Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 25,283

О курсе

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Лучшие рецензии

NN

19 сент. 2020 г.

The course was helpful in gaining the foundation of psychology. It was clearly structured so that a person with any background can understand it. Thanks for helping me to gain knowledge on psychology.

IA

30 дек. 2020 г.

The lectures were very fun, engaging, and interactive. Taking this course gives you a deeper understanding of life and helps answer questions we have about ourselves, others, and the world we live in.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 5,497 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: Andrés A V

22 июня 2020 г.

El curso es maravilloso, el profesor y su actitud a la hora de hablar hace que sientas que quieres mas.

yo cuando lo inicie he sacado todos mis apuntes a un archivo de Word.

en los examenes, como yo no se ingles me toco traducir cada examen al inicio de cada curso para estar preparado para las preguntas.

lo recomiendo ademas es muy agradable y es muy satisfactorio lo bien que esta hecha las animaciones.

автор: XIA W

17 сент. 2021 г.

This course helps a lot to understand people. Why we are doing certain things, what problem do I have and how to adjust my thought. it is the perfect time to learn the course and I have realized things that I did not pay attention to. I think I need I bit time to digest the content and try to think like a psychologist in the future, so that I will find my happiness in my life. Thank you Professor!

автор: Faisal R

25 февр. 2020 г.

Great course from Yale, simply world class and it is great Professor Bloom did not believe much in Freudian theories himself (course a little lengthy and content needs to be reduced to one third for being an 15 hour course perhaps...In depth discussions are good though and provide comprehensive analysis from some scientific perspectives (subject to change with better understanding and developments)

автор: Kethaka S A

26 мая 2022 г.

This's perfectly stuctured and begiiner friendly course. You'll learn about history , child development , emotions , self and other ppls , happiness etc.. And also professor Bloom is a clever teacher at explaining thing with freindly manner :) , not boring at all with some nice animations and external resources. If you want to put first step to your psych. journey this's the best course to start.

автор: Claudio G

18 июня 2019 г.

It wraps up lot of fascinating topics as Foundations of Psychology, Learning & Memory, Intelligence, Individual and Social Psychology, Personal Traits, Mental Health and Illness, and my favourite: PWB (Psychology of Well Being). I think it's a clear example about the future of learning, with amazing animations during the lectures!

EXCELLENT! Congrats to Coursera Yale team and Prof. Paul Bloom!

автор: Romy V

23 апр. 2019 г.

I found the course to be very informative. It was a great way to be introduced to Psychology,especially if you know very little about the subject. I always thought that Psychology was mainly about Mental Illness, but it is way more than that. I enjoyed the fact that the professor was in Avatar form. That and the artistry around it was really cool and helped me to remember detail of the course.

автор: Dwi T A

19 дек. 2022 г.

I am very happy and grateful to be able to take this course. Besides learning the basics of psychology, I also got more physical knowledge about psychology through this course.

I think there will always be a psychology lesson I will learn, whether through a course or something.

Thank you Coursera, thank you Yale University, thank you Advisor. Hopefully there are always good things for all of you. ♡

автор: Shahrukh K A

3 июня 2020 г.

I just want to start by talking about professor Bloom, Probably the best teacher of my life. And this course taught me so many new new things, I am having a feeling that I have discovered a universe. Also having a feeling that I should've choosen Psychology as my major instead of Law. Anyways, There is a way to feel happy in every situation, and all is well that ends well, learned from Mr. Bloom.

автор: Antonietta B

4 мая 2020 г.

I found the course highly stimulating and even though I have always worked more in the field of literature, I found that I was able to follow and understand the course. The Professor made it interesting and fairly easy for me to follow. Extremely satisfied with the whole courese and I will certainly try to read some of the books which the Professor has suggested.

Very best wishes,

Antonietta Barone

автор: Anjali V

28 июля 2020 г.

This course was phenomenal in introducing us to something-about-everything of psychology.The creative animated method of teaching was effective in delivering seemingly complex theories for non-psychs.

Professor Paul Bloom has an amazing cordial energy and wit combined with effective explanation skills.

For me,this course has definitely built a strong foundation in vast discipline like psychology.

автор: Urvi P

13 апр. 2020 г.

Very engaging and insightful course. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in exploring various segments in psychology. The best part about the course is how Professor Bloom has used animation which makes even difficult concepts interesting! The external readings and books mentioned in the course are very helpful for providing in depth information about the concepts covered.

автор: Rapunzel L

24 февр. 2021 г.

