Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 22,418
Рецензии: 4,927

О курсе

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Лучшие рецензии

AR

26 июня 2020 г.

This was my second course using this site, and with Professor Bloom, and once again it was great. I've genuinely learnt a lot, and I've found a new love for psychology I never would have found before.

HS

25 мая 2020 г.

Was very useful and insightful. Being an educator, t allowed to delve into various aspects which allows to understand differences i children .and underlying reasons.\n\nThanks for wonderful experience

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 4,989 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: Nadine B

30 апр. 2020 г.

Great course! Has been my first Coursera course and I had so much fun. I really liked the animated videos and I personally think that Prof. Bloom explains everything very clear and precise. I think he is a great professor and I am happy that he offers this free course here on Coursera. 5 Stars!!! Highly recommend this course if you are looking for a great introduction to Psychology.

автор: Nuzuliya S

22 авг. 2021 г.

I'm very happy to be taking this course. This course is not only interesting to learn but also greatly helps us to get to know psychology more closely. The material provided by tutors is also very easy to understand, the source of reference can be ascertained the truth, and the most interesting of these courses is the animation used. Thank you, Mr. Bloom, thank you Yale University.

автор: Xiujuan L

15 апр. 2021 г.

I do love the course and enjoyed reading all the papers that Professor Paul shared, Most of the resources shared for each module are very relative and help with better understanding, expand the knowledge towards Psychology, and free to access. I appreciate the deep thought and concern that Professor Paul brought up in this course. Looking forward to getting more courses from Him.

автор: Zakariya A A

16 нояб. 2020 г.

I enrolled this course to explore psychology, but now I am in love with it. I really wish to keep learning about other psychological aspects and to expand my knowledge on what I leaned here. Professor Paul is incredibly talented in teaching and will definitely capture your attention. (Don't tell any one, but I think he used some psychological tricks to make you love this course!!)

автор: Bhavti S

31 мая 2020 г.

The course was excellent, with engaging videos and a good professor. There was information provided on every aspect and field of psychology to give an overview of the topics involved in psychology. There were readings and references given for each part of the topic. I would definitely recommend you this course if you want to get started on Psychology and know very little about it.

автор: 신디모데

24 мая 2020 г.

It's a great start for anyone who is interested in psychology and really helps you understand what psychology is all about away from the depiction from media. It also helps build thinking skills of how to think more critically and more analytically. I would recommend this course to people who think they lack the ability to think critically or generally interested in psychology.

автор: Neha K

22 мая 2021 г.

Thank you so much prof.Bloom and yale universitry for providing such a nice course.Teaching style and explaining method is too good.The course content,the topics covered in the syllabus are very useful ,i have gained lots of knowledge through this course. Thank you once again.

автор: Medine Ö

8 окт. 2020 г.

I didnt watch the videos till the end but i did a lot of reading, and i really enjoyed it.It has been a helpful and amazing course.I will watch all the videos once so i can take notes which i did with the first 2 chapters.Thank you very much Mr Bloom for this course and now i have more knowledge about Psychology which i will start with this Monday at Bahçeşehir University.

автор: Neha A

16 мая 2019 г.

As an introduction to Psychology, the material and delivery of the Professor was highly engaging. As a student who starts many things and drops out often due to losing interest or extreme anxiety of being judged or not being able to do amazing work, I am pleased to have finished this course and found it very rewarding and illuminating towards finding the workings of the mind.

автор: Joyce T

20 мар. 2022 г.

This course takes applying and corelating experiences from personal to observation to get the best out of it. No doubt this has impressed my employers and professors after they heard I took a course from Yale. However, the bigger picture is I am able to learn so much about Pyschology in just a short time and this definaely exapanded motivation to learn more about psychology.

автор: Yi E

18 авг. 2021 г.

I truly benefit from this course by started with zero knowledge about psychology until understood how our brain mainly works, how we perceive things, and how child develop etc. This course meets my expectation of learning the introduction to psychology and I really hope that this course has more series provide on Coursera! Thank you so much professor Paul Bloom and Coursera!

автор: Shriya S P

23 июля 2020 г.

Thoroughly enjoyed the entire course, the graphics were simply amazing and charming. The content was really well organized and presented, and I especially liked how more real-life experiences and experiments were taught and talked about in order to understand the main concept. This was certainly a good choice for pursuing my interest in psychology as a beginner. Thank you :)

автор: Rodrigo M C

31 окт. 2021 г.

