Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 20,264
Рецензии: 4,538

О курсе

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Лучшие рецензии

HS
25 мая 2020 г.

Was very useful and insightful. Being an educator, t allowed to delve into various aspects which allows to understand differences i children .and underlying reasons.\n\nThanks for wonderful experience

OB
27 июля 2020 г.

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 4,579 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: Tony P

23 июня 2020 г.

The course was great. Reading the suggested text between modules helped it to stick in my mind.

Observations, which I hope are helpful:

a. The drop down figures during videos sometimes obscured text, especially if you save them as Notes.

b. Saving Notes on Videos was extremely helpful but you never know when the particular screen-shot will end..tricky. My suggestion would be to have a Slider under each Video so you know when it contains all the Text and you can save it as a Note.

The Professor was great and with a marvelously calming voice, which is very helpful bearing in mind some of the delicate Topics that are covered.

автор: Wisp P

1 апр. 2021 г.

This course was extremely well-planned, well-thought-through, and well-executed. The materials were split up in amazing, concise ways that further assist students in learning the topics. It covered all the basic materials to give you a firm foundation for the field of psychology. Mr. Bloom was an outstanding professor. He didn't answer questions. He raised more questions. He didn't teach. He guided our learning. He didn't use conventional techniques. He taught in ways to keep students engaged. Filled with humor, stories, and informational value, this course will most certainly change the way you perceive yourself.

автор: Kelsey C

6 дек. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It provided me with a great base for psychology. I feel as though I will be very prepared for taking any psychology course in college. I loved learning about the parts of the brain and the ways they affect psychological disorders. Dr. Bloom did a wonderful job explaining the many concepts of this course, and I would definitely encourage those who are interested in pursuing a career in psychology to take this course. It was efficient in teaching important topics in psychology, and it was very easy to navigate the course and refer back to past videos and quizzes!

~ Kelsey Crawford

автор: dheeraj s

28 нояб. 2019 г.

This course is quite comprehensive and interesting introduction to Psychology. Perhaps Psychology majors can validate it better, but personally I found this course covering more areas as compared to any other Psych 101 courses out there. Teaching style of the instructor is quite conducive, light-hearted & fun. One thing I liked the most is he isn't afraid to present his honest personal opinions in debatable issues thus providing a personal touch & open nature to the course. Only caveats I found were that some areas seemed rushed through and the animation/sound effects sometimes become unnecessarily unsettling.

автор: Yale K F d S

14 нояб. 2021 г.

This was incredible for me. I can't explain how happier I'm righ now. I just want to know more about the psychology. I started this course with one intention: Know more about the psychology and have the certain that's what I want to do for my life. And at the end I know what want to do. I know that I want to help the people who need help, know more and more about this incredible thing that's our mind. I just wanna to thank the professor Bloom! All the time that I passed here was magical. All the nights when I watched the videos, reading the texts was so important. I just wish the best! I loved this course!

автор: Chloe H

3 июня 2020 г.

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. I'm completely new to psychology, and find the course material very interesting. I love the way that the videos were made (so that there is actually visual context instead of just me sitting in front of the screen and staring at the professor's face). The course was briliantly designed to cover many important topics in psychology, albeit not to a considerable depth. It's ideal for people who're looking to get a general idea of what psychology is all about. The professor also teaches in a very engaging manner, using captivating examples throughout the course.

автор: HARMEEN K

26 апр. 2021 г.

This introductory course takes a great broad view of psychology. I learn about some big names in the field Freud, skinner, etc. at a pace that is easily manageable and stress free. Professor Paul bloom makes the concepts so fun and easy to understand without the need for reviewing the material to memorize. (though, I did read the material)

I learned about the persuasion, communication, social behaviors , decision making and mind development in children, which can be extremely fulfilling and lead to better, stronger relationships with my family, friends and co-workers. I plan to study deeper into psychology.

автор: Dominika S

25 дек. 2020 г.

This course was absolutely amazing! I would recommend this course for everyone. Even if you don´t have interest in psychology overall, I would recommend it to you. You can learn some really useful things for every-day life and also find some answers to questions you may not even have. The videos were interesting to watch. It had my attention during the whole time, also with the topics I wasn´t so interested in. The graphics of the videos was wholesome. Professor was also amazing. I think he would be one of my favorite professor if was studying at Yale. Course was really good, thank you for the opportunity.

