Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Big Data with Spark and Hadoop

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Big Data with Spark and Hadoop от партнера IBM

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 96
Рецензии: 18

О курсе

Bernard Marr defines Big Data as the digital trace that we are generating in this digital era. In this course, you will learn about the characteristics of Big Data and its application in Big Data Analytics. You will gain an understanding about the features, benefits, limitations, and applications of some of the Big Data processing tools. You’ll explore how Hadoop and Hive help leverage the benefits of Big Data while overcoming some of the challenges it poses. Hadoop is an open-source framework that allows for the distributed processing of large data sets across clusters of computers using simple programming models. Hive, a data warehouse software, provides an SQL-like interface to efficiently query and manipulate large data sets residing in various databases and file systems that integrate with Hadoop. Apache Spark is an open-source processing engine that provides users new ways to store and make use of big data. It is an open-source processing engine built around speed, ease of use, and analytics. In this course, you will discover how to leverage Spark to deliver reliable insights. The course provides an overview of the platform, going into the different components that make up Apache Spark. In this course, you will also learn about Resilient Distributed Datasets, or RDDs, that enable parallel processing across the nodes of a Spark cluster....

Лучшие рецензии

Фильтр по:

1–19 из 19 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Big Data with Spark and Hadoop

автор: Thanh-Long N

25 окт. 2021 г.

P​ersonally, I've found that the knowledge delivering method should be redone in a more attractive manner. Concretly, the fact of giving too many texts and theories in the slides easily make students get bored and lack of motivation to continue listening. For such kind hands-on courses, we need more and more practical exercises instead of too many theories lectures without showing any demo neither coding in the slides

автор: Arnaud H

31 окт. 2021 г.

IBM stopped to maintain/support it's platform where the jupyter exercises are hosted since more than 1 year !

It's a true shame, we discover at the end of the formation than it is impossible to finish it...

автор: Omar H

30 янв. 2022 г.

It is a great course on the theory part but there is no practical part " I guess they was depending on the next course in the specialization", also it would be better for more non robotic way in delivering the lectures.

автор: Peter F

10 февр. 2022 г.

To me, this seems like general BS full of buzzwords, but you won't learn anything practical anout how to use these tools

автор: Mohd S B S H

16 февр. 2022 г.

Too dry and technical plus I couldn't get some of the codes with the notebook to work. There is a better video especially for Hadoop on Udacity that gives a much better explanation and I do hope you try to make the material more digestable. Each video is trying so hard to cram as much information into it as possible without giving the students much time to understand what is going.

автор: Natale F

21 нояб. 2021 г.

Good course on the theoretical concepts needed to understand these tools. However, there is not much practice.

автор: Prateek P

2 июня 2022 г.

It's very hard to follow a bot's voice. Not at all interactive. A machine keeps speaking at a speed. That's not a way to learn something.

автор: Aditya P S P

7 мар. 2022 г.

the lecture was clearly understandible and I feel very gratefull to have this lecture

thank you it was phenomenal😊

автор: Rorisang S

8 мая 2022 г.

Fantastic blend of theory and practical (labs). The labs are short and have concise material.

автор: TARIQ S

25 янв. 2022 г.

leesons also the time i spend was unnoticable thank you so much

автор: Youssef H

24 янв. 2022 г.

thank you so much , i really enjoyed the course

автор: Urvish M

3 мая 2022 г.

Such a great course.

автор: Minh N T

20 мая 2022 г.

easy understanding

автор: Shivam K

2 февр. 2022 г.

Good course

автор: chukka A

25 янв. 2022 г.

good

автор: David A S

22 июня 2022 г.

Since I already had a previous banckground using Spark this course refreshed the theoretical foundations about its main topics: RDD, parellelism amog other. It was good to remember the way Spark works. On the other hand I must say there are some troubles with some labs environments where is not possible to work on the practical exercises.

автор: jijo s

2 мая 2022 г.

hands on lab and quizzes at the end of each session was very helpful

автор: Eric J

16 апр. 2022 г.

t​oo easy to solve the exmas!

автор: sohil g

21 июня 2022 г.

It is Presentation deck with AI bot giving Voiceover narration. No one really teaching anything .