Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Торонтский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,689
Рецензии: 840

О курсе

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Лучшие рецензии

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

Фильтр по:

801–815 из 815 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: UPINDERJEET S

Jan 05, 2019

ENGAGING

автор: IDRIS A

Dec 25, 2017

great

автор: Kausar

Jul 23, 2017

Good

автор: Jiazhi G

Aug 21, 2017

The content is great. But I think we need quizzes every week plus midterm exam and final exam. It will help consolidating our learning. Putting all things about 50 questions in a midterm exam and final exam? That just won't work!

автор: Tuukka J

Dec 10, 2017

Does give you a fine overview of basics in psychology. Would have appreciated more quizzes and less soapboxing during the lecture videos.

автор: Pavithra. M

Apr 13, 2017

Good course, and the topics covered during the course sessions were very much enlightening.

автор: ANITA K

Jan 13, 2019

The course is very basic and doesn't deal much with clinical psychology.

автор: Derek R

Apr 14, 2019

Not well presented lessons too long in most cases

автор: Savannah M

Jan 15, 2018

Great!

автор: Komal A

Dec 24, 2017

Didn't find the course interesting

автор: Hasnaa

Sep 13, 2019

It was hard to sit through these endless monologues of a wanna be "MOOC cool" Professor. The content of most lectures is generic stuff one can find on the Internet. I did not learn anything new. Since I'd paid for the certificate, I thought I'd finish it. I urge Prof. Joordens (and fellow Canadian citizen) to take some Critical Theory courses and review some of his damaging statements about:

-Muslim women,

-"black" kids of Harlem,

-Schizophrenic homeless people "choosing to live in the streets and being unemployable because" [....Who would hire them?] (fyi: I live in Vancouver, BC)

-or the very poor presentation of the "theory of attraction". An age old unfunded theory presented as the sole work on the topic.

If Psychology is a science, then this course is not about Psychology. It is merely a wikipedia level of content. I am disappointed, but more than that, worried that an influential Professor of Psychology is lacking awareness of his own biases and is spreading this around. Is there anyone ever checking the content of these courses or do we just give these Professors license to say what they want.

Should we even care? I think we must.

A final note, the performative awesomeness of Canada and Canadians is plain repulsive. If this course is meant to reach out to everyone on the globe, can we please refrain from these nationalist comments on MOOC materials. It's is tasteless.

автор: Maria d L S C

Jun 18, 2017

This course is should be considered psychology 1 instead of introduction to psychology l.

I feel deceived, it's confusing, Coursera has denied my refund.

This is really bad, I feel disappointed, and want my money back,

Maria Chaves

автор: klen j s t

Sep 15, 2018

coursera me parece una muy buena herramienta pero algunos cusos se encuentran cmpletamente en ingles y habemos personas que no sabemos bien el idioma entonces se nos dificulta aprender

автор: Janet T

Mar 29, 2017

did not like the course at all. That is why I decided to discontinue the course.

автор: ssemugonda f

Apr 22, 2019

good