Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to MongoDB

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to MongoDB от партнера MongoDB Inc.

4.5
Оценки: 182
Рецензии: 60

О курсе

This course will get you up and running with MongoDB quickly, and teach you how to leverage its power for data analytics. We'll start by mastering the fundamentals of MongoDB, including MongoDB’s Document data model, importing data into a cluster, working with our CRUD API and Aggregation Framework. These topics will be taught through a demo application which will give you a great first encounter of how simple and practical it can be to build applications with MongoDB. In addition to these essential topics, you will also learn and work with useful MongoDB tools and services. You will work with Atlas, MongoDB's database as a service, MongoDB Compass, a schema visualization tool, as well as many other useful command-line utilities....

Лучшие рецензии

ZZ

Jun 02, 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

HM

Feb 27, 2018

This is an excellent course on MongoDB, Compass and Atlas. This course also makes you work hard using jupyter notebooks and python.\n\nThank you very much!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 59 отзывов о курсе Introduction to MongoDB

автор: Mattheüs d K

Aug 14, 2018

Not the expected coursera level. Unclear in many ways and not the best way to learn mongo..

автор: Mark B

Apr 09, 2019

Very unclear and outdated course. The simplest of tasks such as connecting to the server and uploading a file have no straight forward explanation. If I needed to figure it out by myself, relaying on outside forums and blogs, than this course is useless as an introductory one.

автор: Jan M v

Oct 23, 2018

Nice introduction to MongoDb, but some of the setup wasn't entirely clear to an Anaconda/Jupyter noob like me. Also, the mflix app did not work on my Windows10 PC. Otherwise it was fun.

автор: Peter N

Apr 21, 2018

I don't believe this course has been properly road tested. The material contains too many errors. (1) A quiz on indexes was worded ambiguously so that the student didn't know whether to enter the function or the result or whether it was a single or compound index (2) One of the quizzes required a completely different environment to be built using Python 2.7 (3) Instructions include a typo in the port number 27017 versus 27107. Generally there isn't a clear explanation of the difference between the aggregation framework and the query language. Students naturally assume that errors are due to a failure in their own understanding so these issues are incredibly frustrating. Also the mflix app is entirely redundant. Remove it. And you don't need to use Atlas. Just copy a file into the local db. Keep it simple. Demonstrate architecture options, sure. But don't make them central to the teaching.

автор: Kanchan G

Jan 28, 2019

Great learning!!

автор: Yiran W

Nov 24, 2018

Amazing introduction to MongoDB! It's a practical course with lots of hand-on exercises.

автор: 壹叶随心

Jan 16, 2019

It's very nice.

автор: Rajesh P

Feb 12, 2019

Excellent

автор: Jayusman

Feb 20, 2019

Very Good

автор: Bikash K M

Mar 10, 2019

Great course for beginners with hands on examples and quizzes.

автор: Evans B

Dec 14, 2018

This is very good course and well explained, very easy to follow and understand

автор: Amir T

Dec 29, 2018

It was a rich, informative course for me with no prior experience in NoSql databases.

Thank you to MongoDB and Coursera.

автор: Jaco B

Nov 15, 2018

Awesome introductory course !

автор: Mallipamula S R k

Dec 01, 2018

Nice Course learned new topics even working on mongodb for 1 year

автор: Juan C V S

Aug 06, 2018

Excelent!!

автор: RAGUVARAN S

Jul 23, 2018

I am so much delighted to learn this course.Helping me in a great way.Thanks coursera and MongoDB

автор: Pingkan P W

Sep 04, 2018

Great course with some good examples

автор: Bala V

Oct 22, 2018

excellent material and exercise. a perfect introduction to this amazing noSQL database

автор: Tarikul I

Jul 16, 2018

It's so nice to learn on MongoDB how it store data and the representation on graph is a beaut

автор: David L

Jun 04, 2018

Excellent course for understand the mongoDB basics.

автор: Shivam P

May 25, 2018

Good structure and examples. Touches the needs of the mongoDb and applications to a certain extent. Great for introductory course but keep in mind that if you want to get most out of this then be ready with some python knowledge in advance.

автор: Frank S

Dec 14, 2017

Materials are rich and organized very well. The instructors are amazing. I've learned a lot.

автор: Harish k

Dec 28, 2017

It was very crystal clear in providing details to basics of mongodb. Right from simple aggregate pipeline to geospatial and graphs it was a very clean presentation. I remember how i was confused about aggregate pipeline especially and was confused many a times of misplacing the operators of one category in another. Now this course made me very proficient with aggregates.

автор: Victor Y M

Jun 07, 2018

Well structured course, challenging tasks and motivating format. Undoubtedly, MongoDB proved to be the most powerful choice when considering document based NoSQL databases.

автор: Satyabrat B

Jun 06, 2018

A great course to begin with Mongo Basics