автор: Donna P

14 нояб. 2020 г.

I absolutely enjoyed doing this course! I was not disappointed in the information presented. It was a good mouthful and gave me great insight to psychology.

Yes, it took great sacrifice and commitment to complete, but I was determined to learn more and complete this course. After all, I think I'm intrigued in understanding how humans think and what triggers our actions.

Well done! Professor Bloom, you are a great lecturer, appealing to the visual and auditory learners!

I believe all should do this course, especially those in leadership position or having to deal with people in one way or another.

D. Pengelley

автор: Vianda D

22 янв. 2021 г.

I enrolled because of my interest in things related to human being and for additional things to complement my writing. But it gave me more than just theories. Surprisingly, I learned to live my life better, to understand the scientific mechanism behind my emotions and to actually learn to accept the faults in me that were caused by valid reasonings of the past. Moreover, Prof. Bloom is a great lecturer, the course is concise and very engaging with some video footages to make things easier to understand. As someone without any psychology background, learning this course has been a really fun experience!

автор: Aedrian A

18 янв. 2021 г.

As someone who has finished college long ago, is currently in medical & graduate school without having experienced a formal rigorous course in psychology, and is deeply interested in neuroscience, this offering by Dr. Bloom and Yale University is such a blessing. After finishing the course, I feel that I have obtained a great bird's-eye view of this vast field and have identified concepts & sub-fields that I should look into in greater depth for biomedical research and clinical practice. Furthermore, the course is well-made in terms of aesthetics and I deeply appreciate the cartoon-sketch presentation.

автор: Ayaka K

18 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course very much. I haven't studied like this in years after college, and it gave me such satisfaction to learn something new. Although we learn via an online platform, I felt the kindness of the professor and it felt like he was always there to encourage me. The course is well organized and thought-through. I loved how I could take it at my own pace. I am not an English speaker, so it helped me that I could have subtitles and lectures that I could watch and listen to again and again. I am looking forward to applying what I've learned in this course to my life and work. Thank you!

автор: Manish K

1 апр. 2020 г.

First of all thank you Prof Bloom, for this course and taking us three the vast field off psychology. I had earlier done two coursera online courses pertaining to psychology (social psychology and psychology at the work place). This course laid the foundation of the frame of Psychology. I have learnt a lot and also learnt there is so much to discover and as we discover more am sure we would learn that we may have ways to unleash our potential be able to contribute to not only being a better person but subtly influence immediate environment and adding to better life and living...

Thank you again!

автор: CPC076

2 авг. 2020 г.

Very interesting and rich subject, educative and intellectual. I believe every one of us needs to study it and apply these different psychoanalysis information in the course to their daily lives, whether at home, or with colleagues at work. The course will enrich our knowledge and awareness when we communicate with our children, friends and neighbors and fellow colleagues at work. The subject made me question myself about where prejudice and racism in some counties, as well as, believes and habits we adopt and demonstrate at times without questioning ourselves how it could affect others.

автор: Alexis V

25 авг. 2020 г.

This Introduction to Psychology has been one of the most accurate and fastest courses I have ever been in touch with. I found many topics which I consider to be the basis of psychology, and which I would have like to study at school, as they are pretty easy to understand. For those like me, who are from non-English speaking countries, will probably find a little bit challenging to understand this professor, as he speaks fast and plossive sounds are not so clear (proper of American English). I strongly suggest people to take some of their time to do this course because it totally worths it.

автор: Monica D

5 апр. 2020 г.

I have been out of school of any sort for over 30 years and had concerns about my ability to keep up. I picked a class where I had an interest in the subject matter and dived in. The class was absolutely fantastic! Interesting, informative, comprehensive. I had some initial reservations about the animation (as opposed to just seeing the prof in a classroom setting) but I think it added tremendously. Kept the seminars entertaining and the pace steady. Highly recommend this class. If I have any complaint it’s that the certificate could be more attractive since it’s going on my pegboard!

автор: Ariel A

28 мая 2020 г.

