Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 22,397
Рецензии: 4,922

О курсе

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Лучшие рецензии

AR

26 июня 2020 г.

This was my second course using this site, and with Professor Bloom, and once again it was great. I've genuinely learnt a lot, and I've found a new love for psychology I never would have found before.

HS

25 мая 2020 г.

Was very useful and insightful. Being an educator, t allowed to delve into various aspects which allows to understand differences i children .and underlying reasons.\n\nThanks for wonderful experience

Фильтр по:

4501–4525 из 4,985 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: Heather L

24 июля 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! It had me on the edge of my seat the entire time. The lessons were well organized and provided a variety of ways to absorb the information, (readings, lectures, reference materials etc. I have always been fascinated with Psychology and I am so glad I had the opportunity to experience this online course with Yale. I do wish there were more lessons and exams, as well as the ability to "fill in the blanks", short essays, etc. rather than multiple choice across the board. I would gladly pay for the additional testing so it would feel more satisfying when I receive my graded exams. Although, the questions were challenging and I did need to retake some of the exams. Thanks for a great experience and I am looking forward to many more.

автор: Farah

3 апр. 2021 г.

Overall, I learnt a lot and have been deeply interested in Sigmund Freud's theory. In fact, if he was to live today, I would be signing up for his classes. It's hard to find a psychology class that teaches Sigmund Freud's theory. There are a lot of statements by the lecturer of this course that I am a bit disagreed with and there are things that I agreed with. I hope one day there will a platform available for students to interact with the lecturer to discuss the materials. I felt like the course is too short and I only learnt a little. The course is a bit biased on the materialism concept. The dualism concept hasn't been spoken much. It seems like this course is filtering the whole psychology field towards with materialism concept. It's a bit okay.

автор: Janita A

25 авг. 2021 г.

I am glad that I took this course. I believe I have some understanding of how the brain works at times. To be able to deal with some issues of behaviour should they arise. To be able to work on some personality traits and how I can make myself happier each day. Thank you for allowing me to do this at my pace. To get more out of it, I will review the topics to better grasp the skills taught. I was hoping that there would have been an instructor in the chat to guide us along. Not sure I that happened because I did not join the discussions regularly. However, I was able to get a grasp by reading and watching the videos several times. Thanks a lot for the encouragement each week. I will try to put what I have learnt into practice.

автор: Katharine B

5 июля 2020 г.

Dr. Paul Bloom, a psychology professor at Yale University, engaged me throughout this online course. His real-world examples furthered my understanding of the material, and each video felt like a live lecture. In the future, I think Coursera should explore other ways of communicating--such as discussion boards and more interactive activities--but I completely understand that this is hard to accomplish given the thousands of students enrolled in each course. After enrolling in this six-week psychology class, I can confirm that I now have a better idea of the psychological field. I will most likely pursue it in the future!

автор: Kirina T

3 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course overall. In fact, the only reason I rated 4 and not 5 was because the animation and unnecessary sound effects at times detracted from the lecture and were a little bit annoying. However, in some instances, the animation was helpful. Most importantly, the content was great. I took this course as a refresher and discovered some areas in psychology that I would like to delve into more deeply. The supplemental videos and articles are perfect for further learning and research. I found the review quizzes to be easy and I think I would have enjoyed additional tasks or assignments.

автор: Ramez H

22 июня 2020 г.

The course in very interesting and touches the ground of most of the psychology aspect with a brief and to the point style with straight to the point ideas and thoughts that get the subject well grasbed. the only issue that i would give this course 4 stars is Dr. Paul Bloom. Although he is extremely knowledgeable and very intresting instructor but consistently incepting some of his own personal opinion and sometimes radical beliefs such as his beliefs of evolution theory, some covert hints about atheism into the content. Aside to such issue, i found the course to be extremely good and very helpful.

автор: Craig C

16 нояб. 2020 г.

I really like the way he talks about complex subjects and makes ways for us to understand it, or at least begin to :)

He has made a wonderful foundation on which to build, and covered many very interesting facets of psychology.

There are some very challenging and contentious points. I guess this makes it motivating for us to pursue our study and continue to learn more, and perhaps one day even refute some of them.

I really appreciate the effort it would have taken, and the fact it was made free. Thank you, Dr Paul and the team who made this wonderful course.

автор: Julia R

2 мая 2020 г.

This was a fantastic course. I've always been drawn to psychology, but never pursued it as a career choice. Taking this course has really got me excited about the possibility of diving deeper into the profession. I am also a visual learner, so appreciated the silly animations with each video and that I could follow along with the script of each video. It's also kind of fun that I can say I took a course at Yale, lol. Thank you for offering this online and for free. It was a great and I hope to take some more psychology courses from here.

автор: Caleb O

4 окт. 2020 г.

The course gives a great overview of western psychological principles and practices with engaging videos and a plethora of learning resources to choose from. The pedagogy is easy to understand and the assessments are increasingly relevant and challenging.

For the intellectually curious there is a great deal of material to explore. I would have loved to learn about eastern psychological principles and practices and their integration into modern psychological practices, but maybe for an intro psych course, that is simply asking too much.

автор: Deborah M W

28 окт. 2019 г.

I am grateful to have had the opportunity to take Introduction to Psychology with professor Paul Bloom. It was an engaging and challenging course, and Professor Bloom has extensive and impressive knowledge of the subject matter. I have learned many new concepts and now understand how to listen and read the assigned materials more thoroughly. I would recommend this course to anyone who is considering pursuing psychology as a major. This course provides an extensive but condensed look at what to expect in other psychology courses.

автор: Berfu A A

14 нояб. 2021 г.

