Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 22,836
Рецензии: 5,005

О курсе

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

4 авг. 2020 г.

Professor Bloom has quite engaging style of teaching and the animations in this course provided nice visual reference.Overall, it's a nice course if you want to learn basic introduction of psychology.

OB

27 июля 2020 г.

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 5,072 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: Will I

28 мая 2020 г.

Excellent material presented in a clear and engaging way. The animations are incredibly helpful. One area for improvement: all the readings are listed as taking "10 mins" which was frequently wildly inaccurate. Some reading material was approximately 8 times the length of others yet all said "10 mins". More accurate labelling would be helpful.

автор: Szilvia G

8 нояб. 2021 г.

I think it is a useful course for everyone. You can learn a lot about yourself, about human development. The videos are really cool! The readings are for free, they are really informative, complex and understandable. In every lecture there are a lot of information, recommendation (readings, books, videos). It is complex, enjoyable. Thank you!

автор: Patrick P

17 февр. 2021 г.

This course provides an overview of the fundamentals of psychology - almost every aspect of it. Further reading is provided in order to get a more in-depth knowledge of the subject matter. Professor Bloom was amazing and explained the content of the course in an engaging manner. This makes one of the best introductory courses on the platform.

автор: Anna L

17 авг. 2020 г.

I admire and respect this course's academic dexterity in encouraging that student's operate on their own flexibility and drive. Furthermore, it was quite informative and offered shrewd insight in the study, through its concepts and also by developing such insight and opinion in its students, allowing for an interactive and intelligent course.

автор: Num Y H

26 июня 2020 г.

Strongly recommended. I took an introduction to psychology class when I was doing my bachelor's degree. I didn't quite like the course was being constructed, so I did not learn much. However, the example of Professor Bloom gave and the structure of the course outline had draw me in again. I really appreciate this lecture, thank you very much!

автор: Veronika D

7 сент. 2019 г.

The course was excellent, the videos are an animation of a lecture hall which made the material that much more lively. The professor is excellent, I would say that even if youre not particularly interested in Psychology, he would make you be.

The only issue is that now every other online course seems to be of inferior quality in comparison :)

автор: Kuljinder K

14 окт. 2020 г.

The course was amazing and has so much to offer. The video content made it really easy and interesting to learn and grab all the aspects of the lecture. There are reasoning and personal touch of the teacher in every lecture. It helps you understand a complicated topic with so much ease. Loved the whole course and would highly recommend it :)

автор: Vidhya V

29 июня 2021 г.

It was a wonderful experience for me to through the course. Has the perfect number of topics and well structured and has a lot of trading materials. Really engaging and everyone involved has put in great effort to make this an enjoyable course. Thank you every one t make me really proud and feel happy to complete the course with enthusiasm.

автор: Aarón M

17 авг. 2020 г.

Excelente curso para introducirse en el campo de la Psicología. Abarca los temas de manera concisa y eficaz. Lo recomiendo para todo aquél que quiera aprender sobre la mente humana o vaya a cursar una carrera universitaria basada en la psicología. Incluso alguien que trabaje en el campo de Recursos Humanos podría beneficiarse de este curso.

автор: Yulia D L M

25 мая 2020 г.

This is my 1st course with Courseara and I really enjoyed it and very happy that I chose it. Professor Bloom was wonderful and engaging. I would like to take more courses with him.

Overall I feel a lot more knowledgeable after taking this course than I had prior. I have learned a lot of new material that applies to day to day life.

Thank you!

автор: NAVEEN

28 апр. 2020 г.

Introduction to Psychology foundation course is very well organised with great content, presented masterfully by Professor Dr. Paul Bloom. I have learned a lot about foundations of Psychology. I am pursuing Master in Psychology, the course is very helpful. I am great full to Dr. Paul Bloom and Coursera for providing this course. Thank you.

автор: Queralt M

22 нояб. 2020 г.

It may sound redundant but it really is an introduction to psychology. I feel like I’ve been taught a lot and yet not enough; it’s left me happy but wanting more. It went beyond my expectations. Professor Bloom did an incredible job and so did Julia Veldman (the animator). All in all, a great 6 weeks. Thank you for a fulfilling experience.

