Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Image Processing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Image Processing от партнера MathWorks

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 58

О курсе

In this introduction to image processing, you'll take your first steps in accessing and adjusting digital images for analysis and processing. You will load, save, and adjust image size and orientation while also understanding how digital images are recognized. You will then perform basic segmentation and quantitative analysis. Lastly, you will enhance the contrast of images to make objects of interest easier to identify. By the end of the course, you’ll apply your segmentation skills to identify regions of interest, such as the amount of surface water from satellite images. This introduction to image processing will give you the foundation you need to conduct more advanced work on this topic. You will use MATLAB throughout this course. MATLAB is the go-to choice for millions of people working in engineering and science and provides the capabilities you need to accomplish your image processing tasks. You will be provided with free access to MATLAB for the duration of the course to complete your work. To be successful in this course you should have a background in basic math and some exposure to MATLAB. If you want to familiarize yourself with MATLAB check out the free, two-hour MATLAB Onramp. Experience with image processing is not required....

Лучшие рецензии

SK

3 сент. 2022 г.

Great course with good examples, quizzes, and practice live scripts. Thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you MathWorks and coursera for providing a wonderful course. Cant wait to start the second Course .

SJ

10 окт. 2022 г.

I got to learn a lot even when I was completely new to both MATLAB and image processing. Would reccomend it because of the knowledgable and helpful instructors.

Фильтр по:

1–15 из 15 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Image Processing

автор: Christopher B

12 июля 2022 г.

(Note I am posting this review after each course since I am unable to post an overall review for the specialization)

Hi,

I recently completed this course as part of the 3 week specialization "Image Processing for Science and Engineering". I think the Mathworks team really did a great job of walking a student step by step from initial concepts into direct applications. I think many courses I have taken (for example for AI Computer Vision) can be overly theory heavy and can miss making the proper connection into doing something useful. Here, with all of the courses, they made a great overview of the software technology and apps that are available in MATLAB and gave great examples for how to quickly utilize them. MATLAB had many tools available that do a lot of the heavy lifting and function generation for you, so you can start attacking problems right away. I also thought the challenge level was appropriate. Some of the final projects are involved, but if you are doing the training properly you won't have much issue. The course developers were very responsive in offering advice if I got stuck. If you are doing anything that requires you to process/alter large blocks of photos (or videos) I strongly recommend you check these courses out.

автор: ESLAM T

12 февр. 2022 г.

What I like about this course the most is their short videos that covers the basics you need to know. They try not to throw too many information at you. Then the provided practice examples help you deepen your understanding. I like that approach and I find it very practical. However, I felt some of the quizzes questions were not very well written. I have been using Matlab for almost 15 years and have been using it for image processing for more than 10 years, yet some of these questions were confusing to me.

автор: Aatif A

16 мая 2022 г.

The course was wonderful. I've worked on MATLAB before but never in image processing. The course did a great job of explaining the concepts, and covered most of the why, what and how's and I'm extremely satisfied with the course. You should be familiar with MATLAB before taking this course.

автор: Hoashalarajh R

8 июня 2022 г.

a very good introduction to image processing using MATLAB and its in built image processing toolbox.

автор: Tsegaye G A

3 июля 2022 г.

The course compiled practically relevant with examples, video discriptions, apps, and all relevant resources. This is my first encounter with the subject. I appreciate the training system of Coursera I am much better now.

автор: subbu k

4 сент. 2022 г.

Great course with good examples, quizzes, and practice live scripts. Thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you MathWorks and coursera for providing a wonderful course. Cant wait to start the second Course .

автор: Samet A

27 июля 2022 г.

This is the basic introduction to image processing course , I think mentors have clear accent. Also, if you encounter a problem, they reply to you as soon as possible from the forums.

автор: Sanskar J

11 окт. 2022 г.

I got to learn a lot even when I was completely new to both MATLAB and image processing. Would reccomend it because of the knowledgable and helpful instructors.

автор: Muhammad Z

11 июля 2022 г.

It was awesome. Now, I'm motived to go for the specialization in this course

автор: Zejd I

10 янв. 2023 г.

Nice course with introduction to enormous possibility of the MATLAB

автор: Guillermo Q

7 февр. 2022 г.

outstanding introduction to image analysis. strongly recommended!

автор: Anusha G

19 янв. 2023 г.

Thank you for the fun & enjoyable learning experience.

автор: Lê V Q

28 окт. 2022 г.

Great for those just starting out in image processing

автор: TUSHAR T

16 авг. 2022 г.

This course is very helpful for me

автор: Tetyana S

21 авг. 2022 г.

Good course.

Please add the document withih usefull functions and explanation for them.