Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в геномные технологии

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в геномные технологии от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 1,697
Рецензии: 273

О курсе

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

MR

Jun 13, 2016

Very good introductory course. It's a lot of material to cover for a newbie, but if you have some background, you will find you progress pretty quickly. Enjoyable, engaging, fun and useful.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 270 отзывов о курсе Введение в геномные технологии

автор: Kasper T K

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

автор: Aydolun

Jul 17, 2017

It is a great introduction course if you really don't know anything about the field. But if you think you have got the basics down, that means this course will be too easy for you.

автор: sally s

May 07, 2016

A good basic introduction. Might have been nice to have had recommendations for further reading for those who were interested.

автор: Cliff S

Jun 24, 2019

Fantastic course from two true authorities in the field. Great examples, and I was surprisingly enthralled by the statistical section; turns out I just never had the right teacher!

автор: Yasar A

Jun 21, 2019

Have tried a few other courses around introduction to genomic technologies but this is the best structured course I have taken. Loved the course project as it gives a good insight on how to read scientific papers and what is expected from a genomic scientist. The only point would be to improve the statistics content(week 4) and make it more beginner friendly especially when it comes to p-values.

автор: Dina A M A

Jun 16, 2019

good

автор: Siwakorn P

Jun 14, 2019

Very good introduction.

автор: Félix D

Jun 09, 2019

I found the course to be very clear and informative. I believe the molecular biology aspect was easy enough for someone without a background in biology or biochemistry to understand. Also, the computer science and statistical aspects were also explained in a clear way.

автор: Eric Y L

Mar 22, 2019

Quite good explanation of molecular biology and statistics. Hope the narrator can lower down the speed, since it is a little tough for a non-native English speaker to catch-up with it (Though the pronunciation is very clear)

автор: Hans R

Mar 24, 2019

Gained good knowledge

автор: Kyle C

Jun 26, 2019

Good beginner course to introduce genomics

автор: Omnia G

Jun 20, 2019

Good course in introducing main concepts of specialization.

автор: Jacob K

Jun 16, 2019

It seemed a little too easy, especially for the timeline given. Seemed like there should have been more information, or have gone more in-depth

автор: May K

Jun 11, 2019

Moves too fast, but excellent content and information. Very engaging!

автор: Talha I

May 10, 2019

This is my first course in Genomic Technologies (and one I completed overall). I was taking this course bit lightly for being the introductory/basic course but I have learnt a number of new things: Introduction to some stats terms I overlooked/haven't learnt before like p-test and confounders, the incredible example of data-counterfeiting in the academia and how PCR and next-gen sequencing technologies work. Although I couldn't learn in depth, which is obvious since its first of the 8 course specialization, so I am anxious to take the next course - this specialization is looking very exciting.

автор: Parth R J

Feb 03, 2019

great

автор: negar m

Feb 06, 2019

Good intro for people who don't have any background, a little too simple for people who already work in this criteria or have knowledge about

автор: Israa S S

Mar 30, 2019

Great way of delivering information.

автор: Robert D

Jun 18, 2019

Good class but incredibly basic. Needs to go a bit more in depth. Feels rushed.

автор: Marek B

Jan 23, 2019

Pretty basic introduction. Not bad, not outstanding, just average: 3 stars.

автор: Deleted A

Mar 01, 2019

Basic course

автор: Angela A H P

Nov 25, 2018

It was difficult, especially towards the end. But I dig it! And will keep pushing forward! Thanks!

автор: yuanchun.wang3@gmail.com

Nov 27, 2018

good class, learn a lot!

автор: Silvana N

Dec 16, 2018

Classes were perfect!

автор: HAMMAD U R B

Nov 29, 2018

Increased my curiosity to learn more about genomic data science