Sayın Yetkili,

Bu kursa Türkiye'den katıldım ve kursun başındaki birkaç videonun da Türkçe alt yazılı olmasından kaynaklı tüm kursta Türkçe çeviri olduğunu sanmıştım. Ancak başladıktan sonra da vazgeçmek istemedim ve Google Translate desteği ve ek araştırmalarla kursu diğerlerine göre çok daha zorlansam da tamamladım. Bu kadar zorluğa rağmen harika bir kurstu. Çok teşekkür ederim. Türkçe çeviri özelliğini çok daha fazla kursta görmeyi dilerim. Burada İngilizce bilmediği için faydalanamayan ancak bunu çok isteyen çok insan var!

автор: jill h

18 апр. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the course. There was a wide range of topics and just enough detail. The videos and readings were a good mix and I did also listen to Paul’s psychology podcast. As I studied this course during Covid 19 I would be interested to learn more about the impact of a pandemic on people’s overall mental health and how it may influence peoples feelings of happiness / happiness scores.

Thank you for offering this course for free through courses- taking courses has been one way for me to cope with the pandemic lockdowns

автор: Jane W

29 мар. 2021 г.

This was a really interesting and engaging course giving a good insight into the history and development of psychology. I especially liked the way the videos were done to simulate attendance in a lecture theatre but with the added benefit of being able to rewind and make notes. Paul Bloom had a great way of explaining things and to relating them to the every day. I would have liked a little more in depth on brain disorders but all in all I was more than pleased with this course and would thoroughly recommend it.

автор: S M U A

11 окт. 2020 г.

The curriculum and content were perfect. The professor was of course very good, though there were occasional 'hum and haw' episodes which sound very irritating in an online course. In a classroom it will be natural but in an online lecture, it can be filtered out! Also the graphics on the screen were very irritating. A lot of improvement can be done on that front - maybe still photographs or videos or far better animations (least preferable option) may be considered.

автор: Heechan W

9 июля 2020 г.

I think this was a well-rounded course on the subject of psychology which was pretty insightful and informative. One little complaint of mine is that I found the video animation style somehow distracting and I often found myself losing focus. It was as if I could concentrate better by just listening to the professor speaking without the animation running. Overall, a good course on psychology to beginners and I would recommend this course to anyone interested!

автор: Jillian O

8 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course! I took it as COVID-19 was in affect for 2 months and we saw an outcry of people refusing to wear masks and protesting for normalcy. It provided me with great communication tools to better have conversations with varying generations about things happening in the world. My only criticism were minor sound or typos in the coursework. Overall worthwhile to help you change your mindset and speak more intelligently in everyday life.

автор: Bhuvnesh N

2 июня 2020 г.

Loved the lectures by the professor. Would have been great if I could see him directly while he gives the lectures rather than to see an animation of him. The reading exercises took longer than the allocated time to complete but definitely a good introduction to psychology. The initial lectures might seem boring but they lay the foundation for the lectures that follow, so would suggest to be a bit patient initially. Then on it is more interesting,

автор: Ricardo F

3 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent overview course and stylish. I enjoyed neuroscience of emotions and neurotransmitters the most and by far. Clever quizz questions. Some topics were way too brief and others were too rushed. And some readings are way longer than the stated 10min. Some NOBA modules were too boring and had little information, others were amazing, specially amazingly the one on affective neuroscience https://nobaproject.com/modules/affective-neuroscience

автор: Martina R G

26 окт. 2019 г.

I love taking Coursera courses online because I can go at my own pace and watch, read, rewatch and reread, and take notes to study before taking the quizzes. Professor Bloom did a great job teaching the course. I highly recommend both, Professor Bloom and the course. I’d like to know how I can get official transcripts. Looking forward to taking another psychology course.

I’ve taken other classes before and enjoyed each one.

Martina R. Gallegos

автор: Robert C

31 июля 2020 г.

Really solid course to the field of psychology. There are lots of visual aides and supplemental videos that are implemented throughout the lectures that accompany those taking the class with the content. The vast majority of information is contained within the videos, making for straightforward quizzes. And Professor Bloom is pretty engaging for this online course; strongly recommend to anyone with even a remote interest in the subject.

автор: Prashant T

28 мая 2020 г.

the course was really good and engaging and so interactive that i covered it many days before the deadline. the course covers a very vast area and touches many topics in a very elegant and engaging manner. the course can be better if it had some means like surveys or something that the participants can conduct with the people they know and can have an idea of the applicability of the psychology around them in practical form.

автор: Aishwarya G

13 июня 2020 г.

Professor Bloom's voice is magical - soothing, knowledgeable and kind - almost ASMR-esque. The course is structured very fluidly, the examples quoted are taken from life and you never feel overwhelmed at any point. The animated visuals are a bonus - it makes the class so much more interesting than had it been just plain text on screen. I thoroughly enjoyed this course - would certainly recommend it!

автор: Prathima S

15 мар. 2022 г.

I have thoroughly enjoyed the course. I took it up as a personal challenge to pursue my interest in psychology which is different from my profession. I am glad this made me realise that I am still passionate and motivated to learn.I want to take up advanced courses . I loved the voice modulation and the lectures of Paul . Animation is excellent. Reading is elaborate but worth the time.

автор: Sarah B

6 дек. 2021 г.

The professor is extremely captivating, all videos are well broken up so you don't get bored, the discussion forums are very alive, the formatting of the videos are never boring, and I feel a million times smarter after completing this course. I greatly appreciate the professor of this course, and Coursea itself for giving me the opportunity to expand my knowledge on Psychology itself.

автор: Inge S

31 июля 2020 г.

I loved the honesty of the professor, the cartoon-style college lectures, the playful and relatable examples and demonstrations of Psychology concepts, and the professor's ever-changing cartoon outfits in all the videos. The class covers a ton of information, but its also told in a way that most people can understand, and I love that! I'm so glad I got to take this course :).