Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в облачные вычисления

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в облачные вычисления от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,307

О курсе

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Лучшие рецензии

SB

19 мая 2020 г.

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

RV

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.

I recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 578 отзывов о курсе Введение в облачные вычисления

автор: oyewole s

20 мар. 2021 г.

In my honest opinion, this course has helped me understand the cloud concept better and I really can't wait to move on to the next stage. The instructors took their time to explain each concept in ways that anyone can easily grasp.

автор: David A

15 мар. 2021 г.

Good overview of cloud computing. Tutorial for setting up IBM Cloud account and easy $200 credit. Cloud storage lab exercise lets you create a cloud bucket and share a file via unique link. Especially good for trial users.

автор: Saeed A

31 авг. 2020 г.

it's an informative course I have learned a lot about cloud computing. I really recommend it for those who want to learn about cloud computing and it's benefits.

автор: chethi v

6 июня 2020 г.

It is very useful

автор: sarithanakkala

5 июня 2020 г.

Very much helpful

автор: Jonathan V C

3 мая 2022 г.

The only good part was the videos where someone explained on a board, everything is kind of marketing for IBM Cloud, even the final exam is on IBM Cloud, where if your trial expired they will ask for your credit card, in my case they don't accept my credit card, declined by some error, the solution create another email, the thing is that is like my 3rd course from IBM and I'm out of emails, learning should be free, and if I already paid coursera, then they should not try to charge you additional or ask for credit card on another section of the course, it's like "pay for your certificate" and also like "hopefully you forget all the things you create on IBM cloud so I can charge you later for that".

автор: Nate R

17 февр. 2022 г.

Unfortunately this mostly felt like an ad for IBM cloud computing. Uneven delivery, concepts are too vague, overreliance on jargon rather than solid concepts. Redone ADR for certain sections, yet the woman couldnt be bothered to prononce correctly for those sections. Woman can not pronounce "ing." Therefore I had to hear "computeeen" and "executeeeen" and "starteeen" repeatedly which is a huge pet peeve. Only completed as part of larger IBM devops course. useless on its own.

автор: Taiwo S

8 авг. 2022 г.

The learning materials and method are designed to be very comprehensible. I am confident with the skills and knowledge i've acquired knowing that I can build on this and be job ready in little time.

автор: avanchasamhitha

3 июня 2020 г.

great

автор: aithagoni m

5 июня 2020 г.

nice

автор: patel n

5 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: William D

24 мая 2021 г.

Good introductory course, though there are a few inconsistencies with how some of the lessons are taught, which was honestly just a bit jarring to me. The course also says you don't need any prior knowledge coming in other than basic computer literacy, but there were a few segments related to networks that I felt a bit lost on.

Other than these small things, this is a good course. I finished this course in one day (around 6 hours) without feeling burnt-out at the end of it, so I think the instructors did a pretty good job. Good for establishing knowledge on different Cloud deployment methods, DevOps, storage types, IaaS/PaaS/SaaS, and some other fundamental cloud knowledge that I did not know myself before going into this.

автор: Sayed M

22 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent explanation, content and visuals. I found useful description for CI/CD section since I already had some prior experience with cloud. Someone who wants to get familiar with fundamental concept can take this course to get familiarity about cloud concepts.

автор: Olisemeka P O

13 июля 2022 г.

Good course for a foundational knowledge of cloud computing. You might experience some hardship in learning if you need a one-on-one tutor to learn effectively as there are only pre-recorded videos and transcripts.

автор: Peter G

23 дек. 2020 г.

Very easy to understand fundamentals training..... definitely a recommendation! The final exam could have been more challenging, going deeper into the subject... let student experiment more in IBM cloud....

автор: Karthiban G K

11 июня 2020 г.

This course gave me a clear picture of fundamentals of cloud and its services . The assignments like creating instance and buckets in the IBM cloud was really helpful.Cloud insights!!!!

автор: NATARAJAN M A

29 июля 2020 г.

The course very useful for beginners to the topic, the content telling is in a good manner, yet there are some more complications in later weeks.

автор: Daksh R S S

17 июня 2020 г.

Very good course with full interesting content and many IT expert explain the topics with the best example and please increase lab practices

автор: Priyansh J

28 мая 2020 г.

Very informative and good for beginners. Could understand very easily. Thanks to this now I can dive more deeper in this field.

автор: Jeremiah I

17 мар. 2021 г.

Got to learn a lot cloud concepts and fundamentals. Great course.

автор: Ruben H

26 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good course to start knowing Cloud

автор: Santanu D

14 мар. 2021 г.

Nice short term course

автор: Arnab B

30 мая 2020 г.

Good Training..!

автор: Ahmed S E

9 янв. 2021 г.

Good Content.

автор: Mohammad A

4 июня 2020 г.

excellent