Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) от партнера IBM

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,442
Рецензии: 1,434

О курсе

In this course you will learn what Artificial Intelligence (AI) is, explore use cases and applications of AI, understand AI concepts and terms like machine learning, deep learning and neural networks. You will be exposed to various issues and concerns surrounding AI such as ethics and bias, & jobs, and get advice from experts about learning and starting a career in AI. You will also demonstrate AI in action with a mini project. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed to introduce the basics of AI to anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Лучшие рецензии

SC
8 апр. 2020 г.

The course design is excellent specially for beginners to study and understand the basic concepts in Artificial Intelligence. The lessons and course material are perfect and apt for this course-level.

JM
2 авг. 2020 г.

This introduction course is a great way to start your way in the AI world. It gives some advice that will give an idea to newbies on what to learn particularly they recommended to learn math and stat.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,420 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

автор: Anand P C

3 нояб. 2019 г.

This is highly informative, easy to understand.

The videos make it more interesting.

Tests and assignment are good and really test your understanding of the subject.

автор: Subhan A

29 сент. 2019 г.

Amazing introductory course to get insights about different underlying algorithms and some possible pros and thought so cons associated with future of Advanced AI.

автор: Chad E

8 сент. 2019 г.

Loved this foundational course - very informative, engaging, and gave useful real world examples of the benefits and challenges in AI perception and deployment.

автор: Juan F E M

22 сент. 2020 г.

I absolutely loved each part of this course, the interviewees were always clearly and to the point.

автор: Simily H

1 июля 2019 г.

Great overview!

автор: Omar a

19 июля 2020 г.

very good

автор: Brian M B

8 дек. 2019 г.

The course is a good overview of AI application and potential uses. Content is focused on the use of the Watson, the IBM AI platform. No programming is done. It's appropriate for non-coders.

автор: N A I K

4 нояб. 2019 г.

the course is more on oral explanation, it is good to hear from professionals and their vast experience. for a beginner this is more than the enough to kick start

автор: Richa S

6 мая 2020 г.

Its a good introductory content on AI however, it is not really a course but more like a session on AI- where you are getting to see interviews with key AI torchbearers.

As a stand-alone I would not recommend however, the full 3 course curriculum may be beneficial

автор: Kenneth M M

28 окт. 2020 г.

Watson VR was not available and in a week there was no solution, thus the course could not be completed unless you put a credit card. I think since the course is from IBM, it needs better communication between the owners of this course and IBM Cloud.

автор: Rahul G

1 июня 2020 г.

There were way too many lecture videos and not enough practice examples through Watson AI!

The lectures from Tanmay Bakshi were monotonous and repetitive!

Please bring in more "industry leaders" in AI for lectures and interviews in future!

автор: Patrick T

10 июля 2020 г.

As someone who has produced educational content for complex software for enterprises, I think the content and materials for THIS module could have been structured and written more efficiently and more effectively. I would strongly consider rebuilding by focusing on goals and objectives for the course and streamlining content. I actually had to skip this module after week 2 and start on the next courses (which were much better) for the specialization/certification and come back to this course thereafter to finish.

автор: Samuel C

23 окт. 2020 г.

It was pretty good, except that the final assignment was impossible to complete because the specific IBM Watson tool that you use to create your final piece of work was changed from free to paid a couple of weeks ago and the team has not yet found a way around this.

автор: Roger A

20 июля 2020 г.

Third course done in Coursera, and this was the most disappointing one. Many interviews, nice chats, but not so much content. I was expecting some more theory/practice, not so much documentary.

автор: Duncan G

5 июля 2020 г.

An interesting course, but some external links didn't work, and it's impossible to create an account with IBM Cloud, so there's no way to do the final exercise. A bit of a waste of time.

автор: Nidhi P

23 февр. 2020 г.

Too many bugs. Most Assignments are not in sync with which is being taught. Few videos do not open even after finishing the course.

автор: LINDA A L

24 мар. 2020 г.

no women featured :(

автор: Cynthia C

18 июня 2020 г.

I enjoyed taking this course and I think that it was an excellent introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI). This course had a very well-organized structure and provided clear and concise overviews of relevant topics and application areas of AI, along with interesting hands-on labs, quizzes, and useful readings to review and expand upon what the student has learned. Overall, I think that the instructor and contributors to the course did a great job in making learning about AI approachable and interesting.

автор: Anjum J

7 мая 2020 г.

This was an excellent course for starters in AI which gives a complete overview of Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Deep Learning technologies and how it is changing the way the world works and lives. Also, gives a clear understanding of what it would take to pursue a career in AI. The content looks curated and is able to explain some of the very complex topics in an intuitive and easy to understand manner. Thanks and hope we see more such courses from you in future!

автор: Michspirit99

30 июля 2020 г.

I honestly started this course with some minor skepticism that i would even be interested in the subject matter but i knew where my industry is going, so i figured that i may as well learn about AI. I am blown away at how interested i became as i learned more about each concept. This intro course has definitely pushed me to finish the entire specialization and possibly look into others. Very well put together and it was not boring at all.

автор: Pablo C A

19 окт. 2020 г.

Topics in this module were very clear, easy to understand what makes it great to follow up.

Quick observation, the last exercise (Week 4) had a bad link to Discovery Watson instead of Visual Recognition and I could not go through the IBM account to install the VR model. I made my assignment based on the Discovery Watson (which I learnt a lot).

I would like to have access later to this VR exercise in order to explore the app.

Thank you!

автор: Ivan H

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Good course. The basis of artificial intelligence, of its use and its future are described. It gave me a bigger picture of what I was imagining that AI is. The only part I didn't like about this course was the 15 years old boy giving you a life experience. I understand that he is young and smart but honestly you can see that he doesn't have that much experience as the other PhD speakers. Overall, it was a nice experience.

автор: Corey D

14 мая 2020 г.

Being new to the field of AI. This course provided a solid start of the concepts needed to begin delving into this space. I am excited to be a part of this AI journey and preparing myself for this inevitable technology that will impact our existence in many positive ways. I will definitely continue to do the other courses in the specialization. Thanks Coursera and IBM for making this training available.

Corey D.

автор: Indrajit S

30 сент. 2020 г.

Very well conducted. It certainly clarifies all the basics of AI as will be very useful in taking decisions for business, as in my case. I particularly appreciate opportunity provided to work on IMB Watson and option to do so in a deeper way if necessary. However, will appreciate if similar services provided by others could also be identified - just for reference and knowledge.

Congratulations and many thanks.

автор: Md. S R

25 июля 2020 г.

I'm a newbie. I have keen desire to know what AI works. After completing the course I have got my answer. In fact now I can say confidently how it works as well. Thanks IBM Developer Network and Rav Ahuja for giving me the access to the course. And, specially thanks for providing me the opportunity to complete the course with you kind financial aid. I wish one day you will be on the first on pioneer list.