Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в облачные вычисления

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в облачные вычисления от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,180

О курсе

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Лучшие рецензии

SB

19 мая 2020 г.

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

RV

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.

I recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 780 отзывов о курсе Введение в облачные вычисления

автор: Dan W

23 сент. 2021 г.

Utterly ridiculous corporate bs. Don't waste your time. oc

автор: Ivan S V

29 нояб. 2021 г.

Excellent overview in Cloud computing. Very high level comprehensive material to initiate the path to cloud developer or architect. After this course there are other courses in the specialization that dive deeper into the intricate details of cloud computing, devops and cloud architecture. This course is the best place to start, and I have taken courses from Oracle OCI and AWS, but this is less marketing and more general knowledge applycable to any cloud platform.

автор: imtiaz u

7 мар. 2021 г.

I can't express my felling right now . for a quite a long time i was preparing myself for this course . As all the course in coursera are well design . This course are also keep the same top stranded . If you want to learn from industry expert you much take this IBM special course . I am going for my next course .

автор: Hemashree.S

24 окт. 2020 г.

Very Informative and helpful indeed. I have understood the concepts clearly and also able to confidently move forward in the cloud computing career. I would recommend this key specialization course to all upcoming and interested individuals who would like to be a part of the cloud. Thank you.

автор: Vinod K

13 мар. 2021 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It has lot of visuals and will not get bored while taking this course. Very well designed course. Also, the practice tests are very helpful to gauge the knowledge we gained in the lectures. Thank you for this course

автор: oyewole s

20 мар. 2021 г.

In my honest opinion, this course has helped me understand the cloud concept better and I really can't wait to move on to the next stage. The instructors took their time to explain each concept in ways that anyone can easily grasp.

автор: David A

15 мар. 2021 г.

Good overview of cloud computing. Tutorial for setting up IBM Cloud account and easy $200 credit. Cloud storage lab exercise lets you create a cloud bucket and share a file via unique link. Especially good for trial users.

автор: Saeed A

31 авг. 2020 г.

it's an informative course I have learned a lot about cloud computing. I really recommend it for those who want to learn about cloud computing and it's benefits.

автор: chethi v

6 июня 2020 г.

It is very useful

автор: sarithanakkala

5 июня 2020 г.

Very much helpful

автор: Peter G

23 дек. 2020 г.

Very easy to understand fundamentals training..... definitely a recommendation! The final exam could have been more challenging, going deeper into the subject... let student experiment more in IBM cloud....

автор: Nathan M

29 авг. 2022 г.

This course was not nearly as engaging as the first one in the IBM DevOps and Software Engineering Professional Certificate, Introduction to DevOps. The first course has a very engaging speaker (live person) the whole time. I was disappointed that this course was devliered 95% of the time by an automated-sounding recording with text-heavy slides. It makes the content more difficult to retain. I appreciated the few times there were live presenters.

автор: Mehjamila B

9 сент. 2022 г.

good material but video volume turns low in several lectures. also, i have completed 99%. I am not able to finish the course because it keeps giving errors while crating IBM a/c. frustrating part I have reported customer service several times for weeks nothing solved.

автор: Taiwo S

8 авг. 2022 г.

The learning materials and method are designed to be very comprehensible. I am confident with the skills and knowledge i've acquired knowing that I can build on this and be job ready in little time.

автор: avanchasamhitha

3 июня 2020 г.

great

автор: aithagoni m

5 июня 2020 г.

nice

автор: patel n

5 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: William D

24 мая 2021 г.

Good introductory course, though there are a few inconsistencies with how some of the lessons are taught, which was honestly just a bit jarring to me. The course also says you don't need any prior knowledge coming in other than basic computer literacy, but there were a few segments related to networks that I felt a bit lost on.

Other than these small things, this is a good course. I finished this course in one day (around 6 hours) without feeling burnt-out at the end of it, so I think the instructors did a pretty good job. Good for establishing knowledge on different Cloud deployment methods, DevOps, storage types, IaaS/PaaS/SaaS, and some other fundamental cloud knowledge that I did not know myself before going into this.

автор: Alemseged M T

7 авг. 2022 г.

This course gives an insight into cloud computing and cloud security technologies with a greater detail. I have come from a non-IT back ground and I have aquired an immense knowledge from the course.

I have graded it with one less star due to the fact that there is a lot of new terminologies for someone like myself coming from a non-IT background. At times, I had to watch the videos multiple times before I could understand the concept. I suggest to put a glossary or definition of common IT terminologies on the side so that someone like me can refer to it now and then. That way, the introduction into the a new environment will be more seamless.

автор: Sayed M

22 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent explanation, content and visuals. I found useful description for CI/CD section since I already had some prior experience with cloud. Someone who wants to get familiar with fundamental concept can take this course to get familiarity about cloud concepts.

автор: Olisemeka P O

13 июля 2022 г.

Good course for a foundational knowledge of cloud computing. You might experience some hardship in learning if you need a one-on-one tutor to learn effectively as there are only pre-recorded videos and transcripts.

автор: Karthiban G K

11 июня 2020 г.

This course gave me a clear picture of fundamentals of cloud and its services . The assignments like creating instance and buckets in the IBM cloud was really helpful.Cloud insights!!!!

автор: NATARAJAN M A

29 июля 2020 г.

The course very useful for beginners to the topic, the content telling is in a good manner, yet there are some more complications in later weeks.

автор: Daksh R S S

17 июня 2020 г.

Very good course with full interesting content and many IT expert explain the topics with the best example and please increase lab practices

автор: Priyansh J

28 мая 2020 г.

Very informative and good for beginners. Could understand very easily. Thanks to this now I can dive more deeper in this field.