It was my 14-year old son who took this course using my account. Psychology is one of the degrees that he is interested in pursuing when he goes to university. Thank you for making Introduction to Psychology available. My son said that he enjoyed the course and that it has increased his interest in this field. Proof of that is that he would talk about what he learned over lunch or dinner with the rest of the family resulting in lively discussions about subjects as diverse as racism and happiness. Again, thank you for feeding a thirsty young mind and making online learning enjoyable.

автор: Maria d l A R

5 авг. 2020 г.

The course is so comprehensive it has nothing to envy to other undergraduate courses in the field, and it is definitely worth purchasing the certificate whether you're just curious or you're pursuing further studies in psychology. The lectures cover difficult core areas of psychology such as cognition without dumbing down the contents --something professor Bloom does like no other-- and the Noba readings have been such an incredible discovery; wonderful, undergraduate level, and above all, free material. All in all, a fully insightful experience. Thank you very much indeed.

автор: Rebecca J

15 мая 2020 г.

I felt the course was really engaging and well thought out. I felt like i was actually in a virtual classroom having Professor Bloom speak to me directly. It gave me a good insight into the world of psychology and although i don't plan on pursuing this as a career its giving me a good foundation of knowledge i can use in my life. Lectures were very informative and suited a range of learning styles with illustrations and external video clips throughout the lectures. I would have liked more questions at the end of each topic but overall i was really happy with this course.

автор: Elisabetta P

15 мая 2020 г.

This is a first time for me doing an online course and I have alot of health issues and low attention span but with this course I'm proud to say I passed! Thank you for such a rewarding experience, your videos were short enough and engaging with the animations to keep my attention. There were alot of relevant resources that were also very informative that enhanced the reading knowledge. With the way this course was set up it was fairly easy for me to get through and understand and I will be continuing on with other courses. Thanks for the self-esteem boost I so needed!

автор: Firdevs M

6 мая 2020 г.

It is one of the best online course I've completed so far! I really liked the way how Prof. Bloom introduced the complex topics in a way that made them look very easy. This also allowed me to comprehend the topics more easily and encouraged me to pursue more readings in the topics.

Throughout the course, I kept sharing with my friends the interesting and somehow surprising findings I learnt in this course. I really enjoyed my time and can definitely recommend this course for those who are new to Psychology and want to take their first steps into this field of science.

автор: Thelma E

20 июля 2020 г.

I am 57 y/o. Single/divorced mom of three professionals, whom graduated with no student loans. After graduating from HS I took an executive secretarial course (1982) and a cosmetology school 1999. Never took a college class. Always thought I didn’t have the time or was not smart enough. I developed an interest in psychology and human behavior from my own desires to prosper, suppressed cultural and/or family beliefs and feelings , fears and relationships. I am very grateful to Yale University and of course Professor Bloom! I am super happy I completed this course!!

автор: Alicia S G

25 апр. 2020 г.

I enrolled in this course after watching Prof. Bloom's class videos on youtube, and I must say I am not disappointed. This course provides a solid introduction on Psychology, for those who are simply interested in the topic and also for those considering to pursue further studies on the field. Video lectures are fresh and engaging, and Prof. Bloom's enthusiasm is contagious. Further readings are provided in case you'd like to go deeper into the topics (like me!). Thank you very much for offering this course, I hope someday we can have part 2 for advanced learners!

автор: Wim d R

14 мая 2020 г.

Great course for getting a clear, broad understanding of various topics of psychology. Helped me to better understand the various areas of psychology, history and development of psychology, and theories and practices of treatment in the field, as well as areas that are still being studied and not fully understood. The lectures were interesting, and the videos broken into several shorter segments, making it easier to get through them. The readings were simple and easy to read, yet very informative, much easier to get through than a typical school textbook.

автор: Michelle d P

29 апр. 2020 г.

Professor Bloom continually provides you with pertinent questions to keep in mind as you work through this course. I found the lectures extremely interesting although being an introductory course I craved a little more depth in some topics which were merely touched on. Some of the readings were rather repetitive and could be tedious to get through, but the use of ted talks and other materials were outstanding. Would definitely recommend to someone look for some broad strokes and to figure out what specific parts of psychology real appeal to you personally.