Yale and Professor Paul Blooms offer a very comprehensive and interesting course on Psychology to help grasp key general points of the study of the mind, emotions and the biology of the brain. The course is really enjoyable, with a lot of content but it never gets boring: it becomes increasingly interesting to the point that when it ends, we're left wanting to learn more.

автор: riddhi m

6 мая 2020 г.

this course is extremely informative and engaging, specially for me, being a psychology student myself, but the best part is that even for someone who is not studying psychology but wants to explore it, this course is very helpful as it takes all the basics. Professor Paul Bloom is an amazing instructor, and keeps us engaged and makes us want go further with the course.!!

автор: Adio A

31 дек. 2020 г.

This course is an excellent course for starters in psychology. It covers very important aspects of psychology and gives you major information on all, even if it is a course for beginners. the lecture videos have great cartoons that makes explanation easier. The course tutor Professor Paul Bloom breaks everything so easily. i will love to take any of his courses again.

автор: Sarthak B

27 нояб. 2020 г.

I wish I could give MORE THAN 5 STARS!

Professor Paul Bloom is one of the best and most engaging teachers I've ever had the fortune to get to learn from.

Also the animations were fantastic, big thanks to the editors and the whole team who did the animations and the sound effects, also making sure that the voiceover is always in sync.

Thanks Yale. Thanks Professor Bloom :))

автор: Nishith P

6 сент. 2020 г.

This course is the right place for a Psychology enthusiast to get a boost into this discipline. The course is well structured and compels the learners to put on their thinking caps and analyse scenarios. The possibilities are laid out in front of us to study and understand them individually. It is highly recommended for anyone who wants to learn the basics of Psychology.

автор: Hảo T

7 окт. 2021 г.

This is my first time completing an online course. The videos are short but super informative. I took all the important information of each video seriously and take at least 2 hours to completely note down a topic video 20-25 min-length.

I didn't know that I loved psychology this much until I got this course. Big thanks to teacher Bloom and Coursera sharing this course!

автор: Varun K

28 июля 2020 г.

Really great course for people looking for psychology as a subject or people who want to know some interesting facts about us as Humans. How we think the way we think, why babies are different, how are behaviors formed and so on. The course provides great value about the common things and why they are so. Recommended for everyone, even if you're into psychology or not.

автор: Lisa K

4 мая 2020 г.

Professor Bloom is a fantastic professor, he made complex topics easy by giving a lot of examples and showing video material. Furthermore the quiz at the end of each lectrue was doable, not easy but also not impossible to solve. I would recommend this couse to everyone that wants to get a general overview of the field of psychology (and not just clinical psychology)

автор: Anastasia G

24 янв. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the narrative. Professor Bloom was exceptionally good, his voice is very calm and helps with the needed concentration.The course covers a variety of psycology subjects and is one of the most interesting courses I've attended so far. Also the encluded readings are extremely helpful and worth the reading time. I deffinetely reccomend it to everyone.

автор: Surabhi J

2 июня 2020 г.

I recommend this course to everyone who is seeking knowledge abut basics of psychology either for their passion or for their profession. I cant thank Professor Bloom for so painstakingly putting together this course for us. The course is very structured and the interesting visuals make it very easy to understand. I would have given the course 10 stars if I could..

автор: Mina V

6 мая 2020 г.

An absolutely wonderful course and a great insight into the field of psychology. Prof. Paul was also outstanding in explaining each module in a way which can be understood by anyone, and has managed to increase my interest in this field even more. I highly recommend it to those looking to get a glimpse in to the world of the mind and leave the course wanting more.

автор: Van P N T

3 окт. 2021 г.

The lecture in animation format is really creative and inspirational. The way Instructor Bloom led students into the world of psychology is great. So far, it all met my expectations of this course and I've gained quite understanding about my own and others' reactions to situations in life. My appreciation to Yale University and Professor Bloom. Thank you so much!

автор: Patricia R

9 мая 2020 г.

The teacher was super engaging! I took this class because I am looking to transition into a psychology degree and wanted to try a sample course. I ended up doing the entire course in about 2 weeks because I just enjoyed it so much. I loved the variety of topics, and how modern the courseload was. It was also clearly made for online learning. Really recommend it!