Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Git and GitHub

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Git and GitHub от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,914

О курсе

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

Лучшие рецензии

DA

6 мая 2021 г.

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK

17 мая 2020 г.

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,405 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Git and GitHub

автор: Sovan M

12 июля 2020 г.

Perfect and solid concepts.As we know that git is too much vast, without practicing them its impossible for one to master. Hence if we do practice along with this high quality course i;ll that will be the best.

one suggestion: In the course where the concepts of merging and conflicts were discussed, according to me there need at least one ore example, because you know its not very easy concepts of manually conflicts solving.

thank you.

автор: Zan X

22 авг. 2020 г.

It is an awesome course offering virtual machines to get practice with the concepts. Beginner-friendly, generally going through the idea of Git and practicing on the basic workflow of virtual collaboration. It was great for someone who is looking for the intro-knowledge of Git, and I would recommend going to the next level of this course if you have known the basic command of Git or looking for more hands-on practices

автор: Alexey F

16 янв. 2022 г.

Loved the course. It's a great introduction to working with git and github for beginners. The theory is presented in a clear and accessible manner. The course also includes four labs. They are more of the "paint by numbers" style, but do help one better understand the material. After completing the course you will have a solid foundation for working with git. Highly recommended if you are beginner.

автор: Kevin W

15 июня 2022 г.

I give a 5 star rating for the simple fact that this course is well though of, it is well organized moving from the fundamentals to the advanced concepts. Each topic is well explained by the instructor who moved at just the right pace. Repeating of core concepts also helped to reinforce concepts. All in all a very great course, one I will recommend to others. Great job!!!!

автор: Mijael M

12 февр. 2020 г.

The content was great. Some of the lectures on branches, merging and conflict resolution would benefit a lot by additional visual representations (and perhaps some animations) about how the changes will look like. For the most part, these were done just by talking about them and showing git log --graph, but they just popped up and disappear quickly from the screen.

автор: Harim H

21 янв. 2021 г.

This was my first time learning about version control, so I found in it a totally new path for me to discover new things and start integrating the tools and knowledge I already have. I'm certain this course will help advance in my career and I'm eager to keep learning more and more about it!!! Thanks a lot to the Coursera and Google team for making this possible!

автор: Kebede C M

16 дек. 2021 г.

This course is well structured and organized as the previous two were. The video lessons, quizzes, Lab assessment works provide clear instructions equipping the learner with the knowledge and skills needed to tap the power of VCS, Git in this case and GitHub for the webserver hosting of projects enabling great collaboration of teams on projects.

автор: Parbinder S R

30 окт. 2020 г.

This is a must to learn course for every IT professional, this course covers all the core concepts and handy study reference material with lots of demo during course video, and also provide labs to challenge your learned skill, i must say they are easy but some of them might not be straight forward but can be accomplished following the course.

автор: Aniket K

29 сент. 2020 г.

The course is nicely arranged and explains the concepts of git (and VCS in general) decently. Most useful commands have been covered and should be enough to get you through most of what is thrown at you. For occasional stonewalls, the best solution is practice and experience. The hands-on Qwiklabs exercises are also great. Good course overall.

автор: John C

12 апр. 2021 г.

If you are new to the concept of VCS, Git and Github, this course is an absolute gem. It not only covers the basic but also some of the best practices in a collaborative project. The assignment and courseworks are pretty straightforward but I guess the real learning comes from your practicing most of the concepts here in real world projects.

автор: yashWARdhan

21 окт. 2020 г.

the COurse on Introduction to git and github is the best course out there .

the videos are short concise , modules have wrap up summaries, cheatsheets;

the instructor is smart, witty and friendly. the graded assignments are overall of easy to medium difficulty and can be improved . overall very good course and i dont regret completing it.

автор: Behzod I

8 авг. 2020 г.

Outstanding course. Recommend each and every IT specialist who wants to know his/her about history of their code and what they have done so far. Quite to be honest, in the past I used the Github but I have no clue about what I am doing. In this course I learn both fundamentals and some expert-level of using Git and Github. Thank you!

автор: Mayssa H

29 окт. 2021 г.

It is the most useful course about GitHub that I have ever taken. The content is really very well explained. I am actually an agricultural engineer with no background at all about IT and all those stuff and I followed this course smoothly without any difficulties and I am not applying the content in my job and it really helped a lot

автор: Yap C P

11 июля 2021 г.

A very good and throughout introduction to the version control system.

The Git part was very complete and useful.

The GitHub part can get a bit more intimidating. The content provided is enough to get us through normal daily use, however if you would like to learn more you will probably need another course.

A very good one overall.

автор: Nabin B

29 апр. 2020 г.

I have learned so much about git and github from this course. Although, introduced as an introduction course this course covers almost every aspects of git and github which will be enough for many learners out there to include Git and Github as their skills in their resume.

Thank you Kenny, and everyone for your support.

автор: Akshay S

27 окт. 2020 г.

I learned Github is more than commits and pushing. This is a whole package to learn more about Github and version control systems. Instructor is taking sessions with great clarification and lots of nerdy humour :). I hope this helps a lot of us for collaborating and creating awesome stuff with version control systems.

автор: Bello S

24 мар. 2020 г.

I took some courses and watch some tutorials on Git and GitHub to understand better. However, they only got me confused the more. Opposite is the case with this course because it has helped me got the concepts clear.

The tutor's method of teaching and communication skill are really inspiring and motivating.

автор: Saptha P

26 июня 2021 г.

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. ... I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course.

автор: Mehdi F G

19 янв. 2021 г.

I have really enjoyed having this course. Very structured and step by step. I was always very curious how developers manage to make a software or collaborate in an environment that they can track every small changes. Now I have an understanding for how a team collaborate in a coding project. Thanks.

автор: Amer J

6 сент. 2021 г.

Incredibly useful overview of Git and GitHub, with just the right amount of detail to set you up to use it. This also includes examples of real scenarios that you may encounter, which is extremely helpful when the instructor is trying to explain to you why this feature/command exists. Great course!

автор: Nazif B

29 мая 2021 г.

After taking this course, I feel more confident about using git and GitHub. The instructor did a great job making this class enjoyable. I'd recommend this class to anyone who feels confused about how the different aspects of collaboration using git and GitHub fit together. Thanks, Google!

автор: Francisca G V

23 мар. 2021 г.

It was an amazing course. The guided labs helped me a lot!! I was like putting hand on practice while being guided and the videos were the perfect length, because when a video is longer than 15 minutes I start to lose focus. I already started using Git in my job. Totally recommended :)

автор: Johana M

21 сент. 2020 г.

My favorite thing about this course is how interactive it is. You can put on practice what you learnt right away and it just makes it easier to understand the concepts and practical uses it has. I recommend reading some of the complementary articles because they're so interesting too

автор: Alvin S

21 мая 2021 г.

That a wow 😲 courses you will learn git and GitHub at tremdous level starting with really basics from using git locally and initial it for your project to very advance resolving conflicts working with branches making pull request and reverting the changes

That really worth learning

автор: Foteini D

20 июля 2021 г.

T​his course is a really detailed and useful introduction to Git, the most popular Version Control System, and Github. I think that the course material was very well explained. The pace of the course is ideal for beginners. I would recommend it to anyone wishing to learn about Git!