Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в облачные вычисления

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в облачные вычисления от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,145

О курсе

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Лучшие рецензии

ST

7 авг. 2022 г.

The learning materials and method are designed to be very comprehensible. I am confident with the skills and knowledge i've acquired knowing that I can build on this and be job ready in little time.

BP

28 окт. 2022 г.

Great review for Cloud concepts that I needed. Probably would use it once I start studying for some AWS content since not many people use IBM but still a great way to get started in cloud computing.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 773 отзывов о курсе Введение в облачные вычисления

автор: Jeremiah I

17 мар. 2021 г.

Got to learn a lot cloud concepts and fundamentals. Great course.

автор: Ruben H

26 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good course to start knowing Cloud

автор: Santanu D

14 мар. 2021 г.

Nice short term course

автор: Arnab B

30 мая 2020 г.

Good Training..!

автор: Ahmed S E

9 янв. 2021 г.

Good Content.

автор: Mohammad A

4 июня 2020 г.

excellent

автор: Christopher J S

13 июня 2022 г.

Its basically a commercial for cloud computing, and they don't actually teach you much. The peer reviewed assignment is the only time you ever actually work with anything on the cloud which is good, but the other students will fail you for no reason at all.

автор: Alec

28 июля 2022 г.

this is so bad how you have to sign up and if you trying to get the proffesional ticket before the trial ends not gonna happen also on this course beware they make you use your credit card absoloutly foul

автор: Med R

13 февр. 2022 г.

i wanna cancel bcs there is nothing i've to learn about in this courses inclouding the web development thank you

автор: Mario D

11 мая 2022 г.

when coming to the handds on experiance . notes are poor

автор: Leung C H

5 нояб. 2021 г.

Too fast

low quality material

автор: Mary C

4 июня 2022 г.

doesn't fully work

автор: Eniola O A

7 сент. 2022 г.

So stupid

автор: Josh T

21 июля 2022 г.

Jargon

автор: Michal M

28 июня 2021 г.

Superb course. I was super excited for it at first, then got a little discouraged by the quality of some videos (voiceover not following the video, inconsistent volume), then got excited again. All in all, it's a fantastically structured course. I can't believe that you can finish a course over the weekend and really get an understanding of the fundamental concepts of cloud computing.

And the course isn't just about cloud computing! I see it as more of an introduction to digital transformation of modern businesses. After initial doubts and hesitation about my choice of IBM's professional certificate, I'm actually really, really happy now that I finished the first course in the series.

автор: Nicholas

24 дек. 2021 г.

Great course and great learning content. I do wish that the assignment would be updated to meet the cirriculum of the IBM cloud storage website and account creation. There were some unexpected problems I ran into such as false flag spam emails (which were my personal emails no less) and also the issue of linking the exact assignment tasks. Otherwise the learning content that this course provided was very well done. I learned a lot about cloud storage and how it is working in professional environments. Cybersecurity is something I wanted to understand at a greater level and this is the introductory course to start mastering this field.

автор: Abdur R

31 мая 2022 г.

This is best course for those who curious about how internet things and cloud storage work . if you don't have prior knowledge in cs you may have face some difficulity during this course, after some time you will grab those things from your hard work then everything will be going smothly. A small correction, I have completed this course before 30days of course time and I'm not a computer science student but I have spirit to know how computer scince and internet things work. That spirit gave me 100% grade in this Introduction to Cloud Computing course. In the future, I will aquire more skills in this feild.

автор: Sheila W M

28 янв. 2023 г.

I learned A LOT!! I have a pretty busy schedule as it is so the fact that I could dedicate the weekend to studying is amazing - basically do as you can. I LOVED the transcript that you get with each lesson video - I like to read it, then watch it just to make sure I am fully understanding everything and not missing something. Thank you! I really enjoyed this :) **One thing that would be super helpful is at the end where you are creating a bucket - it would be lovely to see a video of it done - more so for visual learners!

автор: Heather W

4 мая 2022 г.

I have just started this course but I think its great so far. It is self paced and it enables me to go as fast or as slow as i need to. I can also go back as many times as i need too to review something that i dont understand or are having a hard time with. My work schedule is all over the place and being able to learn around my work hours is just what i was looking for in a course. The best part is the price. I dont have to take any loans out or sell my first born child to pay for it because it is very affordable!

автор: Dwayne J S

28 дек. 2022 г.

I am totally new to the IT field, so initially I was really nervous. However, the instruction has been great and keep things very simple and in increments, therefore the information was really easy to digest. In addition, the resource that come with the course is really a great tool. The ability to save notes directly from a video and written presentation is a great tool. This gave learner the flexibility to move through the material and picking and saving pertinent notes without compromising time.

автор: Lorenz B

22 апр. 2022 г.

- As a beginner it's sometimes hard to follow. My tip is to read the text and mark the important segments.

- In just 4 days going through this course, I've learned alot about cloud computing.

- You have to believe in yourself and that you are capable. sometimes u might be going through this course and think that you have no clue what they're talking about. But when you do the graded quizes, you will gain confidence in your learning path and truly see that you know the fundamentals and use cases!

автор: Santhosh K

17 окт. 2021 г.

Below is my Opinion;

I feel this course is a good head start for the aspirants to start career in Cloud computing, the course is structured and lectured by an Experts in Industry in a way that the beginner can understand easily the concepts, characteristics of component, it's features and use cases crystal clear. I'm Happy to finish the course in a week and looking forward to learn more in Cloud services and computing... I wish others take this and all the best!!!

автор: Keystodivinity

26 окт. 2021 г.

Great Course, I enjoyed it very much. I gain a good understanding of Cloud computing. The information in this course was presented in a manner that was easy to digest, unlike other courses where I exoerience confustion and ambiguity in the presentation of the information. The time allocated to a topic was appropriate for my attention span. The bit size infomation allowed me to chunk the information easily to buld a broad fundation knowledge of Cloud Computing.

автор: Ahmed R K

19 янв. 2023 г.

Such a fascinating course, very well planned and scheduled , the amazing thing is you get to make an account in IBM cloud and actually get to share your material with anyone with your own access settings, this honestly gives you such a huge boost and confidence. Just a suggestion it would be best if some other voice is used instead of the current one and also please include more examples during the actual learning materials as it helps a lot

автор: Ozioma F

13 янв. 2023 г.

As someone new in IT, this course broke down its content in the simplest understandable way possible. I couldn,t imagine that migrating to IT would be this easy. I feel very confident moving forward and with the knowledge acquired in this course, I can proudly say that I know what cloud computing is all about.

Thank you IBM

Thank you instrucktors

Thank you my sponsors

Thank you Coursera.