Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 19,696
Рецензии: 4,433

О курсе

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Лучшие рецензии

AR
26 июня 2020 г.

This was my second course using this site, and with Professor Bloom, and once again it was great. I've genuinely learnt a lot, and I've found a new love for psychology I never would have found before.

IA
30 дек. 2020 г.

The lectures were very fun, engaging, and interactive. Taking this course gives you a deeper understanding of life and helps answer questions we have about ourselves, others, and the world we live in.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 4,475 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: Natalia H

26 авг. 2019 г.

Absolutely love the way the course is explained, it's very clear and very easy to imagine and picture the situations. The author speaks slowly making space for understanding the content.

автор: Kamil T

2 февр. 2019 г.

Excellent introduction to the course. The lectures are delivered in a very clear, engaging way. I loved the readings (Noba) and the animations in the lecture videos were very well done.

автор: Heena S

26 мая 2020 г.

Was very useful and insightful. Being an educator, t allowed to delve into various aspects which allows to understand differences i children .and underlying reasons.

Thanks for wonderful experience

автор: Sophie Z

10 февр. 2019 г.

Very education and highly engaging. The unique animated lecture style was an absolute pleasure to watch, encouraging me to work far ahead of schedule just so I could keep on watching. Concepts were easy to understand and very well explained, paired with numerous examples and case studies that deepened my understanding of the material. All that, paired with the absolutely marvelous lecture style of the professor, meant that this was hands-down one of my favourite courses on the site.

автор: Kerdia J

28 дек. 2020 г.

I just ended this course smiling & 'happy' with the final topic. 🎉 Thank you for the wonderful experience. Professor Bloom did a great job in explaining and a very pleasant, soothing voice to present!

автор: Elisa A

19 дек. 2018 г.

Lovely course if you want an overview of the field.

автор: Laureen S

11 февр. 2019 г.

This course has provided me a thorough basic understanding of psychology, packaged in an engaging and user-friendly manners in terms of topics and their presentations. The layout of the course is very well put and motivating. Excellent references and very nice lecture-like videos. Professor Bloom and his team are exceptional.

автор: Brent S

28 мая 2020 г.

More like intro to psychologists. Teach me about the brain, not about theories that don't even hold true in reality.

автор: Dr.Mohammad K H

11 янв. 2021 г.

Introduction to Psychology is a journey through all of the major psychological concepts and principles. The knowledge gained from this course will allow students to critically evaluate psychological research and have a more in-depth understanding of human thought and behavior.

Psychology is the study of the mind and behavior, according to the American Psychological Association. It is the study of the mind, how it works, and how it affects behavior. ... Psychologists and psychiatrists work together to help people with mental health conditions, but they are not quite the same

Psychology majors develop a broad understanding of human behavior as well as the skills to understand and interpret research findings concerning human behavior. The psychology curriculum includes courses in cognitive, developmental, behavioral and neural studies, learning, personality, social and clinical psychology.

So as you have learned, the four primary goals of psychology are to describe, explain, predict, and change behavior

Intro Psych will always be a hard course because the material is complex and broad, but it may be even more difficult for you because you may lack background and experience to tie all this new material to, and because your academic skills may be less-than-perfect.

The three branches are: 1) the basic science of psychology, whose proper subject matter is “mental behavior” which translates into the behavior of the animal as a whole and includes thinking and feeling as well as acting; 2) human psychology, whose proper subject matter is human behavior at the individual level and

Psychology is the study of the mind, its thought, feeling and behaviour. It is an academic discipline which involves the scientific study of mental faculties, functions and behaviours. ... Psychologists attempt to understand the role of mental functions in individual and social behavior.

So, yes, it is possible to learn anything. ... The core of it would be your own passion towards psychology - if you are determined to learn, no one and nothing will stop you from reading materials and educating yourself. You can go on any college website and get a list of books/textbooks for courses and read them yourself.

Psychology is very important especially because it deals with the study of the mental processes and behaviour at the same time. It is also applied in our daily lives and in many things. ... Psychology is also used to better understand and help those with pervasive developmental disorders such as autism.

The five major perspectives in psychology are biological, psychodynamic, behavioral, cognitive and humanistic. Each perspective provides its own view on the roots of why you do what you do.

The four main goals of psychology are to describe, explain, predict and control the behaviour and mental processes of others. Describe. Psychology aims to understand the behaviour of others and gather information about the way the brain works in order to better serve humanity.

