself on Coursera.

Thank you very much! (Grazie Mille)

автор: Soboyejo N

15 дек. 2022 г.

Excellent start to learning about Cloud computing. The course is a good foundation to acquire competency in cloud computing. Thoroughly enjoyed it and hope to build upon the learning and experience gained.

автор: Cesar O H D

6 июля 2021 г.

Pude entender la inmensidad del Cloudcomputing, ver la oportunidad en el ramo y aprender sus principios que iré investigando a profundidad en adelante.

Lo recomiendo a todos sin importar edad o sexo.

Suerte!

автор: Eraldo V C J

14 сент. 2022 г.

This course was straight to the point and ease to understand, the instructor John Rofrano did a great job teaching the introduction to cloud computing. Highly recomment this course to a begginer student!