Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 20,859
Рецензии: 4,637

О курсе

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Лучшие рецензии

HS
25 мая 2020 г.

Was very useful and insightful. Being an educator, t allowed to delve into various aspects which allows to understand differences i children .and underlying reasons.\n\nThanks for wonderful experience

OB
27 июля 2020 г.

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 4,681 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: Christinas W

2 февр. 2021 г.

This course by far exceeded my expectations! The concept was very good, I really enjoyed the video / presentation style and Professor Bloom is very engaging.

It covers a wide array of topics and gives a great overview of the different aspects of psychology. This was my first psychology class ever and I definitely learned a lot.

If you are still pondering about it - just take the course ;-)

автор: Florencia T M

10 янв. 2021 г.

I completed Introduction to Psychology successfully. The videos and readings are excellent. The transcript below the video is very helpful. Concept integration is clear and coherent. Assessment enhances learning. Questions in the quizzes measure not only the what but also the depth of knowledge. The course is user friendly. I achieved my goal in completing this course

Thank you very much.

автор: Katheryn R R

10 янв. 2021 г.

Dear Sir,

A warmth greetings!

Thank you for this free course. I do apologize I didn't quite do well in this studies I deserved those grades. I was busy taking good care of my niece during weekdays and and even weekends do some household chores while studying and left open my laptop. It has been also busy this last holidays. Thanks for your considerations. A happy healthy new year to all!

автор: madelynne h t

25 сент. 2020 г.

This course was very interesting and my first online experience of being or attending a full classroom of people in front of a university professor even if it was just drawings and animation, it made it feel more engaging and interested me. It was my first time thinking about the mind and learning about what makes people unique like how people with disorders are different from others.

автор: Isaura V G T

12 сент. 2020 г.

Wonderful course. I am very happy I found it, thank you Yale University, Professor Bloom and Coursera for this amazing opportunity. I am a First Year Undergraduate Psychology student, and this course has helped me strenghten some concepts and theories. But the best is, it made me confirm I am in the right path and motivated me to engage more with this field of knowledge and expertise.

автор: Mieke H

13 июня 2020 г.

I took this course before beginning my undergraduate degree in social sciences. Not only was this excellent preparation, Paul Bloom also made the lessons entertaining and the theories easy to grasp. I would recommend this course to anyone who plans to or is already studying introductory psychology. I frequently refer back to the notes I took for this course to aid my current studies.

автор: Khalfan A

8 апр. 2021 г.

It is one of the best courses I ever attend, highly recommended.

I enjoyed learning about how the human mind is working. Professor Paul Bloom not only shared with us the theoretical elements of psychology but also shad the lights on many practical and clinical state-of-the-art studies.

I really like the last part of the course which addressed human happiness. The ending does matter :)

автор: Adriana S

17 сент. 2020 г.

This is a great and complete summary of psychological theories and the basics of Psychology. I am a psychologist and this was good for me to refresh some things I had learned already, but also learn new ones that are always interesting and helpful. Very well compressed and outstanding way to explain and present all the information. It was interesting and entertaining on every topic.

автор: Stephanie T

26 июня 2020 г.

¡Hola! Probé la versión gratuita de este curso y en verdad vale la pena. Es un curso muy completo que te motiva a aprender más y a eso sumemos que la forma de impartir la materia es didáctica, llena de ejemplos y datos curiosos de la vida cotidiana que pasamos muy por alto, lo que te hace replantear tus conocimientos y percepción del mundo. ¡Denle oportunidad, no se arrepentirán! <3

автор: Vandita C

14 мая 2020 г.

Mr. Paul Bloom's course on psychology was filled with interesting facts, something that I will always keep in mind when dealing with life and interacting people. I am highly impressed with his style of teaching. His pace is very smooth and good and it makes it easy for you grasp concepts. Looking forward to taking part in more of his courses. Thank you so much, Professor Paul Bloom!

автор: Nadine B

30 апр. 2020 г.

Great course! Has been my first Coursera course and I had so much fun. I really liked the animated videos and I personally think that Prof. Bloom explains everything very clear and precise. I think he is a great professor and I am happy that he offers this free course here on Coursera. 5 Stars!!! Highly recommend this course if you are looking for a great introduction to Psychology.

автор: Nuzuliya S

22 авг. 2021 г.

