Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Торонтский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,816
Рецензии: 1,273

О курсе

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Лучшие рецензии

HW
16 февр. 2017 г.

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC
15 дек. 2016 г.

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

Фильтр по:

1176–1200 из 1,249 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: Madi M

25 дек. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed it, I learned a lot and it helped put into word the concepts I could only think about in my head and not translate. Really opened my eyes more to understand the world around me. I just wish the course had even more topics!

автор: Ofek K

21 сент. 2020 г.

Great course! I enjoyed every second of it. I think there some topic which can be a bit clearer. But the most improtant feedback is that you need to give the ability after a test to see what was the correct answer with an explaination.

автор: Rhea R

1 нояб. 2020 г.

This was a thoroughly enjoyable course and as a high school student ready to major in psychology, it was extremely eye-opening in terms of what to expect in a degree.

A big thank you to Professor Steve Joordens and the Coursera team !

автор: Ramez T

15 янв. 2019 г.

Just enough information to be enough - doesn't go too much in depth, but not completely on the surface either. Gives good examples. Always has additional resources for more information. Professor has good sense of humor. Canadian!

автор: Gilbert R

31 янв. 2018 г.

Realy enjoyed the course dynamics.I did audit this course but i did get a good feel of it. I do understand there is another course with the professer on feb.5.I would to do this course again and see if I can get a good feel of it.

автор: Mohamed E B

3 нояб. 2016 г.

its good but i need something more advanced , more questions and answers , more articles , more videos.

and also it needs Arabic subtitles .

but i am so grateful to the work you have done to spread something valuable like this

автор: Mohammad A S

22 окт. 2018 г.

This course is actually quite helpful even if you've no prior knowledge about psychology. If you know a bit of it like me, then it's really good to brush up your basics and fill yourself up with trivia and fun facts!

автор: Moses N

25 авг. 2017 г.

I enjoyed the lessons with Steve Joordens, I could relate to his sense of humour. I could tell he wanted to share more but there was a time limitation. Some of the links were broken though. Please update these

автор: Tom E

17 авг. 2019 г.

It is a good overview and introduction to psychology. Unfortunately the course has some outdated links and resources. With a slight update in some videos and sources, this course would be perfect.

автор: Michaels J

8 февр. 2019 г.

it was quite an interesting course, the instructor was entertaining yet delivered the course intensively. i had a good time even though i felt some lectures could have been shorter. kudos!

автор: GUILHERME Q A

4 июля 2020 г.

Professor Joordens explain every topic with an inspiring passion. The examples he brings are interisting. I'm not giving 5 stars because this course could use a few update on some topics.

автор: Carrol L

29 апр. 2018 г.

I continue to enjoy Psychology Dr. Joirdens is one awesome and cool prifessir. I niw have a better understanding functioning in that 3 lb wrinkled mass sitting inside the cranium vault.

автор: Eva R M

5 дек. 2017 г.

At the beginning it was kind of hard cause there was a lot of history and concepts; but as moves forward it gets more and more interesting. I end up switched with spychology!

автор: Irina K

8 апр. 2019 г.

Great course, very interesting material, excellent presentation by the professor. One thing I would improve are exams & assignments - they could have been more challenging.

автор: Aarya p

4 июля 2020 г.

It is very informative and a great platform to learn about psychology and a very good way to realise and know how interested we are to follow this subject even furthur.

автор: roshni s

31 авг. 2017 г.

Some of the videos were extremely long. Its possible we lost interest midway those lectrues. However the course was extremely educated and highly positive

автор: Sofia A

3 июля 2017 г.

Excellent course, I really did learn a lot and in a very efficient manner. I wish I could meet Prof Joordens in a real class (meaning not an online one!).

автор: Maya A

31 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course. Information were new and interesting, and Prof. Joordens has great teaching skills and a friendly attitude. Thank you.

автор: Aparna C

10 окт. 2017 г.

It is such an awesome course.I have learned a lot about Psychology through this course which will help me in my life and career.Thanks a lot .

автор: Araceli

26 нояб. 2019 г.

Es muy interesante y de gran aprendizaje, lo mejor es que puedo aprender a mi ritmo en donde sea y a la hora que sea, super recomendado

автор: Xingyu Z

6 июня 2017 г.

The content is great but the links are outdated.

The midterm was scheduled at the end of week 4 but it covered content taught in week 5.

автор: harry w

13 февр. 2017 г.

the course was very enjoyable and I learnt a lot. The coursera app for iOS was diabolical before the update and only so-so afterwards,

автор: vaidehi g

12 июня 2018 г.

Extremely well elaborated Course. Definitely fueled my interest for the subject. Professor was interactive and indeed spectacular.

автор: Eric B

27 апр. 2020 г.

I took this course with great pleasure. The professor explains well and is also pleasant to listen to and watch.

автор: Aafreen L

8 июня 2020 г.

It is an excellent course. Perfect explanation. Everyone who has interest must definitely pursue the course