Define Psychology in your own words. Psychology is the study of the human brain and the scientific factors that follow it such as the behaviors one has. ... It changed from the study of the soul to the study of the mind and the brain.

The Different Types of Psychologists and How Do They Help You

Biopsychologist.

Clinical Psychologists.

Cognitive Psychologists.

Consumer psychologists.

Counseling Psychologists.

Cross-Cultural Psychologists.

Educational Psychologists.

Getting feedback on an assignment is an important part of the learning experience. But sometimes it can be hard to know how to interpret feedback, especially if the comments aren’t what you expected, or if you’re unsure what they mean.

It’s important not to take feedback as personal criticism. Lecturers mark thousands of assignments, and their end goal is not to point out your mistakes, but to suggest ways to improve your writing. Keep an open mind – at the end of the day, your teachers want to see you getting the best marks you can.

In fact, feedback is the ticket to academic success, so think of it as an opportunity, not an obstacle. Here are some tips for reviewing the feedback you receive and using this knowledge to improve your assignment writing.

1. Interpret the feedback

First, try to determine exactly what the marker is commenting on.

Is it the expectations set out in the unit learning outcomes and assignment marking rubric?Or, maybe it’s the structure of your writing or the language you have used?Maybe you need to pay attention to your use of sources, including the way you have referenced them?

If you are unclear about the feedback that you received, make sure you speak to your unit chair, lecturer or tutor to clarify – in class, on the unit discussion forum or via email.

2. Analyse and apply what you have learnt

Then, identify specific areas that you need to address for your next assignment.

How can I improve my sentence structure?Am I showing adequate evidence? Enough analysis?Am I making my paper easily digestible for my reader?Am I providing too much or too little information?

Keep a log of the comments you receive for various assignments – are there common issues that you need to address in your writing? And don’t forget to note any positive comments made by your marker: it’s useful to know your own strengths and build upon them.

3. Talk it out and ask questions

It really helps to discuss your feedback with someone else – it could be a classmate or a friend. The Study Support team can also help you do this. We have Writing Mentors and Language and Learning Advisors who can help you to interpret and review your feedback.

4. Utilise resources to improve your skills

Better planning for your next assignment will help provide a better result. There’s an Academic Skills guide for almost every aspect of your university assignments, from integrating sources to proofreading to note taking.

And, one of the most important things to do when you begin your next assignment is to read the assignment brief carefully to understand what is being asked of you. As one lecturer says, ‘when marking, we ask ourselves: did the student fulfil the task, and how? If not, what was missing from their assignment?’ You should ask yourself the same questions when writing your assignment.

автор: S S

3 июня 2020 г.

This course was really very interesting and the way by which lectures was delivered it too awesome.

It was easy to understand and feel connectivity to the Professor.

Thank you Sir and Coursera.

автор: Emily V

21 мая 2020 г.

Taking this course during the Covid19 outbreak in the UK, has been a wonderful experience during a difficult period. I have always been passionate about psychology but have never had the opportunity to study it in depth - doing this with the support of Ivy League resources has been an incredibly interesting experience.

During the pandemic, i have been able to dedicate the majority of my time to these modules, therefore when the reading has extended past the suggested '10 minutes' this has not been a problem. i would however recommend reviewing this for participants who will rely on these time frames to be accurate, in order to plan the course into their busy lives.

It has be great to get an insight into American learning culture and I thoroughly enjoyed Prof. Paul Bloom's teaching style combined with the fun animations.

Thank you Yale and Go Bulldogs!

автор: Ashley N

5 окт. 2019 г.

While you do learn the basics of psychology, I felt it was far too rushed to be able to truly learn and memorize anything. Since each section is so short, it is more of a tasting rather than an in-depth introduction to common psychological beliefs, theories, etc. However it was still enjoyable, mostly due to the animations!

автор: Natalia S

22 нояб. 2020 г.

As a source of information it's fine, but quite narrow-minded as it is based exclusively on materialism and it criticizes other approaches to psychology. Besides, it's pretty much offensive, especially towards spiritual and/or religious people as it completely denies the existence of the soul and constantly says that basically we all are just a lump of meat/bag of bones/result of neural activity, etc. So, if you do consider yourself something bigger than a lump of meat, stuffed with bones and acting as a robot according to the chaotic neural activity, probably you'd better not take this course and find another one which is not based on pure materialism.

