Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to GIS Mapping

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to GIS Mapping от партнера Торонтский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,654
Рецензии: 541

О курсе

Get started learning about the fascinating and useful world of geographic information systems (GIS)! In this first course of the specialization GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis, you'll learn about what a GIS is, how to get started with the software yourself, how things we find in the real world can be represented on a map, how we record locations using coordinates, and how we can make a two-dimensional map from a three-dimensional Earth. In the course project, you will create your own GIS data by tracing geographic features from a satellite image for a location and theme of your choice. This course will give you a strong foundation in mapping and GIS that will give you the understanding you need to start working with GIS, and to succeed in the other courses in this specialization. This course is for anyone who wants to learn about mapping and GIS. You don't have to have any previous experience - just your curiosity! The course includes both practical software training and explanations of the concepts you need to know to make informed decisions as you start your journey to becoming a GIS analyst. You will need a Windows computer with ArcGIS Desktop installed. (software is not provided)...

Лучшие рецензии

AF
16 апр. 2020 г.

Don Boyes is one of the best instructors I have seen. Throughout the course, I never felt boring. So all credit goes to Don Boyes for making this course very interesting with his good sense of humor.

KS
1 авг. 2021 г.

This course is all about the introduction of GIS. It gives an insight of the GIS system especially the projection systems. Don Boyes made this course very easy and so entertaining. Thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 538 отзывов о курсе Introduction to GIS Mapping

автор: Daniel F F C

25 янв. 2020 г.

Excelente. Los topicos son cubiertos con suficiente información para ser aplicados y la enseñanza es efectiva.

автор: Daniel L

21 окт. 2019 г.

I love this course . I learned a lot of basic principles which I did not know . Also I love Don Noyes's joke .

автор: Donny B

16 мар. 2020 г.

Professor speaks with clarity and promotes the comprehension of important concepts. Good lectures for sure.

автор: Shristy R

20 сент. 2020 г.

very helpful course but there is too much video starting from week 3 which makes it boring after some time.

автор: Nastaran S

18 мая 2021 г.

Thank you so much Professor Boyes! Great job! I really enjoyed the course. You are an amazing instructor!

автор: Ahmed T

5 янв. 2021 г.

The instructor did a phenomenal job, loved the lectures. But not too crazy about the peer review system.

автор: Annie D

16 нояб. 2020 г.

This course provided a good foundation for understanding map scale, projections, and the basics of GIS.

автор: Anatole K

17 авг. 2020 г.

Very informative and complete with some added humour. Include a set timeline for tasks to be completed.

автор: Tanvir K

24 авг. 2020 г.

By going through this course I understood that how much to know about GIS. This is really interesting.

автор: Ravi V

29 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent. Good introduction to GIS. Also final activity gives a hands on experience of GIS software.

автор: Melissa F

16 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course! Love the instructor he is extremely thorough and Canadian, so how can you go wrong!

автор: MD. M I

14 авг. 2020 г.

a great teacher. so much structured syllabus and material. in one word an amazing course to enroll.

автор: Ariva M F

13 апр. 2021 г.

Wow, very in accordance with my study of science during college. thank you very much mr. Don boyes

автор: Christopher M

28 июня 2020 г.

Learning is a continuous process.

With coursera, I have acquired more knowledge while in lock-down

автор: Masroor K

21 мая 2020 г.

Course started from very basics of GIS theory and software. Recommended for beginners. 5 stars...

автор: Melissa C M

26 июля 2020 г.

The content of this course was really helpful for someone with not that much experience on GIS.

автор: Tommy M

4 июня 2020 г.

Really thorough induction into GIS, with a great balance between theory and practical elements.

автор: ANAS H

28 янв. 2021 г.

I am very thankful for giving me this chance to learn and take this lesson with Financial aid.

автор: Sadiqur R

16 июня 2020 г.

Amazing course. The instructor is so vivid. I love his way of teaching. A great course indeed.

автор: gatie k

2 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a very good Introductory Gis course and professor Don Boyes is excellent 👌👏

Thank you!

автор: Parviz A

1 авг. 2020 г.

The explanation of projections and coordinate reference systems were very easy to understand.

автор: Juan C O R

29 июня 2020 г.

Es excelente y muy intuitivo, antes de abordar el uso de ArcGIS se dan los parámetros básicos

автор: Carlos M J E

20 дек. 2021 г.

It´s a great course, the teacher is fantastic and the topics are very relevant, many thanks.

автор: Danna G S P

24 сент. 2021 г.

El profesor es excelente y sin duda aprendí mucho gracias a su destreza para dictar clases.

автор: Arnab S

7 янв. 2022 г.

Wonderful introduction to the world of maps! I will never look at maps the same way again.