Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Торонтский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,835
Рецензии: 1,282

О курсе

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Лучшие рецензии

HW
16 февр. 2017 г.

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC
15 дек. 2016 г.

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

Фильтр по:

1201–1225 из 1,255 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: Araceli

26 нояб. 2019 г.

Es muy interesante y de gran aprendizaje, lo mejor es que puedo aprender a mi ritmo en donde sea y a la hora que sea, super recomendado

автор: Xingyu Z

6 июня 2017 г.

The content is great but the links are outdated.

The midterm was scheduled at the end of week 4 but it covered content taught in week 5.

автор: harry w

13 февр. 2017 г.

the course was very enjoyable and I learnt a lot. The coursera app for iOS was diabolical before the update and only so-so afterwards,

автор: vaidehi g

12 июня 2018 г.

Extremely well elaborated Course. Definitely fueled my interest for the subject. Professor was interactive and indeed spectacular.

автор: Eric B

27 апр. 2020 г.

I took this course with great pleasure. The professor explains well and is also pleasant to listen to and watch.

автор: Aafreen L

8 июня 2020 г.

It is an excellent course. Perfect explanation. Everyone who has interest must definitely pursue the course

автор: Coleman

17 авг. 2019 г.

Very engaging videos and animations, covered the field of psychology on a base level extremely effectively.

автор: marreddi j s

14 мая 2018 г.

I have learnt so much by this course and I got psychological stats of a person can be known by this course

автор: Gboluwaga O

12 авг. 2017 г.

It's been interesting learning psychology. I got all I needed to know as I begin a career in psychology.

автор: john p

25 февр. 2018 г.

this is the first psychology course I've done and will probably be looking for more in the near future

автор: ARYAN C

24 окт. 2020 г.

Very well explained and detailed course .Gives a very good introduction towards this huge subject.

автор: Zaria F

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Prof Joordens is an excellent lecturer. Really brought the course to life and made it interesting

автор: Deleted A

24 авг. 2019 г.

The peer reviews should be reduced to 1 or 2 because it is taking a long time especially in 2019

автор: John K

27 сент. 2017 г.

It was a really interesting course, not too heavy going at all, I feel much more informed now.

автор: 陶宁粤

18 мар. 2019 г.

very good and in detailed introduction in psychology, provide me a guideline for uni course

автор: Teja S

15 дек. 2016 г.

The course itself is great, but a lot of the links they provide are dead.

автор: geoffeddon

22 июля 2017 г.

Extremely engaging presentations (videos) with a passionate professor.

автор: PARTH J

19 сент. 2020 г.

FACTS AND ROTE COULD HAVE EMPHASIZED ON PRACTICLE KNOWLEDGE ONLY

автор: Chris C

15 нояб. 2017 г.

Good course overall, though some of the content was fragmented.

автор: Abel H O

31 мая 2020 г.

Very good course. Psychology a wonderful science, very useful

автор: Tatiana L

21 июля 2017 г.

Grat course! Everything you need to know if you're a starter

автор: Nisrine L

4 янв. 2017 г.

Great course, really glad I got the chance to participate!

автор: Lim S C

14 мая 2019 г.

Content is good but length of each video is too long.

автор: Sandeep K C

11 дек. 2017 г.

thank you for being our tourist guide prof.

автор: Daniel O O O

24 мар. 2020 г.

I really loved the content of the course.