Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Торонтский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,687
Рецензии: 839

О курсе

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Лучшие рецензии

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 814 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: Prakash C

Jun 04, 2019

Great content for kick start in psycology. Being student of engineering domain i found this course very insightful and thought provoking. Thankyou

автор: Mathilde S

Apr 15, 2018

Cours tout à fait passionnant et accessible à tout public. Bravo à Prof Steve JOORDEN pour la clarté de ses explications et pour son enthousiasme.

автор: Nadia C

Jul 08, 2019

Information is really interesting and I love how the way he exposes it, just make me want to keep watching and learning! Love the course so far!!

автор: Prabhanshu k

Feb 13, 2017

I loved the way Professor Steve Jorden explained the concepts . He did a very great job throughout the course . Whole course was well organised .

автор: Juan M M

Jul 09, 2019

Amazing course. Professor Steve Jordeens explains everything very clear and with so much detail.

Also he makes you very excited to keep learning.

автор: Shan A G

Oct 05, 2018

psychology means the process of human thinking and doing activities on the daily basis.

psychology means human behaviour and intuition and sense.

автор: Chhaya P

Apr 25, 2017

Audio-visual learning is more effective in long term memory hence, thanks coursera for such great lessons and wonderful teachings. Thanks again.

автор: monito

Nov 12, 2019

the material was excellent!, the curse and all the complementary videos and readings really helped me to spark my curiosity and learn more. !!

автор: EVVALA S B

Feb 21, 2019

Prof.Joordens had given his 100% effort to make the course easy to understand and i liked this online course for giving flexibility in learning

автор: Annika W

Dec 30, 2018

I loved this course. It taught me so much of the basic knowledges of Psychology and gave me a preview of what a lesson in Psychology is like ❤️

автор: Richard B S

Jan 04, 2017

Excellant learning tools precise lectures on various subjects explained in simplistic terms even i can comprehend will reccomend to the others

автор: Subhodeep M

Aug 05, 2017

I really cannot thank coursera enough to have such a nice course by such a great prof. This took my interest in the subject to another level.

автор: Abigail T

Jan 29, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The content was fascinating, and Prof Joordens was engaging throughout. You should definitely do it too!

автор: Pedro M

Mar 22, 2018

Great course. The host, profesor Steve Joordens, brings the topics with such a enthusiasm that makes 10 weeks of course a pleasure to watch.

автор: Myrsini K

Aug 22, 2017

Great, very informative course. Apprachable by the non expert in the field and with applications in everyday life that are downright useful.

автор: Sakshi S

Feb 01, 2019

Prof. Steve is such an amazing teacher, puts together all the concepts in such a simple and interesting format for all of us to understand.

автор: Yazan A

May 16, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, it was informative, fun and great!

Also the professor was great, he introduced the course in such a great way.

автор: Susannah R

May 05, 2017

An absolutely absorbing course. I was hooked from the start.

Excellent lectures delivered in an engaging style.

A very enjoyable 3 months.

автор: Daniele C S d F

Mar 06, 2017

The professor is really excited about the subject, I was really excited about the class. It's the first online course that I have finished.

автор: kuldeep s

Mar 22, 2019

I am in Love with teaching style of Steve. Thank you for explaining in such a engaging manner as well being funny :D

Love from India Steve

автор: Deborah R

Jan 07, 2019

Absolutely loved it! It was my first course and it definitely made me want to continue learning about psychology. The teacher was amazing.

автор: Mashka

Oct 21, 2018

I love the passion that Steve Joordens has to psychology and to its roots, back to past and deep in brain. Hope he'll make another course.

автор: Magdalena S

Apr 16, 2018

Really interesting course. I can't believe how much I learned. Funny and smart professor. It was a joy to learn from him at my own pace.

автор: Nikhil

Jun 23, 2017

Well, a great course about Psychology. This course told me a lot about human's behavior.Professor Steve is amazing!!

Thank you, Coursera!!