Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Торонтский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,899
Рецензии: 929

О курсе

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Лучшие рецензии

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 905 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: Miguel F D V

May 18, 2020

Thank you for this course! it has been one of the most satisfying and rewarding experiences I've had. It has been extremely thrilling to be Professor Joordens' student. He not only made it super easy to understand complex psychological concepts, but also made it fun and interesting. Please keep up the good work and don't stop teaching! You were born to be an educator. Thank you Coursera and the University of Toronto, it's incredible what you do for education, and it's amazing to think that you can reach people everywhere in the world. Here in Panama you'll have an always-thankful student ready to learn more! <3

автор: Girish M

Jul 15, 2017

Simply amazing, learnt a lot! The course contents, the teaching, the extra material, the grading process were all wonderfully executed. I got to understand the vastness of psychology inspite of it being a young science and absorbed flavors of clinical, behavioral, social dimensions of psychology. Personally, I found that the Freudian approach gave a wonderful perspective on the conflicts in the mind. For people interested in this subject, this course is a wonderful introduction. Go for it! I am now looking for the next step after this course :) . Any connecting course on offer from Steve Joordens? :)

автор: Cynthia I A

Apr 22, 2019

A very well done online course.

The material flows nicely, easy to understand without a strong need for memorisation. Prof. Joordens presented the material in a very engaging manner. I looked forward to "go to class", to learn something new.

The assignment is my first peer assignment. It was quite scary in the beginning but it was very satisfying upon completing it.

Prof. Joordens please continue to make new online courses. Thank you very much for all your hard work, for the knowledge, and for the fun. Thank you Coursera for bringing in such high quality course.

автор: Shaenali V

May 19, 2019

Never have I ever willingly sat and followed course material for hours at a stretch. Professor Steve Joordens has an amazing way of teaching that is easy for beginners to understand and engages active learning. The course materials are concise and easy to follow; the external video and reading links are helpful at giving a well-rounded understanding of topics. I also want to highlight the Coursera learner support team who have been so incredibly supportive and prompt to help me throughout this course. Thank you all, I really enjoyed following this course!

автор: Anya P

Nov 27, 2017

This course was fantastic! Prof Joordens is extremely engaging and an excellent teacher. The entire course is perfectly set up for adult learning. The lectures are concise and stick to 1 topic per video. The topics are well organized and flow easily. And I really appreciated being able to download the power point, lecture video and scripts. Prof Joordens really captures your attention and gives you all the resources to delve deeply into numerous introductory psychological concepts. I'm thrilled to have completed this course! Thank you Prof Joordens

автор: Francisco F

Sep 23, 2017

This course is really good and complete to understand what Psychology is about. Prof. Joordens covers psychology from biological to therapeutical aspects that will not only help you understand a topic of knowledge but actually understand your own behavior. The focus of this course is scientific so you'll get a sense not only of your brain but also of resources that can help you learn more after you finish the course. It's one of the course I'd recommend to everyone but especially to those who are considering it as a potential career.

автор: Nagranee C

Apr 30, 2017

Phenomenal! Absolutely loved it. Prof. Steve's expertise in the subject and his enthusiasm to teach comes through every course lecture. I think I'll enroll into any course Prof. Steve teaches. This is the first MOOC I've completed and judiciously studied for. I took notes, made mind maps, poured through all the additional resource because everything was so fascinating and I wanted to learn more. (Scoring well in the exams was just a lovely bonus.) Thank you for offering this educational, makes-you-think-about-thinking course.

автор: Manya G

May 30, 2017

Great choice if you're looking for an easy, fun introduction to exploring the brain.

Really wonderful! Professor Steve Joordens is engaging and funny, and is honestly so excited about his subject that you invariably are too. The lectures are easy to grasp and provide a solid base for further learning. The course has a midterm, final, and project- none of which are too challenging. While I won't call this course amazingly informative, it does what it claims to- introduce you to psychology in a thorough and engaging manner.

автор: Bareera K

May 04, 2019

This course is incredible. I just love professor Steve Joordens. His has pure excellence in teaching. The way he explain things in detail is on top. For a person who has zero knowledge in psychology, can easily adapt to his teaching method and easily learn about psychology. Well done to all the team. Keep up with more good stuff. Am really looking forward for further courses by professor Steve Joordens. May God Blesses him and entire team of introduction to psychology by University of Toronto!

автор: Andrea M

Apr 29, 2020

I loved this course! Prof Steve Joordan's was EXCELLENT!! As an ex-pat Canadian, I loved the Cdn accent and references! In all seriousness, this course has been a wonderful introduction to psychology with a rich exposure to many concepts within the discipline. I took the course as a tester to see if pursuing a career in psychology might be on the cards for me. After taking the course, I feel confident that the Psychology pathway will be the right next step in my career progression.

автор: Archna D

Oct 26, 2017

I am glad to have completed this course. It has not only introduced me to the world of psychology but has given me a new dimension to see the world itself. It has opened up the doors of my thinking capacity and abilities. It has been a real joy to attend the videos of Professor Steve Joorden and would request him to bring up more advanced course than this one and lead the interested students to completing their post graduation (Masters degree) in it. Thank you so much Steve sir.

