Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Enterprise Computing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Enterprise Computing от партнера IBM

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 684
Рецензии: 173

О курсе

Large Scale Enterprise Computing powers all major transactions, and the Mainframe is responsible for 87% of all credit card transactions and enables 71% of all Fortune 500 companies. Mainframes are fundamental on how we do business, and IBM Z is the only production mainframe sold today. Virtually everyone depends on it. This is your introduction to the hardware, operating systems, security, and features that make this possible. On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their Introduction to Enterprise Computing badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-enterprise-computing...

Лучшие рецензии

RA
19 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

VP
15 дек. 2020 г.

The more I re-watch the videos, study materials the more exciting it is. I also want to thank Jeff Bisti and his team, Brenton Belmar, Mark Nelson for the captivating and passionate lectures.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 173 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Enterprise Computing

автор: Sofya C

25 мая 2020 г.

The course is quite dull and there are not enough visualizations of the system that instructor is talking about. The quizzes are not related to material talked about in videos at all and were quite difficult and out of context. Reading material was impossible to read - classic ibm 400 page document, incomprehensible to a beginner.

автор: Adit S F

28 апр. 2020 г.

Basics could have been cleared out first properly, before going into detail regarding each component. Topics were discussed as if the learner had previous experience. This is not a beginner course at all!

автор: Matheus B B M

22 мая 2020 г.

for a introdutory course i guess the concepts are bad approch for one has not expirience with the IT.

автор: Michael S

26 апр. 2020 г.

Jeff is a great icon on this course. The weekly quiz however were really hard to solve for me. I have the feeling, that some questions are not topic in the videos.

автор: Marcelo A N S

12 нояб. 2019 г.

Excelente curso pAra iniciantes, demonstra todas as particularidades do sistema z/OS e seus beneficios, de uma forma didática consegue entrar nas particularidades do sistema, demonstrando segurança, criptografia, recursos e features, softwares e particularidades de parametrização. Inclui material rico e permite interação com outros estudantes, um curso essencial para quem conhece e quer aprimorar ainda mais o conhecimento (autalizar) e para quem não teve ainda contato com o incrível MAINFRAME.Parabéns pelo conteúdo, apresentação e material do curso!!

автор: Ranil A

20 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

автор: Anna S

21 сент. 2019 г.

AMAZING course covering IBM Z architecture, design, hardware and software components. Thanks Jeff and team for this very comprehensive overview of the platform.

автор: Yash N

1 апр. 2020 г.

Exceptional course. No doubt. God Bless IBM and Coursera for providing such a course for a such a good price. Very knowledgeable..... GOD Bless YOU ALWAYS....

автор: Laksh k

21 апр. 2020 г.

The course was excellent, full of knowledge and Trainer Jeff was very interesting and making these an good course to start your career in Mainframe.

автор: Florence P

2 окт. 2019 г.

The speaker is top - explains well and makes funny jokes! The only reason why I give four instead of five stars is because sometimes the questions in the quiz were not covered during the videos . (pretty sure about that)

автор: Richard S

9 окт. 2019 г.

Pretty good information, hard to comprehend but that is to be expected. Best course I have seen for beginners learning about Mainframes

автор: John H

6 авг. 2020 г.

The Presenters were polished, knowledgeable, and well spoken, the production values high - it's IBM. But, much of the time the questions were unrelated to the content presented. Between having a good background knowledge of computing in general and having worked with mainframes long long ago I muddled through. There is plenty of good stuff in the presentations to have questions on.

автор: Saul M

9 июня 2020 г.

The acronyms will have your head spinning. Quick heads-up. You will need to do a lot of reading on your own to better understand the underlying concepts.

автор: Daniel C

30 дек. 2019 г.

I think it needs more coverage, especially for people who've never seen any IBM stuff before.

автор: shahriar a s

6 янв. 2020 г.

the is too much theory without any logical diagram explaining it.

автор: Rhonda L

28 мар. 2021 г.

Many terms not properly explained. I had to internet search to get test answers clearly not included in material. All delivered as though I was already an expert.

автор: Judel V

18 нояб. 2020 г.

There are so much topics that aren't properly discussed during the course but appears anyways in the exams. NOT beginner friendly

автор: asdfa

9 сент. 2019 г.

This is not a course, just some guys reading slides. Better to read IBM Redbooks.

автор: Lalawelle A

12 дек. 2020 г.

Très Bon cours sur le monde du Mainframe IBM. Le cous a l'air très facile au début de la formation mais très vite à partir de la deuxième semaine, des notions plus complexes et qui font appel a une expérience dans le domaine rentrent en jeu.

Je suis actuellement développeur dans le domaine de la monétique sur Host Z/OS, je trouve cette formation en accord avec les notions que je rencontre tous les jours dans mon emploi

автор: Anna U

20 дек. 2019 г.

This's a very informative and useful course. It needs time to learn all themes but explanations are very clear and understandable. Thanks a lot for IBM lectors. NB! Background experience (at least, theory) in system administration is strongly recommended. There's nothing extra hard to learn but I'm glad that I was not a total newbie on the beginning of this course.

автор: Lindsey P

9 мар. 2021 г.

I've taken an in-seat z/OS Boot Camp and read through all of the Red Books and I have not been able to understand nearly as much as what I've gleaned from this course. The topics are broken up into manageable chunks rather than the firehose technique. The quizzes are challenging but not impossible if you've been taking notes. Great course!

автор: Kapil P D

5 окт. 2019 г.

Short but insightful.

Jeff Bisti is a fantastic communicator and convincingly delivers on all the basics in a manner that will entice beginners without overwhelming them. This course is a beautiful consolidation and the only gripe I have is that it throws the learner into the second course without a proper preamble.

автор: lakshmi n

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Though I have been using the Mainframes for 20+ years on different levels this course was great to know the internal architecture and different components of z/OS. You would not find anywhere outside videos how the z/OS built and different components in detail. I have now better idea on how it operates and IPL.

автор: Juan H L

5 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course! . . . The times of each presentation are adequate, the information is clear and updated. The support material is very practical and useful.And above all the instructors have extensive knowledge of the topics presented.Thank you for this wonderful opportunity to keep us updated.

автор: Paweł K

23 окт. 2019 г.

Great course. The lecturer is presenting information with humor and is easy to understand. The material is well prepared and structured. Additional documentation is also well choosen from all the IBM docs. For me most interesting was mainframe architecture how the system is booted.