Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Торонтский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,685
Рецензии: 1,233

О курсе

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Лучшие рецензии

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

Фильтр по:

1151–1175 из 1,209 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: Carrol L

Apr 29, 2018

I continue to enjoy Psychology Dr. Joirdens is one awesome and cool prifessir. I niw have a better understanding functioning in that 3 lb wrinkled mass sitting inside the cranium vault.

автор: Eva R M

Dec 05, 2017

At the beginning it was kind of hard cause there was a lot of history and concepts; but as moves forward it gets more and more interesting. I end up switched with spychology!

автор: Irina K

Apr 08, 2019

Great course, very interesting material, excellent presentation by the professor. One thing I would improve are exams & assignments - they could have been more challenging.

автор: Aarya p

Jul 04, 2020

It is very informative and a great platform to learn about psychology and a very good way to realise and know how interested we are to follow this subject even furthur.

автор: roshni s

Aug 31, 2017

Some of the videos were extremely long. Its possible we lost interest midway those lectrues. However the course was extremely educated and highly positive

автор: Sofia A

Jul 03, 2017

Excellent course, I really did learn a lot and in a very efficient manner. I wish I could meet Prof Joordens in a real class (meaning not an online one!).

автор: Maya A

May 31, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Information were new and interesting, and Prof. Joordens has great teaching skills and a friendly attitude. Thank you.

автор: Aparna C

Oct 10, 2017

It is such an awesome course.I have learned a lot about Psychology through this course which will help me in my life and career.Thanks a lot .

автор: Araceli

Nov 26, 2019

Es muy interesante y de gran aprendizaje, lo mejor es que puedo aprender a mi ritmo en donde sea y a la hora que sea, super recomendado

автор: Xingyu Z

Jun 06, 2017

The content is great but the links are outdated.

The midterm was scheduled at the end of week 4 but it covered content taught in week 5.

автор: harry w

Feb 13, 2017

the course was very enjoyable and I learnt a lot. The coursera app for iOS was diabolical before the update and only so-so afterwards,

автор: vaidehi g

Jun 12, 2018

Extremely well elaborated Course. Definitely fueled my interest for the subject. Professor was interactive and indeed spectacular.

автор: Eric B

Apr 27, 2020

I took this course with great pleasure. The professor explains well and is also pleasant to listen to and watch.

автор: Aafreen L

Jun 08, 2020

It is an excellent course. Perfect explanation. Everyone who has interest must definitely pursue the course

автор: Coleman

Aug 17, 2019

Very engaging videos and animations, covered the field of psychology on a base level extremely effectively.

автор: marreddi j s

May 14, 2018

I have learnt so much by this course and I got psychological stats of a person can be known by this course

автор: Gboluwaga O

Aug 12, 2017

It's been interesting learning psychology. I got all I needed to know as I begin a career in psychology.

автор: John P

Feb 25, 2018

this is the first psychology course I've done and will probably be looking for more in the near future

автор: ARYAN C

Oct 24, 2020

Very well explained and detailed course .Gives a very good introduction towards this huge subject.

автор: Deleted A

Aug 24, 2019

The peer reviews should be reduced to 1 or 2 because it is taking a long time especially in 2019

автор: John K

Sep 27, 2017

It was a really interesting course, not too heavy going at all, I feel much more informed now.

автор: 陶宁粤

Mar 18, 2019

very good and in detailed introduction in psychology, provide me a guideline for uni course

автор: Teja S

Dec 15, 2016

The course itself is great, but a lot of the links they provide are dead.

автор: geoffeddon

Jul 23, 2017

Extremely engaging presentations (videos) with a passionate professor.

автор: PARTH J

Sep 19, 2020

FACTS AND ROTE COULD HAVE EMPHASIZED ON PRACTICLE KNOWLEDGE ONLY