Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Back-End Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Back-End Development от партнера Meta

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,460

О курсе

Welcome to Introduction to Back-End Development, the first course in the Meta Back-End Developer program. This course is a good place to start if you want to become a web developer. You will learn about the day-to-day responsibilities of a web developer and get a general understanding of the core and underlying technologies that power the internet. You will learn how front-end developers create websites and applications that work well and are easy to maintain. You’ll be introduced to the core web development technologies like HTML and CSS and get opportunities to practice using them. You will also be introduced to modern UI frameworks such as Bootstrap and React that make it easy to create interactive user experiences. By the end of the course, you will be able to: - Describe the front-end developer role - Explain the core and underlying technologies that power the internet - Use HTML to create a simple webpage - Use CSS to control the appearance of a simple webpage - Explain what React is - Describe the applications and characteristics of the most popular UI frameworks For the final project in this course, you will create and edit a webpage using HTML and the Bootstrap CSS framework. Using a responsive layout grid, you will construct a responsive webpage containing text and images that looks great on any size screen. This is a beginner course intended for learners eager to learn the fundamentals of web development. To succeed in this course, you do not need prior web development experience, only basic internet navigation skills and an eagerness to get started with coding....

Лучшие рецензии

IV

4 сент. 2022 г.

Mybe it worth to rename the course to introduction to the web development (and have one course instead of two), because syllabus for the Introduction to the Front-end develoment course is the same

US

18 сент. 2022 г.

Great! One of the best courses I've done so far. Can't wait to learn more. The only thing to improve would be a an additional practical subchapter about react with real coding projects.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 384 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Back-End Development

автор: Dominik G

23 июля 2022 г.

4 weeks about React and Bootstrap, no value for backend developers

автор: Maruf H S

15 авг. 2022 г.

They kept it simple and easy to understand. The assignments were well guided. The topics were well covered. Just wish to see some introduction topics regarding back-end development.

автор: Sharon F

6 июля 2022 г.

I found the entire course very interesting, as it presented the full spectrum of web development. The material was presented very well, step by step, and was easy to understand.

автор: Lucio F F d A

4 авг. 2022 г.

I absolutely loved this course and I think it's the best introduction to Back-End development. It not only describe the role of a Back-End developer but it also covers all the basic of Front-End development and UI frameworks that should be enough for a beginner Back-End developer to start with. So that way you don't get overwhelmed by the front end stuff you will likely never use as a Back-End developer. If you're a Back-End student I highly recommend starting with this course, because it is right to the point and it covers things like HTML forms, css/bootstrap grid and some other basic things that you need to know.

автор: Leonardo R

2 авг. 2022 г.

Amazing intro, learned HTML, CSS, Bootstrap and React lightly but clear concepts. Most recommended for a first approach for non-techy backgrounds.

автор: Temitope A

11 июля 2022 г.

This is a fantastic course. It was well taught, and quite practical too. Looking forward to the other courses

автор: chao c

9 авг. 2022 г.

It's good for beginners, though we mostly focus on the front end, not much on the back end.

автор: Ruisi T

30 авг. 2022 г.

To simple. To easy. Not informative. Quiz questions are vague.

автор: Sarwar S

5 сент. 2022 г.

This course is really helpful and amazing, it has simple explanation videos, the assignments was really joyful and interesting. I get to learn about React and it's use in such a simple way. The core information about internet technologies such as HTTP, web server, application servers are really useful. The additional content after every module contents lots of deep information about the topics.

автор: dale g

3 авг. 2022 г.

Another brilliant course. Introduced to networking, HTTP principles, and some front-end technologies like HTML and CSS that lay the foundations to becoming a back-end developer. Thanks to the instructors, who are brilliant.

The woman who is teaching is really good.

автор: Fauzan (

6 июля 2022 г.

The courses are very interesting using a variety of teaching methods from videos, readings, quizzes, labs and exams. In addition, the explanations are very easy to understand and are followed by visualizations that make the material easier to understand

автор: Khanh C

11 июля 2022 г.