автор: Nel

Dec 29, 2016

It was a really good course. Into a relatively short span of time the course instructor managed to put a lot of interesting subjects. I would even take psychology II if I could. And for me it's very important that this course was interesting, so even if the lectures went over 10-15 minutes, they never seemed to be slow. I definitely would like to see more courses like this on the subject of psychology. And thank you for anyone and everyone involved with it.

автор: Harrinei K

May 21, 2020

This is one great course. I would recommend it 100%. You needn't necessarily take this course for a professional benefit, the syllabus is coherent and thorough, easy, and interesting. You never feel the burden of learning at any point. Professor Steve is amazing and so cool. He is extremely knowledgeable and at the same time, funny. Follow up properly on the topics and do every extra reading the professor suggests,...you would not regret taking this one.

автор: Yuliia A

Mar 12, 2018

Really great course to start the journey into the world of psychology. Professor provides clear information in an interesting and engaging form. Plus, in contrast to some other courses with 4 or 5 weeks of few lectures, here you get 8 weeks with 7-9 lectures in each. I really enjoyed it! And will definitely wait for the next one, in order to go along with the course and purchase a certificate (I found out about this course too late to finish it in time).

автор: Hermes J D R P

May 23, 2020

An amazing and enjoyable course by Prof. Joordens. In my opinion, his ability to tell incredible stories while teaching new concepts was the best feature of the course. I also liked his authentic personality and his unbiased way of talking about any psychological and social concept. In summary, the course covers a wide range of psychological ideas and they're well complemented by the extra material given at the end of each lecture. Utterly recommended!

автор: Patrick H

Jul 24, 2019

The course was very in depth and varied. Lots of topics were addressed, accompanied by plenty of material to view and/or read. I really liked the essay assignment of week 10, it really gave me the feeling I had to work hard and get out there and present my obtained knowledge. I didn't expect this from an online course, and to me this is a big plus! Also, great job by professor Joordens! Can you say "about" one more time with that Canadian accent? :-)

автор: Zhazira I

Mar 18, 2020

This a fascinating course! This course one of the best online courses I've ever taken. Prof. Joordens is amazing, the way he presents and explains the topic really impressed me. The course is well structured, each lecture is supported by additional links to videos and readings. I really enjoyed the course, every week i learned new things, got understanding why people behave in a certain way and found answers to many questions i had. Thank you!

автор: Miran S

May 29, 2017

Prof Steve Joordens' course was really interestingly structured. Right from the history of psychology, to neuroscience, to some of the most radical experiments...it kept my interest going. Steve was also easy going and not pedantic. He had a sense of humour. I loved the course and recommended it to others who have taken it too. In fact, because of this course I have gone ahead and signed up with other psychology courses with Coursera.

автор: Ravisha K

May 21, 2017

In this course, psychology has been taught in a very lucid manner by Prof. Steve Joordens. I have enrolled for this course as am preparing for one of the toughest exams in India (UPSC CSE), and have opted Psychology as my optional subject. Prof. Joordens' style of teaching has simplified the subject topics and made it more interesting for students like us who have no formal academic background in Psychology. Thank you Sir.

Best Wishes.

автор: Jasmine K

May 17, 2017

Steve Joordens is an amazing professor and offered much more than a standard, although comprehensive, curriculum. The way in which he so intimately involved himself with the students was incredibly impressive and an effective teaching strategy in better engaging interest. I enjoyed this MOOC so much I will be keeping an eye out for any public lectures Joordens may be giving in Toronto, where I live. Without doubt, a 5 star course!

автор: Aakanksha B

Jan 08, 2018

Extremely informative. The course is structured and well organised. Explanation is given in a simple language and is easy to understand. I did not know much about psychology but doing this course has increased my knowledge as well as confidence to learn more.

The extra readings at the end of each lesson is very useful as well. Thank you so much for this course Professor Joordens. One of the best courses available on psychology.

автор: Valeria S

Mar 28, 2019

Excelent course and exceptional teacher! The classes are very interesting and dynamic. I learned a lot of topics of psychology and how to apply them in daily life. Steve is clear at explaining complex concepts and gave lots of examples and experiments from around the world. This course gave me a better perspective of this area and make me aware of how can I make the difference and how can I help people. Totally recommended!

автор: Katy G

Aug 27, 2018

Amazing course. These lectures are interesting, thought-provoking and informative. Prof Joordens has an infectious love for this topic that really comes across in his lectures. The balance of lecture to supplementary material is good, and most of the time if there is a broken link there are some good replacements in the forums. Thank you Prof Joordens, University of Toronto and Coursera for making this course available!

автор: Marco K

Nov 27, 2018

Prof. Joordens, thank you so much for this course, it has changed my perspective and view of myself, others and the world. So much, that I was starting to ask myself:

The way Prof. Joordens communicates these concepts throughout the course and makes it relatable is so inspiring and insightful. We should strive to educate ourselves and our children with a basic understanding of how our thoughts, emotions and behaviours work.

автор: William M

Apr 15, 2020

Loved it! Very interesting, covers a good spread of topics for those who have not completed any academic study in this field. The lecturer's genuine love for psychology is clear, and this can make all the difference. After spending a few miserable years in engineering and discovering a love for psychology in my spare time, this has been the final nail in the coffin to make an enormous change of life direction. Thank you!