Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 20,884
Рецензии: 4,642

О курсе

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Лучшие рецензии

OB
27 июля 2020 г.

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

AR
26 июня 2020 г.

This was my second course using this site, and with Professor Bloom, and once again it was great. I've genuinely learnt a lot, and I've found a new love for psychology I never would have found before.

Фильтр по:

4201–4225 из 4,686 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: 廖千惠

27 дек. 2021 г.

5​

автор: Patricia R A

5 сент. 2021 г.

<3

автор: XING Z

9 апр. 2021 г.

nb

автор: Junyi P

31 дек. 2020 г.

很好

автор: Yan X C

20 дек. 2020 г.

hi

автор: Carlos P

15 сент. 2020 г.

:)

автор: Naman T

28 июля 2020 г.

:)

автор: Cynthia M b

24 июля 2020 г.

👍

автор: YHY

12 июля 2020 г.

:D

автор: Bilal n

16 дек. 2021 г.

H

автор: gaurav s

16 окт. 2021 г.

автор: Dr. M B B

18 сент. 2021 г.

1

автор: G R

17 сент. 2021 г.

5

автор: 265015 k

23 июля 2021 г.

автор: Arely F

7 июля 2021 г.

i

автор: Catea z

21 июня 2021 г.

.

автор: N P

19 июня 2021 г.

t

автор: يونس ا

6 июня 2021 г.

ر

автор: 于龙珠

23 февр. 2021 г.

автор: V H S S

17 мая 2020 г.

-

автор: Stefani S M

23 февр. 2020 г.

v

автор: De'Chon F

31 июля 2019 г.

I

автор: Jean-Marc M

24 апр. 2019 г.

g

автор: 이은솔

3 мар. 2019 г.

p

автор: Lisa V

19 янв. 2022 г.

An interesting and engaging overview of introductory psychology. I took intro psych in college years ago and thought this course would be a good review and would update my knowledge. I was surprised to find that very little was review; most of it was new to me!

I realize the course is not current. Professor Bloom has apparently since retired, though it looks like someone is curating it because some of the readings mention very recent studies.

Since it won't be updated by Professor Bloom, suggesting improvements seems pointless. I do wish it had been a full semester-long course, or at least followed by a second half with many topics getting more in-depth coverage. I would have liked more on intelligence, for example. Also, the information on autism was outdated, since Asperger's is no longer in the DSM. Now that's part of autism spectrum disorder. In one video, he shows a video of Harlow's experiment with wire and cloth monkey "mothers," never names Harlow as the experimenter, and then refers by name to Harlow in a subsequent lecture. Had I not known this from my own college course, I would have found it confusing.

In the final video, he says he's provided a list of further readings. I can't find the list anywhere. Presumably it was there when the course originally ran. Please restore it.

Last thing: The discussion forums are pretty bleak. I realize this is because people aren't taking the course as a cohort, so you really can't get into a discussion. People just aren't there. The other problem is that it's littered with posts by people wanting to form study groups elsewhere, like on WhatsApp. It would be nice to have a separate forum just for these posts so the weekly forums only have questions and posts related to the course material.