автор: Giulia P

23 мая 2020 г.

Great introduction course for those with no background in psychology but some interest and want to see whether they really are interested in the study of it. Very helpful to gage whether it's something you might want to continue studying/pursuing or not. Extremely fascinating content, very well delivered lectures and material, top course!

автор: Deveshi D

25 окт. 2019 г.

Very well structured and highly engaging content put out by Professor Bloom. He focuses on the important aspects and gives well represented examples. I am preparing for entrances to my second masters in Psychology having no bachelors in it and I found this course to be helpful in providing an outline and introduction for my preparation.

автор: Udenka N C

17 авг. 2021 г.

Hello, I'm Nancy

I just finished my course on INRODUCTION TO PSYCHOLOGY and it did meet up with my expectations, it gave me the basics I needed. I understood every part of the course and I want to sincerely appreciate Professor Bloom for a job well done.

Thank you for the opportunity to study this course with financial aid.

I'm grateful.

автор: Leo J

15 июня 2020 г.

This course offers a comprehensive and thought-provoking insight into the discipline of psychology, with short but information-packed videos and readings that get straight to the point. I, like many others, took this as a 'taster' of sorts to see if I'd be interested in further pursuing this subject. Will definitely be sticking with it!

автор: Adrienn L

9 мая 2020 г.

It's an amazing course, I absolutely recommend it to everyone, even if you're a beginner. I started it with absolutely no knowledge of Psychology, now I feel like I'm exploding of it (in a good way). Professor Bloom expalins every module very well and gives you plenty of readings to expand the informaitons and your knowledge as well. :)

автор: Joe B

2 мар. 2021 г.

Beautiful introduction of Psychology from the start to the finish, Life is really how you end. The pain and pleasure is one of my favorite analogies for a healthy perspective,

Professor Bloom is a great presenter.

Definitely give credence to not judging a book by its cover. Mental illness can be subjective.

Healthy Safety & Happiness

JB

автор: Jesús P R

10 мая 2020 г.

As the name says, this is an INTRODUCTION to psychology. It will serve as a base for those who intend to set foot in this broad topic. You will gain insight into the various fields of psychology and will be fed with intriguing thoughts which you personally will have to expand by further research or courses. All in all, very saisfying

автор: Amit K J

1 сент. 2019 г.

Thank you very much for designing this course and making it so interesting and making way for further exploration into the subject Psychology. This course gave a very good idea about different aspects of Psychology. I hope I will further pursue and gain more knowledge and put this to use and may be help people who need help. Thank you!

автор: Fadeke B

13 апр. 2020 г.

I love the pictorial touch in the explanations.Professor was clear;I did not have issue with accents and the questions made me think.Another thing I love about the course is the fact that a sense of humility was displayed all through.Claims were left opened to debates and further studies.Overall,the lecturer made it easy to understand

автор: Ninh B H

29 мар. 2019 г.

This course provided me with a comprehensive accession of knowledge. The lectures and professor's lectureship are perspicuous but not lengthy. Through this course, I now have the basic foundation of psychology and due to that, I have decided to follow my study in this field at University and in my further future and career. Thank you!

автор: praveen k

16 июля 2020 г.

this an wonderful course of fundamental psychology and i learn such hug thinks on this lectures how to handle emotions ,fear and etc this basic course very helpful to learn about deep psychology in future thanks to Yale university providing very useful notes are provided in this lecture presentation aslo nice again thanks to all....

автор: Virendra s

7 июня 2020 г.

This is a fantastic course and professor Paul Bloom just guides and glides you through it making it very interesting. The course touches upon all important aspects and subjects in psychology and make the subject very interesting.

I want to pursue a specific area in this whole wide subject. Looking forward to some more studying on it

автор: Georgia C

7 июня 2020 г.

I found this course extremely informative and engaging. The topics are all interesting topics that also help you to understand every day life, and how/why people think the way they do. I particularly liked the mental disorders and genetics module; it helps to give a deeper understanding in to these issues and how they can be treated.