I am deeply grateful to Professor Paul Bloom for such a good course. Lectures are funny, informative, humble, and striking a nice balance in coverage. (But personally speaking, the Open Yale Course version for this course is better in terms of interestingness and comprehensiveness, which is hosted by Professor Paul Bloom as well. If you want to review the course, maybe you can try this one.)

автор: Fomba R

14 нояб. 2020 г.

its fascinated to observe that time waits on no one and all it take just a little dedication this course will help to understand how people brain work, its will also help you to put your self in some else position in order to have they point of view then make them understand what is right from what is wrong . am advising everyone to take this course serious especially if you have a family .

автор: Rosanna O

30 окт. 2020 г.

El curso estuvo muy bueno, aprendí muchas cosas, sobre el dearrollo y el comportamineto humano, las diferencias enter los aprendizajes de niños y adultos, el lenguaje, sobre la memoria, la conducta, la influencia de las diferentes grupos sociales en el comportamiento, diferentes teorías sicológicas, el positivismo y las emociones, y también sobre las enfermedades. Realmente lo recomiendo.

автор: Ionela T

19 мая 2020 г.

This was my first experience taking an online course, and I could not have asked for a better experience.

This course has inspired me to dive even deeper into this areas, and hopefully tie them into my next career steps.

Professor Bloom's lectures are engaging, clear and provide relevant and comprehensible examples that have made the content covered something I don't think I will ever forget!

автор: Yanely V

3 сент. 2021 г.

I started my psychology journey not knowing much about the subject, other than what I saw in film and media. I'm currently in high school as a junior and decided to try this course for my later career. This course has allowed me to learn of what to expect in the psychology field. I'm in AP psychology this year and this course will definetly help with the class. Thank you professor Bloom!

автор: Christina

2 февр. 2021 г.

This course by far exceeded my expectations! The concept was very good, I really enjoyed the video / presentation style and Professor Bloom is very engaging.

It covers a wide array of topics and gives a great overview of the different aspects of psychology. This was my first psychology class ever and I definitely learned a lot.

If you are still pondering about it - just take the course ;-)

автор: Florencia T M

10 янв. 2021 г.

I completed Introduction to Psychology successfully. The videos and readings are excellent. The transcript below the video is very helpful. Concept integration is clear and coherent. Assessment enhances learning. Questions in the quizzes measure not only the what but also the depth of knowledge. The course is user friendly. I achieved my goal in completing this course

Thank you very much.

автор: Katheryn R R

10 янв. 2021 г.

Dear Sir,

A warmth greetings!

Thank you for this free course. I do apologize I didn't quite do well in this studies I deserved those grades. I was busy taking good care of my niece during weekdays and and even weekends do some household chores while studying and left open my laptop. It has been also busy this last holidays. Thanks for your considerations. A happy healthy new year to all!

автор: madelynne h t

25 сент. 2020 г.

This course was very interesting and my first online experience of being or attending a full classroom of people in front of a university professor even if it was just drawings and animation, it made it feel more engaging and interested me. It was my first time thinking about the mind and learning about what makes people unique like how people with disorders are different from others.

автор: Isaura V G T

12 сент. 2020 г.

Wonderful course. I am very happy I found it, thank you Yale University, Professor Bloom and Coursera for this amazing opportunity. I am a First Year Undergraduate Psychology student, and this course has helped me strenghten some concepts and theories. But the best is, it made me confirm I am in the right path and motivated me to engage more with this field of knowledge and expertise.

автор: Rebeca R

11 янв. 2023 г.

In this course you will learn about many things, you will question yourself and think a lot. I think you can see that Professor Bloom has a passion for teaching and psychology because the classes are so interesting, he explains everything in a clear and simple way. This course has been a great help as you can acquire new knowledge. I am very grateful to everyone who did this course.

автор: Mieke H

13 июня 2020 г.

I took this course before beginning my undergraduate degree in social sciences. Not only was this excellent preparation, Paul Bloom also made the lessons entertaining and the theories easy to grasp. I would recommend this course to anyone who plans to or is already studying introductory psychology. I frequently refer back to the notes I took for this course to aid my current studies.

автор: Eng. K A

8 апр. 2021 г.

It is one of the best courses I ever attend, highly recommended.

I enjoyed learning about how the human mind is working. Professor Paul Bloom not only shared with us the theoretical elements of psychology but also shad the lights on many practical and clinical state-of-the-art studies.

I really like the last part of the course which addressed human happiness. The ending does matter :)