I'm very happy to be taking this course. This course is not only interesting to learn but also greatly helps us to get to know psychology more closely. The material provided by tutors is also very easy to understand, the source of reference can be ascertained the truth, and the most interesting of these courses is the animation used. Thank you, Mr. Bloom, thank you Yale University.

автор: Xiujuan L

15 апр. 2021 г.

I do love the course and enjoyed reading all the papers that Professor Paul shared, Most of the resources shared for each module are very relative and help with better understanding, expand the knowledge towards Psychology, and free to access. I appreciate the deep thought and concern that Professor Paul brought up in this course. Looking forward to getting more courses from Him.

автор: Zakariya A A

16 нояб. 2020 г.

I enrolled this course to explore psychology, but now I am in love with it. I really wish to keep learning about other psychological aspects and to expand my knowledge on what I leaned here. Professor Paul is incredibly talented in teaching and will definitely capture your attention. (Don't tell any one, but I think he used some psychological tricks to make you love this course!!)

автор: Bhavti S

31 мая 2020 г.

The course was excellent, with engaging videos and a good professor. There was information provided on every aspect and field of psychology to give an overview of the topics involved in psychology. There were readings and references given for each part of the topic. I would definitely recommend you this course if you want to get started on Psychology and know very little about it.

автор: 신디모데

24 мая 2020 г.

It's a great start for anyone who is interested in psychology and really helps you understand what psychology is all about away from the depiction from media. It also helps build thinking skills of how to think more critically and more analytically. I would recommend this course to people who think they lack the ability to think critically or generally interested in psychology.

автор: Neha K

22 мая 2021 г.

Thank you so much prof.Bloom and yale universitry for providing such a nice course.Teaching style and explaining method is too good.The course content,the topics covered in the syllabus are very useful ,i have gained lots of knowledge through this course. Thank you once again.

автор: Medine Ö

8 окт. 2020 г.

I didnt watch the videos till the end but i did a lot of reading, and i really enjoyed it.It has been a helpful and amazing course.I will watch all the videos once so i can take notes which i did with the first 2 chapters.Thank you very much Mr Bloom for this course and now i have more knowledge about Psychology which i will start with this Monday at Bahçeşehir University.

автор: Neha A

16 мая 2019 г.

As an introduction to Psychology, the material and delivery of the Professor was highly engaging. As a student who starts many things and drops out often due to losing interest or extreme anxiety of being judged or not being able to do amazing work, I am pleased to have finished this course and found it very rewarding and illuminating towards finding the workings of the mind.

автор: Yi E

18 авг. 2021 г.

I truly benefit from this course by started with zero knowledge about psychology until understood how our brain mainly works, how we perceive things, and how child develop etc. This course meets my expectation of learning the introduction to psychology and I really hope that this course has more series provide on Coursera! Thank you so much professor Paul Bloom and Coursera!

автор: Shriya S P

23 июля 2020 г.

Thoroughly enjoyed the entire course, the graphics were simply amazing and charming. The content was really well organized and presented, and I especially liked how more real-life experiences and experiments were taught and talked about in order to understand the main concept. This was certainly a good choice for pursuing my interest in psychology as a beginner. Thank you :)

автор: Rodrigo M C

31 окт. 2021 г.

Yale and Professor Paul Blooms offer a very comprehensive and interesting course on Psychology to help grasp key general points of the study of the mind, emotions and the biology of the brain. The course is really enjoyable, with a lot of content but it never gets boring: it becomes increasingly interesting to the point that when it ends, we're left wanting to learn more.

автор: riddhi m

6 мая 2020 г.

this course is extremely informative and engaging, specially for me, being a psychology student myself, but the best part is that even for someone who is not studying psychology but wants to explore it, this course is very helpful as it takes all the basics. Professor Paul Bloom is an amazing instructor, and keeps us engaged and makes us want go further with the course.!!

автор: Adio A

31 дек. 2020 г.

This course is an excellent course for starters in psychology. It covers very important aspects of psychology and gives you major information on all, even if it is a course for beginners. the lecture videos have great cartoons that makes explanation easier. The course tutor Professor Paul Bloom breaks everything so easily. i will love to take any of his courses again.

автор: Sarthak B

27 нояб. 2020 г.

I wish I could give MORE THAN 5 STARS!

Professor Paul Bloom is one of the best and most engaging teachers I've ever had the fortune to get to learn from.

Also the animations were fantastic, big thanks to the editors and the whole team who did the animations and the sound effects, also making sure that the voiceover is always in sync.

Thanks Yale. Thanks Professor Bloom :))