This course is great for both beginers and experiences. However, I recommend ones who have at least basic programming before starting this course since this course is a little fast pace, it could be hard to follow if you are a completely beginer.

автор: Fremah M

5 авг. 2022 г.

The trainer is well informed on the subject matter and she breaks down the course into easy digestable instruction which is easily comprehended.

Thanks Meta and Coursera for the lovely introductory course.

автор: robyn h

30 июля 2022 г.

I really enjoyed this course. The practice was great. I was blown away by the ability to code within the course, rather than by download. I did download the IDE to practice on my own.

автор: Mahmoud A

24 авг. 2022 г.

great course and a great step in the backend development career . i'll finish the other courses in this track as i found this course amazing and full of helpful information

автор: Peter P

4 авг. 2022 г.

This is a must do course for future front/back end developers! It is worth the time and paitence.

автор: Prabhat N

9 июля 2022 г.

Good course to revise your already learned concepts on HTML and CSS. Also you are get to know about Bootstrap and React basics to get familiar about the front end technology.

автор: Tanawat J

2 июля 2022 г.

Great content with high well described. However half of the course content are Frontend

автор: Juan F H H

7 авг. 2022 г.

I would have loved to build a more interactive Web Page in the Labs

автор: Mahmoud S A A E F

12 сент. 2022 г.

Doesn't cover the basics of CSS and Bootstrap and it assume you have some knowledge about CSS and Bootstrap. Not beginner friendly but you still can make your with some external resources.

автор: Benoit G

23 июля 2022 г.

waste of time, learn nothing, too much videos, half the link don't work. Not a good place to learn right now.

edit: and now, i can't access all pages names "lecture"... really, full of dead links that keep loading but no outcome.

re-edit: and now, can't access the forum... really good job on the website guys!

автор: kainat r

12 дек. 2022 г.

hey, instructors of meta front end development specialization professional courses provided by cousera in backend web development where they have introduce the core web development technologies like HTML and CSS and get opportunities to practice using them. You will also be introduced to modern UI frameworks such as Bootstrap and React that make it easy to create interactive user experiences. . with Commitment of 4 weeks of study, 4-8 hours/week. your course flow is so simple to follow and content is quite easy to absorb as it defines everything with level of increasing knowledge and tools & framework knowledge is unique and how actually a website and web application works it removed all the confusions between these two terms and how much html structure is important to translate on other side. the whole Coursera surprised me with its content and how smoothly these instructors are defining is best. thanks meta and thanks courser, I am looking forward for more and more from your side. add some amazing projects to make too it will be much better.

completed introduction to backend web development professional course from front end development-Meta

автор: Ricardo M

15 янв. 2023 г.

I highly recommend this course on Introduction to Back-End Development. The course provides a comprehensive introduction to the field of web development, specifically for back-end developers. The course covers important topics such as the needs of front-end technologies, the inner workings of the internet and web servers, as well as HTML, CSS and Javascript. The course also includes hands-on exercises to edit a website, allowing students to practice and apply their knowledge. The instructors do a great job of breaking down complex concepts and making them easy to understand. By the end of the course, I was able to describe the back-end developer role, explain the core and underlying technologies that power the internet, use HTML to create a simple webpage, use CSS to control the appearance of a simple webpage, explain what React is and describe the applications and characteristics of the most popular UI frameworks. I would definitely give this course 5 stars!

автор: Shivani J

2 сент. 2022 г.

This course will give you a great introduction to Web Developement. After completing this course you will get a bigger picture of how things move between front-end and back-end, along with many other necessary details on the subject. The only thing I felt missing was the connection with the teaching staff or any moderators. I noticed there were issues about which many learners were confused but I found no response from the team. I didn't see any place in the course where I can leave some feedback, thats why I am writing it here. Thanks

автор: Sourabh P

10 нояб. 2022 г.

The Course so far is really great. A clear and to the point explanation about the topic and quiz in the middle of the lecture, reading material and the assignment boosts the learning confidence. Following this course of "Introduction to back end development" now know the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript also got to know about the servers and how the internet works and it will help me learn more about the web development in the future. Again this course has been great so far and looking forward to lean more