Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 19,659
Рецензии: 4,431

О курсе

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Лучшие рецензии

OB
27 июля 2020 г.

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

AR
26 июня 2020 г.

This was my second course using this site, and with Professor Bloom, and once again it was great. I've genuinely learnt a lot, and I've found a new love for psychology I never would have found before.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 4,473 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: Tara G

23 мая 2020 г.

I cannot express how lucky I feel to have stumbled across these courses - a random event triggered by covid, of all things. Professor Bloom is so engaging, that it is frustrating to only have two courses I can take online with him! I completed Moralities of Everyday Life, then completed this course, and both were so inspiring and thought-provoking. I am next enrolling in courses on schizophrenia and effective altruism, through different universities, but largely inspired by Professor Bloom's courses.

автор: Renee K

11 июня 2020 г.

Personally, I've always been interested in learning Psychology and this course was very informative and the lectures were simple and brought out with clear indications of examples and reference readings that have helped me understand the several topics in psychology.

I enjoyed this course truly and I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Psychology...Your time will be used up well and not forgetting the course itself has made me realize that I would really want to major in philosophy.

автор: Tricia L A

29 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you for the opportunity to participate in a subject area that has always intrigued me. In completing the course I am very much enlightened of the importance of mental health and its pervasive presence in all aspects of human life. The knowledge acquired has reset the lens of my perspective of understanding people and my environment. The course has motivated my curiosity to continue learning and perhaps will provide an opportunity to give back yo my community with skills acquired. Thank you.

автор: Ha T L A

25 нояб. 2019 г.

I didn't expect much from this course at the beginning but it wow me in the end. I've thought psychology is something that we can understand how others think and able to explain their behavior. But this course is much more than that. It helps to understand myself and from that, understand others.

Honestly, this is a long and difficult course. But the final result pay off every minute you spent. I love it and highly recommended it to everyone who wants to get the basic (and more) about psychology.

автор: Alastair J H

6 мая 2020 г.

Really enjoyable and great to find areas you can dive into deeper. I was super excited to discover Jaak Panksepp and evolutionary/affective psychology. (That's personality emerging from emotions and why many animals, like us, also have personality).

On the improvement side - Why no reference to Jung? Many people would have heard of him over Skinner as the second big name. And it would be good to be clear from the start on the differences between psychology and psychiatry and issues between them.

автор: Catharina E S

3 июля 2020 г.

I am VERY happy with this course. I learned a great amount, and a lot of it is something I can take with me in my daily life. I recommend this course for anybody, not just people who may pursue a psychology degree! We need to understand things like personalities, mental illnesses, and happiness to better interact with our fellow human beings! Thank you Paul Bloom for introducing key aspects and points, and for conveying it in such a straight forward manner. I hope our paths will cross some day.

автор: Vedika S

18 июня 2020 г.

This course acted as the first step in leading me ahead in the journey of Psychology. The animated classes along with the use of perfect examples for each and every topic were amazing. Though I would like to recommend to increase the length of this course to incorporate more explanations and connecting points for all the topics which would really make this a wholesome course. Besides, I enjoyed this course very much and would love to ask others to do enroll and embark on this beautiful journey.

автор: Meenakshi S K

20 окт. 2020 г.

A well organized course, with amazing material and content. The professor carries the lectures in such a manner that intrigues us and makes us want to know more. The best part is the additional readings at the end of each lecture which give us more useful information that is relevant and understandable. This course is good for anyone who is interested and willing to know about the basics of Psychology. Big thanks to Professor Bloom and the team at Yale University for this really good course.

автор: saenger b

23 авг. 2020 г.

I found this course to be very interesting and engaging. The materials and topics were presented perfectly and I think I reached a high basic level understanding of all the topics we covered. It was interesting to learn about the parts of psychology that are visible and applicable to daily life, but also the parts of psychology that remain undiscussed. Overall, I really liked how this course was taught and presented, and was fascinated by almost all of the topics covered in this course!!

автор: Victor L A d C

2 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent professor, engaging method and high-quality of information. I had already graduated in Psychology prior to taking this course (which was meant as a self-motivated refreshment of my knowledge of the field) and I can definitely recommend it to people who are curious and interested yet hesitating in taking the full-course at some point. It's a great "first contact" with what we deal with in this fantastic field of science. Congratulations to Yale and Prof. Bloom on the achievement!

автор: Rayan M

22 авг. 2020 г.

This course is amazing, and when I finished it I felt so proud of the psychological knowledge journey I went through. It explores so many aspects of this field and talks about the psychology of a wide population of humanity like children and teens, rich and poor people, etc. It made me feel very thoughtful and I am so grateful that I made the decision of taking this course because even if you are not seeking a career in psychology, you will use this knowledge in your personal daily life.

автор: Cheyenne L C

17 дек. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course. Professor Bloom did a great job presenting the information in a way that was easy to follow. I thought the cartoons made the videos very engaging. I think this course provided me with a good foundation of psychology that I can expand on. This is my favorite course that I have taken on this site and I will definitely recommend it to others. I think using this course to have a better understanding of psychology can be beneficial in any career path you choose.

автор: Daniela R

1 апр. 2021 г.