автор: Indrakant M

25 нояб. 2019 г.

Didn't get what i was looking for. Course is boring at many places with unusual content

автор: Madalena R D

16 дек. 2019 г.

Intro to Psychology taught by Dr. Bloom of Yale was a very interesting and informative course. I have always been very interested in the field of psychology and was thrilled to have taken such a great class. Rating this course on a scale of 1-5 stars, I would give it a 4 star review. In my opinion, the most important aspects of an online class include exciting visuals, interesting lectures, and use of outside sources. This class exhibited all three!

This course had plenty of interesting visuals that floated in and out of the screen that kept me entertained and interested. It also helped me to understand certain things that Dr. Bloom was explaining which is important for visual learners.

The lectures were interesting and Professor Bloom used many different real life examples to aid in understanding. I really felt as though he was knowledgeable about his field of study as I took the course and I felt as though I was being taught in a way that I could trust.

One of my favorite parts of the class was when outside videos were played about real life experiments in psychology. I found this extremely interesting. Even the TED talk included somewhere in the middle of the course was excellent because it gave us a different person’s perspective. My only negative about the class would be that I wish more outside videos had been displayed because I feel that they showed us as students how the subjects we were studying could be applied to the real world.

In conclusion, I really enjoyed this course! I can honestly say that I was excited to sit down at my computer and watch the videos every day. Dr. Bloom was an excellent teacher and I feel as though I acquired a good understanding of the basics of psychology.

автор: Scott C

7 мая 2020 г.

I appreciated the animation and breadth of materials, and everything was organized well enough to be easily remembered.

I did have a number of issues with a few areas, like another commentator mentioned there’s a strangely aggressive attack on all forms of spiritualism due to the fact that we think with our brains (?) that’s never really justified in my opinion (declaring atheism true over agnosticism, which seems more scientific to me).

And there is a point later on where a large segment of a lecture is dedicated to Judith Rich Harris’s extreme take on parenting methods, which is that they have 0 psychological impact on adults later in life (even if abusive) and that the only real factors in upbringing are genes and outer social environments. This has been highly contested since it was published in 1998, but we aren’t provided any in-depth legitimate alternate perspectives. It was confusing to see it’s inclusion as it seems to stick out as contradicting large portions of other lectures and raises a number of serious ethical questions that are glossed over.

автор: Cintia C

17 мая 2020 г.

It is impossible to take seriously a course in psychology where Freud is discredited in this radical way...

Although very understandable in the case of catholic university.

автор: apurva s

24 июня 2019 г.

Irrelevant stuff mixed.

I am looking for something which has less stories, is to the point with quality stuff.

автор: WASHINGTON A G B

14 июня 2020 г.

I am a teaching student. I am in the last cycle at the National University of Education of Ecuador. I want to thank the wonderful opportunity for accessing this introductory psychology course. This learning helped me strengthen my teaching skills. Now I am aware of the different behaviors of people. Indeed, I will be able to be more accurate in planning for my students. The course reflects the best way to teach psychology. It has innovative elements such as: videos with animated sketches that make learning more satisfying. I want to thank Professor Bloom for his ability to process the information and transmit it. Thank you very much Yale University.

автор: Milla R N

15 июня 2020 г.

Great course, Prof. Bloom is very engaging and interesting. The videos and readings are comprehensive. The readings are challenging - they take way longer than the 10 minutes allocated: most take between 45minutes and 1 hour to read and take notes from. Week 5 had 9 readings so consider your other commitments carefully. I really enjoyed the course and learned lots from it. Thank you.

автор: Kelroy

12 мая 2020 г.

This was a brilliant course , and would definitely recommend it to my friends and colleagues who wish to pursue a course on psychology professor Bloom's lectures were very informative and detailed.

автор: Yousra K

20 нояб. 2019 г.

I enjoyed it thoroughly, it was precise and with animations it helped me memorized things that were new for me. I enjoyed it and never wanted it to come to and end.

автор: Amir P

7 янв. 2019 г.

The content was interesting but the teaching process was quite boring. nevertheless loved the course.

автор: Amareesh C

14 апр. 2020 г.

an brief overview on basics of course

автор: ANITA K

13 янв. 2019 г.

The course is very basic.