This course helped me understand the different behaviors that people have and how we interact with each other. Coming from a dysfunctional family, with my father being an alcoholic and my mother a co-dependant, I was curious about psychology learning. My therapist suggested me to study and pursue my career even in Psychiatry. So, this was the first step. This course was extremely fulfilling and made me realize how important humans are and how much we need to listen instead of talking.

автор: Edrine K

29 мая 2020 г.

The course is a very beautiful one with an out-rightly well thought display of knowledge, clear explanations and very beneficial to me. as a matter of fact i found beauty in its complexity, a notion that lingered in my mind the whole time i studied henceforth deeming it very interesting and a perfect choice for during these times. no doubt it has added a new scope of knowledge to my understanding and hiked my interest in psychology and the unfolding of humanity back from its history.

автор: Sofía P

26 июня 2020 г.

Agradezco las herramientas que se pusieron a disposición en este curso. Está muy bien hecho para que cualquier tipo de estudiante conecte con los temas y se interese, los vídeos y las lecturas son llamativas, por no hablar del excelente trabajo del profesor Bloom, que con su forma de dar las clases, invita a la reflexiona y al pensamiento. Lo más fascinante es que se puede llevar este curso a cualquier parte del mundo sin problema alguno. Lo realicé desde Caracas, Venezuela. Gracias.

автор: Ana F

29 мая 2020 г.

I feel that I learned a lot of useful tools that I could also apply in my day-to-day life, as well as if I'd like to pursue a career in psychology. I was always passionate about psychology and it felt natural for me to analyze facts and ask myself complicated questions, but I never studied psychology in depth. However, now I am thinking more seriously to get involved in psychological research and in providing psychological help to other people , especially after taking this course.

автор: Neeti J

14 окт. 2020 г.

I have learned so much and gained immense knowledge on this wide subject psychology. I would like to thank my college for giving us this opportunity to access to online courses on coursera. I am really grateful to my professor Mr. Paul Bloom who helped me and guided me. I loved how he taught and explained all about psychology and the way he teaches, I can surely say, he is a humble and sweet man. I loved his lectures. I will continue to learn more about psychology in the future.

автор: nadim a

17 мая 2020 г.

Outstanding course! Paul delivered a terrific lecture and has an outstanding style. Thanks for making this available to the general public. The only area that I think he needs to be careful about is the concept of free will. He refers to it once, but I think the context in which he referred to it may subject to a different interpretation. He may want to check with Sam Harris. I would love to hear a podcast between Paul and Sam where they debate the concept of free will. Thanks!

автор: Eduardo C B

26 апр. 2021 г.

The course is excellent for presenting the main theories of the mind explaining psychoanalysis to contemporary neuroscience. Its development is very well planned, ending in an affective, gentle, and stimulating way to deepen some critical issues raised that concern the modern world and its challenges. I am happy to have accomplished and come out more enriched and stimulated to deepen some of these issues. A comprehensive bibliography is suggested for continuity and deepening.

автор: Mihir P P

5 июня 2020 г.

It is a comprehensive guide to anyone who finds psychology interesting but doesn't know where to start. It introduces the learner to variety of new topics. Excellent supplementary material available for reading. If you are a student who finds psychology interesting and are not sure if they want to major in psychology this is the perfect course for you to help make that decision. The videos are very engaging and ignite curiosity to know more about a given experiment or idea

автор: Hallie J

8 авг. 2020 г.

As a high school student, I'm a bit limited when it comes to studying psychology through school. Taking this course allowed me to delve into psychology while developing basic understanding and appreciation for the field. If you think you will be. bored taking an online course, Professor Bloom is a talented and engaging speaker and his lectures coincided very well with the graphics presented on the screen, so please don't worry. I am so glad I decided to take this course!!

автор: Nadia

22 апр. 2019 г.

This was probably one of the most interesting, interactive and fun course I have ever had. The animations make every lesson fun and much much clearer than they would have been if it was just professor Bloom speaking in front of the cameras with a bunch of slides on the side. I recommend it HIGHLY! Thank you Professor Bloom for the lightness of the tone, the striking examples and the NBA free references!! And thank you dear Illustrator for such a beautifully executed work!

автор: Ungureanu O R

2 окт. 2019 г.

I feel more complete with the understanding of the human mind. I am also a Life Coach and it has made it easier to deal with the identification of the tendencies a client has and understand the reasons behind. Also, it is perfectly complementary with the Science of Well-Being course. Great opportunity and I am grateful that such great teacher form Yale took the time to create such amazing courses also for those not able to pay or to go to the Yale University. Thank you!

автор: Francesca P

11 окт. 2020 г.

I'm so thankful this intro course was free to do. I have learnt more about psychology and maybe in future might be something id consider to study. This course is great s its a do it at your own pace and time. I especially loved the animated videos compared to the reading as I struggle to keep my focus at times due to my ADHD. But overall it would be a course anyone could do if they wanted to see if a psychology career/ degree is something they would want to pursue :)

автор: meta

18 нояб. 2019 г.

I took this same course on Academic Earth 10 years ago and benefited from many insights due to that experience. This was review for me but I was pleased that the lectures had been updated with recent recearch. I appreciate the interactive quizzes as they help to remember the material, I just wish there were more optional supplementary questions as well. Professor Bloom is an infectious lecturer and I'll be looking for more courses from him like this in the future.